We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing villa with such gracious hosts!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
San Ginese, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ingrid N
1 review
“What an amazing villa with such gracious hosts!”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband booked this villa for my surprise 50th birthday trip. I can't begin to say what an amazing location this was for my family and friends of 13 people! It was extremely clean, well appointed and had every amenity that we needed for a 10 day stay. The villa is perfectly situated just outside of Lucca, and gave us easy access to many locations in Tuscany. The hosts, Carla & Juri, could not have been more gracious hosts. We were even treated to a cooking session with Mama Carla! I could not recommend this location highly enough. Thank you Carla & Juri for making this trip extra special for our family & friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Italian vacation experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvelous time staying at the farmhouse. It was beautiful, spotless, and comfortable. There were four families in our party and Juri was a lovely host. His mother made some the best meals we ate while in Italy during our 3 week stay. There is a lovely dining room where they will serve 4-5 course meals. Unforgettable!!! We would all love to go back....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnGarde...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous spacious luxury villa - perfect for the family”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place was so good for our extended family holiday in 2015 we came back again this year. The villa itself is really smart, spotlessly clean and with plenty of space. In addition there is a dinky little "pool house" with another kitchen and a further double bedroom. So It can easily accommodate 5 couples and a few extra people too. Loads of fridge, freezer and cupboard space and everything kitchen-wise is provided, in duplicate, plus an outdoor barbecue. The pool is really superb, cleaned every day and perfect. But the real star of the holiday is Carla, padrona di casa, for whom nothing is too much trouble. She is kind and generous and a great cook so make sure you go for her full-blown 5-course Italian evening meal. Juri is really efficient and super-helpful too. All in all highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara T
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our little corner of paradise for one whole wonderful week!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the minute we stepped out of the taxi from the airport, we just knew this was going to be an amazing holiday. Juri and his father were there to give us a warm welcome and as it was lunchtime he offered us a Tuscan lunch with wine. He gave us a tour of the villa which is beautiful, stylish and comfortable. The rest of our family arrived at different times as they had driven overland from the UK. It is not an easy place to find in spite of the directions Juri had already sent - thank goodness for mobile phones! We visited Lucca, which is a must-see, a couple of times, and also Pisa, but we just loved chilling out at the villa, round and in the pool, or on one of the terraces. The younger grandchildren spent nearly all their waking hours in the pool!
On our last evening, we arranged for Juri's lovely mum, Carla, to cook us a meal - and what a wonderful meal it was! Four delicious courses with wine, candlelight and a warm moonlit evening made it an evening we will keep in our hearts forever. My eldest granddaughter considered the lasagne to be out of this world!
I cannot recommend this rental highly enough. Juri and Carla were fantastic hosts and we all left a piece of our hearts there with them but took home with us memories which will last a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all so good that I cannot choose just one thing!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethL915
Livonia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan Retreat”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful farmhouse! The villa is just as lovely as pictured and the setting is quite beautiful. Location is convenient for day trips throughout Tuscany and host, Juri, took great care of our group.
The villa was spotless - very well restored and extremely clean. It is also well-stocked with adequate dishware, glasses and cutlery. Rooms are comfortable and spacious even with a full house.
Juri was available and gracious in providing recommendations and directions. His mother, Carla, offers a cooking class that I would highly recommend. She is charming and a fantastic cook. The evening we cooked with Carla (with Juri translating) was perfect! We were delighted to have them join us for dinner, which made the evening quite special.
We stayed for a week in late June/early July and experienced very hot weather, so having a pool was a fantastic feature that we enjoyed greatly! A/C worked well and group was quite comfortable throughout the stay. Also appreciated the washing machine which worked well - the provided drying rack was quite effective in the hot weather.
This spot was truly everything we could have wanted and I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculately clean
Liked least: Beds were a bit too firm
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapringle...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming Tuscany Villa - well appointed and inviting”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family and close friends shared this villa for a week to celebrate milestone birthdays. The villa was everything we had hoped for during our Italian adventure vacation. First of all, Juri was a an exceptional coordinator from our arrival to the last night cooking class with his mother, Carla. The location is secluded but a short drive to Lucca and other smaller villages. The bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas are all as described, only better. The excursions offered through the booking process were exceptional - the wine tour and lunch as well as the sailing trip were ideal for our group of young adults and parents. The cooking class with Carla should not be missed. We only wish we had more time to enjoy the pool and would love to come back so we could! This villa offered us a week of making memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen areas and cooking capabilities.
Liked least: A couple people thought the beds were too hard but really the only complaint.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Lucchese Home”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This summer our extended family of 9 (ranging in age from 80 to 11) spent a week at this beautiful property. We have previously rented two other homes in the countryside around Lucca (my parents were born nearby) and neither compare to this one. The home is newly constructed in a traditional Tuscan farmhouse style. You have all the rustic charm with every modern convenience. The house is beautifully appointed with every item you might ever need. It even has screens and air conditioning which are hard to come by in Italian homes. The house is spotless, the furniture comfortatble, the linens beautiful and the kitchen well stocked.

The owners Juri and Carla are charming and ask what they can do to make your stay better. Frankly, there is nothing for them to do, everything is perfect. The setting in the quiet countryside is gorgeous, the views charming, the pool very well maintained and the gardens lovely. The house is only 15 minutes from Lucca proper and has quick access to the freeway which makes day trips easy.

We had Carla cook dinner for us one evening and it was delicious. As Italian-American SF Bay Area foodies, we are hard to please food wise and we loved it! We cannot recommend this property enough. Everything about it is perfect, I can't wait to rent it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing