We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Laura & Dale 22/12/13”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clydach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Park Country House
Ranked #1 of 1 Clydach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Laura (daughter) and Dale (son-in-law) held their wedding reception here and the experience was as near perfect as you can get. Maria did all the arrangements pre-wedding day and Babs oversaw the day. They and all the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They took control of the day and there was a relaxed feel about the place. The food was excellent and they catered for vegetarians. The bar prices were reasonable for such a venue and the evening buffet was ample and did not disappoint either. All in all a perfect venue for a wedding reception. Staff of Manor Park: 'Take a bow'.

Mel Morgan

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 207 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Wow, what an amazing day we had at my daughters wedding. Manor Park, you did us proud!!! The day went without a hitch. Babs made sure the day ran smoothly, and Maria organised the pre big day preparations.
Its such a fantastic venue, the food outstanding, and the staff tip top!!!
Million thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

In November me and my fiancé organised our wedding here, and what a excellent place to go, we had been to Manor park a couple of times before hand and it is clean, tidy the staff are excellent we could not fault it at all.

The stages up to our wedding we had a few meetings at manor park, and everything was so easygoing and was made comfortable during this nervous time.

The food was excellent no complains from the guests or me and my wife, my wife is vegetarian and Manor park made sure that she had only vegetarian products even down to the quorn sausages the next morning for breakfast. Not many places ive been to actually consider things like that.

The rooms were clean, tidy no unexpected marks in the bathroom or the bedding they take there time in making sure the hotel is clean which really makes a difference.

The cost of the wedding was roughly £2500 and after everything Manor park had done for us we thought it was great value for our money. So overal it was a fabulous place to hold our wedding and would definatly recommend Manor park for anyone wanting to hold there wedding or any event. Manor Parkwill make sure you get the best service they can give you.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaAndy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

we arrived on time,were escorted to our table,that was well presented,the night flowed,service was exceptional,the food was served hot on time and without delay.

the beverage was varied and well priced,the entertainment was first class,no trouble at the venue,well worth a visit,great place .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had my works do here. The food was stunning and the service was great. The place was full and yet you never waited long at the bar. The bar staff were quick to serve and very upbeat and polite. The entertainment set for the night was fab. Drinks a little over priced but its a small hitch for such a great evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaelacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Held a charity night here last night, not only did they give us the room for free,all staff were friendly and helpfull but the manager also gave us £200 for the cystic fibrosis trust which helped us raise nearly £1400. Thank you so very much for helping us raise awareness and lots of money for cystic fibrosis x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Organised a surprise birthday party for my husband here last night in the smaller suite, it was a great night, buffet was really nice, great service and a well staffed bar (no one had to wait) ! Room was beautiful, thanks to hannah and roy who did a great job ! The manager nick was very helpful in organising everything before an during the party. Great value for money ! Would deffinately have another party here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wagmanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manor Park Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Country House

Address: Ynyspenllwch Road, Clydach SA6 5NR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Clydach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clydach
Price Range: $87 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning a wedding and looking for a service and reception venue, family function, conference, exhibition or training course, Manor Park is the obvious choice. Whatever the occasion, you can book with the confidence that you truly are in the hands of professionals. With easy access from the M4, we are close to Swansea City Centre, Neath, Port Talbot and only 45 minutes from Cardiff ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing