We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind, helpful owners!”
Review of Furoy Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halsa Municipality
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Furoy Camping
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is actually a campground that also has simple cabins situated in a beautiful location. There is an extremely nice nature walk on the grounds and it is very close to a ferry (on the coastal drive). The morning I was leaving (7:30 a.m.) I locked my keys in the rental care. The owners Trygve Martin and Ann were incredibly helpful in calling the rental agency, locksmith, etc. The locksmith
had to come from 40 km away and could not get in the car with his tools (these new cars are so theft proof). Once again, Martin and Ann got on the phone and eventually(10:00 p.m.) my keys arrived by bus in a nearby town and Ann met the bus driver and brought the keys to me. They even gave me a cup of coffee. I could not have gone through the bureaucratic system without them! Plus, the rooms were spotless. Their sincere kindness and helpfulness made the loss of one of my travel days a plus, not a minus. One thing to note, bring bedding/towels, or as I did, rent them.

Room Tip: Some cabins have running water, so ask for one if it's available. Rooms were equippedwfith basi...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Furoy Camping
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

The cabins with bath are on a boardwalk that hangs over a beautiful fjord, with mountains and a glacier in the background. Very scenic.
But our neighbors stayed up late talking on the boardwalk in front of their cabin. Closing the front windows helped.
The Wi-Fi was so strong that we could connect from our cabin, a couple of hundred yards from the office.
The beds were in a loft, so you had to climb up to them. The bath was downstairs.
The ferry is about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karinabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Siri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kari-Mette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halsa Municipality
0.0 mi away
Grande Hytteutleige og Camping
0.0 mi away
Sveggvika Guesthouse
Sveggvika Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Averoy Municipality
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinje Camping
Vinje Camping
#6 of 14 in Geiranger
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Valsoytunet
Valsoytunet
#1 of 1 in Valsoyfjord
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Furoy Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furoy Camping

Address: Furoy, 8178, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Halsa Municipality
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Halsa Municipality
Number of rooms: 70

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing