We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time on the water.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Sun Kayak - Day Tours - CLOSED

Sea Sun Kayak - Day Tours
Beaver Bank, N.S.
Level Contributor
224 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great time on the water.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very professional and went out of way to make sure we enjoyed the sun set tour. Chris was a great tour guid and was willing to stay and run a tour with only two of us. Boats worked well and had time to explore the bay. Would recommend and will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CT
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset Kayak Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The tour guides were trained professionals, very friendly and made you feel at ease. We were first time kayakers and did not feel intimidated in their presence. The islands in St. Margaret's Bay are quite pretty. The day of our tour was bright and sunny and the seas were calm. Clam Island, which was on the way into the sunset, was scenic, quiet and pretty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The people who work here are extremely competent and helpful. I would definitely return. They provide great instruction and well maintained equipment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experinece! Will be returning :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Immensely enjoyed our 4 hour tour with our guide (Michael?) - It was a great mix of adventure, exploitation, tranquility and narration. Our guide spoke loud and clear and provided us with great facts about the area and wildlife. It was the first time out on the water for most of the party, but we were made to feel safe and really enjoyed the route.

All staff were friendly and professional, the gear provided was great, facilities were very nice and the experience was well worth the drive! (located aprox 35 mins out of Halifax, on route to Peggys Cove- beautiful area!)

(Subway restaurant on site as well)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We wanted to do some Kayaking in NS and we were told abut Sea Sun Kayak, it turned out to be the highlight of the trip. Heather and Michelle, our guides, were very nice, professional and adamant about everybody's safety. They made sure that everybody in our group (8) were confortable regardless our skill level. We choose the 4 hrs. trip and at the end it was very hard to paddle back but it was well worth it. I would highly recommend them!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank BTravelMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Sun Kayak - Day Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing