We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average... But that is what Applebee's is”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Williamstown, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just average... But that is what Applebee's is”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I went late about 11:30 on A Saturday both ordered sirloins they were cooked well but just low quality cuts vegetables were over microwaved it seemed definitely frozen, waiter was very nice but a little awkward to talk with cant really Explain just was a delay after every question we asked. The place this late was more of a bar scene than a restaurant but what is to be expected. If you need something to eat late and willing to take an averAge eating experience all around then eat here it is clean dinner for 2 with waters was 51.35

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TruckinWithJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    46
    29
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Second time disappointed. Second time someone was ill.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have been in a while where we have had someone in our group feel ill and be sick afterwards. The first time the management took a meal off our bill (it was something). The next day uncalled and spoke to them and explained two of us who ate the same meal were ill, they said they would be in touch with corporate and that they were sorry and would send out gift certificates to have is come back (this never happened!). And no follow up from the restaurant either.

It's so sad, this could be so much more and it shou be. It should be consistent, easy food.

Some in my family have vowed not to return, it may be a while, but we will.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usarmywife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Food was fine, service was good and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Not much around the area, so Applebee's had to do.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pigismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great times”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

why not right name is fun to say great food good service parking and a bar so happy vermonters love the deserts

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeromy630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence,RI
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Safe bet”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Typical chain fare. Sat at bar due to long wait for table. Did not mind it though. Friendly bartenders and my wife may have found a future nephew in law! Our dinner actually came out quite fast, considering the capacity of the restaurant. We chose here because it was late night, and had just got back into town. In the same piece of land as our hotel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W38Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing