We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway, close to Oslo”
other travelers have booked this property
Livingroom 2nd floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom 2nd floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Livingroom 2nd floor
Livingroom 2nd floor
Livingroom ground floor
Livingroom ground floor
Livingroom ground floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Villa Heidi
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 2nd floor
Bathroom with sauna ground floor
Sauna
Dining area
Terrace with hot tub
Villa Heidi
View from terrace
Morning mood at Villa Heidi
Floorplan 1st floor
Floorplan groundfloor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Stange Municipality, Hedmark, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Snubleman...
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway, close to Oslo”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed a weekend with my family and 3 small kids. It was very convenient for us to get to, close to Oslo, we got there in less then 1 hour. Getting there for dinner on Friday, the beds were made, everything was ready for us to spend a relaxing weekend in the countryside, yet with all the conveniences of modern life.

The kids were eager to try the Jacuzzi, so it didn't take long after dinner before they were ready to get in. From the jacuzzi you have great view of the valley and lake below.

Saturday we had a walk around the area, enjoying the relaxing forrrest walk and views. The area is very quiet, and breathing the mountain air was very nice.

The house has 2 floors with living rooms on both. Upstairs you get an even better view of the mountain. Very relaxing in the evening. There was a TV too, but we didnt turn it on, the view was more than enough.

This was a Perfect Getaway for us, and I would highly recommend it if you are looking to just relax for a week or a weekend. Top class.

Comfortably sleeps 3 couples, up to 9 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forderud
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were two families with small kids traveling together for a weekend. The villa had all amenities with an "all inclusive" pricing. We very much enjoyed our stay, and had nothing to complain about.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you Frederik for your generous review. We really hope to welcome you back next time you need a weekend away from home.

Best wishes
Tormod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli A
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Luxury getaway – Just a short Drive from Oslo”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here fora weekend in February and we could not be more pleased with our stay. Everything was truly wonderful and the cabin is one of the most luxuries I have ever been to. It`s settled in beautiful and peaceful surroundings just a short drive from Oslo and the view of Mjøsa is spectacular. All the amenities are of very high standard and the cabin is set with absolutely everything that you need. The Hot tub was a nice detail and heated up to 40 degrees, so we enjoyed it at night times as well under a sky full of stars, peaceful and romantic. The hosts Heidi and Tormod went beyond their way to make our stay perfect, with nicely details such as own robs, chocolate and a set up fireplace.
Therefore, if you are looking for a peaceful getaway in beautiful surroundings, with luxury amenities this is the cabin for you. We will highly recommend this to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you Eli for your generous review. We would love to welcome you back.

Best wishes
Heidi & Tormod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaare H
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect conditions in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Winter vacation in Norway and I brought my 3 children to Villa Heidi. Spacy, modern and top comfort as well as spectacular view of Mjøsa, Norway's largest lake, on one side and the mountains on the other.

Brought my skis but in spite of perfect conditions in the tracks and very beautiful weather I relaxed with a book.

At night we used the jacuzzi, which in contrast to the cold temperature outside held 39 degree celcius.

Thanks to Tormod and Heidi, the hosts, who made us a welcome gift and made sure everything was in place for our stay.

Perfect way to spend vacation. If you ask me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you Kaare. We hope to welcome you again to Villa Heidi.

Best wishes
Tormod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superthom...
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing villa with every amenity you could want”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at "Villa Heidi" for four nights and celebrated new years there. We were 5 persons who traveled together and there was plenty of room for us all. This goes for sleeping quarters as well as space to just relax or having new years dinner and meals together. Everything is state of the art modern and there is two living room areas, one on each floor. There is large windows on each floor which lets the light in beautifully. There is one large bathroom on the first floor with shower and sauna as well as a small bathroom upstairs. Outside there is a huge terrace deck with a Jacuzzi where you can relax after a walk in the woods around the villa, or after a cross country skiing trip. We had an absolutely fabulous celebration at Villa Heidi and will for sure come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thank you Superthomas73 for your kind and generous review. We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyda H
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Tusen takk Gyda! Du og dine venner er hjertelig velkomne tilbake når dere måtte ønske.

Med vennlig hilsen
Heidi & Tormod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addi E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Tusen takk Addi. Veldig hyggelig at dere fikk en flott helg på Villa Heidi :-)

Dere er hjertelig velkomne tilbake når som helst.

Med vennlig hilsen
Heidi & Tormod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing