We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, very comfortable house, welcoming...”
other travelers have booked this property
Eldhuset - a new log building with all modern facilities, close to the fjord, and a spledid view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eldhuset - a new log building with all modern facilities, close to the fjord, and a spledid view
Eldhuset with main floor entrance (facing west) and south side. (Ground floor, see photo 3) Fjord-facing side of Eldhuset (east side), with entrance to ground floor (same building as  photo 2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Eldhuset - a new log building with all modern facilities, close to the fjord, and a spledid view
Eldhuset with main floor entrance (facing west) and south side. (Ground floor, see photo 3)
Fjord-facing side of Eldhuset (east side), with entrance to ground floor (same building as  photo 2)
From the main floor living room
Main floor living room -  corner kitchenand stone stove
Main floor living room, from the door
Main floor master bedroom. View to the fjord (north and east)
Main floor children's bedroom. Smaller child's bed may be added
Additional beds in the loft
Main floor bathroom, shower cabinet in the near right corner. View to the fjord
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor main room, with open fireplace and stone oven in addition to a full modern kitchen
Ground floor bathroom
Eldhuset is located near the old farm buildings, on the edge of the hill above the fjord shore
Lambs are kept for the pleasure of children and adults alike
Early summer view from the main floor living room
Boathouse with fishing pier. To each side 300 meters of unbuilt private shore
View from the boat-house (at high tide)
A warm day at the beach by the boathouse
Evening party with bonfire by the shore
Outdoor life - Tranquility, peace and harmony
Outdoor life - On top of the mountain across the fjord. Eldhuset at elbow level
Eldhuset Løvikneset in the lower middle of the picture.Tresfjord mountains in early spring
Eldhuset - a unique, high-quality new house at a wonderful location. A place to remember
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vestnes Municipality, More og Romsdal, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DayTrip68...
1 review
“Great location, very comfortable house, welcoming hosts”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from fishing in the fjord, to exploring the local mountains and touring some of Norway's most spectacular scenery, with a comfortable and spacious home to come back to every evening. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigfad
Nerabus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Still feel relaxed after our wonderful holiday experience in Norway. Martinus and Astrid were the perfect hosts, providing us with help, advice and wonderful amenities to make our stay great. Martinus even went as far as to organise a trip to see a local farm for my husband who is a farmer. We enjoyed kayaking, fishing, horse riding and seeing the local area and spent most of our 8 days at the house. A wonderful time was had by the whole family and I would highly recommend this rental.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
441katie
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, fjord side house”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful fortnight in Eldhuset Lovikneset. The house is beautifully finished and well equipped. It is just by the fjord with stunning views of the water and mountains. We were able to use the four kayaks, bikes, fishing equipment, rowing boat and motor boat and did so most days. We also swam in the fjord and undertook several local walks. The house is well placed for visiting Molde, Kristiansund, Alesund, Geirangerfjord and Trollstigen. There are a number of supermarkets and other shops within a 10 minute drive. Martinus and Astrid were both extremely welcoming and helpful, on hand to offer information if needed but giving us space too. Altogether this is one of the best houses we have been to in Norway. We would very much recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osolot201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just had a really wonderful 3 night stay, and are so thankful to Martinus and Astrid for being such amazing hosts, from showing us where to find cloudberries (the highlight of our trip to Norway) to setting up the most amazing outdoor cooking fire on our last evening. We caught mackerel for supper, kayaked, and some of us even had a swim! Really wonderful place and I wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to return one day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waylandxu
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“It is an excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It is a brand new cottage, spacious and clean with a gorgeous view. The owner is very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meld408
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing week here. Martinus and Astrid provided us with everything you could possibly dream you'd need. We had bikes,kayaks,motor boat rowing boat,barbeques,fishing equipment and even wellies in the right sizes!! Beautiful new kitchen and seperate laundry facilities. Amazing wooden structure that kept warm and cozy with underfloor heating.
We visited Trollstiggen and the Atlantic road, we went fishing on the fjord(and caught mackerel,cod and got laughed at by the salmon). Martinus wrote some sets of directions for mountain walks especially for us which gave us accesss to places we would never have visited otherwise, and made it so that we could watch the olympics by ordering extra t.v channels. The local shop is well stocked and we also found the supermarkets in Vestnes to be useful but if you want wine or spirits stock up in the dutyfree on your way through the airport.
Two teenage boys can be hard to drag away from computers but they spent this week outside kayaking,walking and cycling around the fjord. Our youngest-who had recently come back from a trek in the himalayas-found the walking interesting and challenging.
We all enjoyed using the spa bath after our long walks if we had got a little chilled
Martinus and Astrid were lovely hosts and we would certainly return. One slight problem we encountered was with the space in the upper level bedroom as there is very little headroom and our boys are both well over 6 feet so couldnt easily access the beds but we managed well enough as everything else was perfect

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: lack of bedroom space for supertall people
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Note: 'The upper level bedroom' - the loft - is not one of the regular bedrooms, but an extra sleeping space primarily for kids
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing