We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thon Hotel Bjorneparken
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fla
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Fantastic service.
We would very much like to come back one weekend.
One thing was poor.......The dinner buffet.
The food looked and taste no good, the food has been cocked too long and did not taste good.
But the breakfast was fantastic.
The room was clean, bright and very nice.
The bed was absolute the best i ever have tried.
Thx to Anna for very good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eNron09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lampesjarm, Front Office Manager at Thon Hotel Bjorneparken, responded to this review, July 13, 2015
Dear eNron09
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I’m so sorry for giving feedback so late after yours was written. But even though the reply is late it does not mean that we didn’t notice and took to heart what you wrote (I’m Anna and I still got this review hanging over my desk). Service and good beds may be some of the most important features at a hotel, and when you say that the bed at Thon Hotel Bjørneparken was the absolute best you have ever tried, and that the service is fantastic, it really makes our day and makes us want to be better still. We made some changes to the dinner buffet since 2013 and we really hope to get your feedback on it!
Welcome back! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
75
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is 2 hours from Oslo near a nice animal park. A very nice hotel on the way to Oslo. The rooms are very clean and everything is as new. Shower is not small and new. We got a room with double bed and bunk bed for the kids. The room with the bunk bed oppen is a bit tight. Service is very good. Breakfast is good and free. Small shopping center in the same complex is very helpfully for the road. All in all a very good hotel for a good price by Norwegian standards.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Boaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lampesjarm, Front Office Manager at Thon Hotel Bjorneparken, responded to this review, July 13, 2015
Dear Boaz K!
Thank you for reviewing Thon hotel Bjørneparken! I’m sorry that the reply is so late but it really means a lot for us to read. As one of your first reviewers you probably helped others to choose us with your nice review and we are very grateful for that! Love to read that you think our service and breakfast was good! Service and good food is still very important focus points for us today.
We hope to see you and your family at Thon hotel Bjørneparken again one day soon!
Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed in this hotel one for a weekend trip to visit the Bear Park and Langedrag. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the Bear Park. The hotel is located inside a shopping center along the main road, the first thing you spot on arrival is the MacDonalds signs. The shopping center is open on Sundays and features among others a budget clothes shop and a grocery store open until 23.

The hotel sells package solutions that includes room plus either theater tickets, access to bear park or the nature park. However the discount of such a package is very limited, so be sure to check the option of purchasing them separately.

The room was clean and had a bear-theme. The main beds were very comfortable, with large pillows. The extra beds for the kids were a fold-out bunk bed. We chose to detach the mattress of the upper bunk bed and turn it into a floor bed instead, out of fear the think frame would not bear our weight.

Being in the same building as a grocery store, it would be a large plus if the room featured a fridge, however it does not. But there were otherwise no restrictions on bringing your own supplies to the room.

The door handle of the bathroom was loose, and fell off a few times. Not a big problem, but unprofessional. Other than that, the bathroom is clean and well equipped.

The pay-per-view tv features a small collection of old and new movies. However, the language options are disinformative as to which movies are dubbed vs texted, and the reception was unwilling to make a refund although we called them instantly after realizing our mistake.

The hotel's breakfast is served in the ground floor, inside the shopping center. There is a decent selection, including popular sugary options such as cereals and chocolate milk for the kids. For the kids there were also pencil and paper sets, a playroom with various toys, a cinema and a "bear" walking around to greet the kids.

All in all, a decent place to stop over for a nights sleep, but not especially cheap or impressive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lightborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lampesjarm, Front Office Manager at Thon Hotel Bjorneparken, responded to this review, July 13, 2015
Dear Lightborn!
Thank you for a very good and comprehensive review of our hotel. It means a lot to us that you took the time to do that. I’m very sorry that it has taken us this long to get back to you.
I’m sorry as well for the issues with your room. We had some problems with our dorhandles at the start, but now they should all be screwed firmly in place. The bunk beds however are made to hold a big papa bear and as far as I know we have had no colapses in our firve year run. I wish I could go back in time and reassure you or get you another bed. The same with the refund of the pay-tv, witch you should have had instantly. Atleast your main bed was comfy and room was clean, but you should have had so much more!
On a more postive note: In 2012 we did some changes to the hotel restaurant, both to the look, and to the food. For example the feedback was that the food for the kids in the summertime was too sweet so the whole consept was made much healthier! I really hope you will come by and try us again with all our upgrades in place!
Welcome back from all of ut at Thon Hotel Bjørneparken!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thon Hotel Bjorneparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bjorneparken

Property: Thon Hotel Bjorneparken
Address: Fla 3539, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Fla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thon Hotel Bjorneparken 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Bjorneparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing