We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exquisite xmas function with great friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clydach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Park Country House
Ranked #1 of 1 Clydach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

we arrived on time,were escorted to our table,that was well presented,the night flowed,service was exceptional,the food was served hot on time and without delay.

the beverage was varied and well priced,the entertainment was first class,no trouble at the venue,well worth a visit,great place .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Manor Park Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 205 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had my works do here. The food was stunning and the service was great. The place was full and yet you never waited long at the bar. The bar staff were quick to serve and very upbeat and polite. The entertainment set for the night was fab. Drinks a little over priced but its a small hitch for such a great evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaelacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Held a charity night here last night, not only did they give us the room for free,all staff were friendly and helpfull but the manager also gave us £200 for the cystic fibrosis trust which helped us raise nearly £1400. Thank you so very much for helping us raise awareness and lots of money for cystic fibrosis x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Organised a surprise birthday party for my husband here last night in the smaller suite, it was a great night, buffet was really nice, great service and a well staffed bar (no one had to wait) ! Room was beautiful, thanks to hannah and roy who did a great job ! The manager nick was very helpful in organising everything before an during the party. Great value for money ! Would deffinately have another party here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wagmanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everything about Manor Park and its staff is second to none,I choose to have my ceremony ,day and evening reception here and it couldn't have gone any better.After 15 mths of planning ,phone calls and visits they couldn't have been more help full even after a few nerves and bridezilla moments they told me to trust them,and I did.All my guest commented how truly fab they had all been, it was absolutely perfect ,a special thanks to Babs ,(she's an absolute angel) and Maria .I highly recommend this venue for a your special day

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was scared of where to choose for our wedding, we had looked at about 15 other venues and none of them felt right. I have worked in hotels and on cruise ships and I know kind of standards and the kind of feeling I want from a venue. Even on our first trip to see Manor Park, the stunning driveway lined with beautiful trees up to the main house that looks spectacular and regal set in beautifully manicured lawns.

I walked in and felt at home, the place is rich and glorious and I really didn’t think we were going to be able to afford it; we like many people were on a budget.

We were met at reception and given a very warm welcome; not formal or stuffy, it was like we were old friends coming to stay, you could say it was a very Welsh welcome, full of warmth.

I have only been to 2 weddings and they were both my mums so I didn’t really know the first thing about them, what to do, how it would work, what were the rules and traditions, but from the second we sat in our first meeting with Roy to talk about it we were instantly made to feel better, he gave us all the information we needed and some great advice and made us feel excited about all the possibilities. We asked how much the package was and I was on the floor when we were given the price, not only could we afford the wedding, we could also have some of the amazing extras on offer. Mark my words this is not only the best venue in Swansea and surrounding areas it is also the most reasonably priced. I was so, so, so happy I cried all the way home.

Manor Park is run like a family house is run, it’s like one big family pulling together; in the weeks that followed every time we called, they always knew who we were and many of the details of the wedding were available no matter who we talked with. We always had a good natter on the phone and even though I was a bit of a bridzilla (in male form) they never made me feel like my needs for the wedding were too much trouble, they made us feel like they were as invested as us in the day.

Roy who also takes many other roles in Manor Park and who took our first meeting passed our information onto the wedding onto the returning Maria who was to be our wedding coordinator, well what can I say, this woman is a dynamo, her expertise and experience blew us away. Maria knows weddings, she knows the dynamics, she understands the themes and she does everything; All the things we were going to have to book and coordinate from outside organisations Maria does, flowers, balloon arches, table decorations, fountains, photo booths, casinos and so much more!! Not only does she do everything but she also made us laugh, she is funny, kind and loved a good party and boy does she know how to throw one.

As the day approached I rang about 3 times a day, I emailed and face booked them, the only thing I didn’t do was send up smoke signals; I got a response almost instantly every time and I never felt like I was being a pain in the bum, even though I totally was. I love them all for this. Hanna was a darling, so efficient and understanding; she made things seem so easy when it was clear she was working very hard. Hanna returned all of our emails and calls, made sure everything was in place, answered all our questions and had a laugh with us along the way.
We had about another 4 meetings with Maria, every time we went she told us something else exiting that she was doing for the wedding, I always felt in safe hands and that Maria wanted it to be amazing almost as much as me and my future husband.

The day came, I was a MESS!!!!!! But the second I got to Manor Park the staff were all over me, they showed me the work they had done to decorate the room OMG it was STUNNING, literally blew me away!! Babs came up to us and told me that she was on hand all day to make sure everything’s great and she was wonderful, never far away and always on hand to help.
The rooms were breath-taking, so beautifully decorated, modern but still in keeping with the stunning surroundings. Maria who was bursting with excitement came and got me in my room and told me it was time, my heart stopped and could hardly breathe; I was met at the bottom of the stairs by Eunice, She hugged me and held my hand till it was time to raise the curtain to start my walk down the aisle where all my dreams came true.

Maria, Babs, Eunice, Roy, Hanna and Ceri and the team guided us through the next few hours making sure we were loving every minute and everyone was happy. The Food was OUTSTANDING!!!! Another of the amazing Roy’s talents!!! We had a modern take on spinach and ricotta Tart, green leaf salad and balsamic reduction, it was stunning and every one of my guests loved it, followed by chicken in white wine and mushroom sauce, it was moist, tasty and perfectly cooked and the seasonal veg was hot and cooked to perfection…….The Trio of desserts stole the show, it was not only tasty but it looked amazing and my guests spent more time taking pics of it than eating it, every part of it was lush, the mini blue berry cheese cake, the giant profiterole and the chocolate mousse in a chocolate case was a triumph.

The waiters, waitresses and bar staff were AMAZING, not only were they all beautiful, they were fast, efficient with lots of personality and helped our guests to have a great time.
We did the speeches and got stuck into the party; Manor Park supplied a DJ who was outstanding, we were popping all night. The staff worked and worked and worked and every time I could see one of them dealing with our guests they were smiling, happy, laughing and looking busy.

I got to bed about 3.30am exhausted and happier than I have ever been in my life.

Tomorrow I am going on my honeymoon with the man of my dreams. I cannot express, from the absolute bottom of my heart how happy I am that we went to Manor Park. I will never be able to find the words to thank the staff. The ones that stand out Maria, Hanna Babs, Roy, Ceri and Eunice became family that day, they worked so hard for us and you could tell they were taking their jobs personally, they took on the day like they were doing it for family and you know what, That’s how we feel now, like the experience has made us all family.

Manor Park supplied us with a unique experience, it was the most profoundly amazing time and we will use them again and again for every family function.

Thank you for giving us not only the best wedding but also the wedding of our dreams, thank you for making it easy, funny and amazing. Thank you for guiding and supporting us, thank you , thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Xxxx

Love Kristian and Glen

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Botwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A fab venue for our wedding.

Not only were we guided on the lead up to the wedding by wonderful Maria and her team, we also had the pleasure of being guided throughout the day by Babs who made sure our every need was covered and every question answered! I don't think the wedding would have run as smoothly if it were not for Babs! The decor of the function rooms have been updated and refreshed and we were treated to the beautiful newly dressed alisha suite.

Our wedding meals were amazing with everyone commenting on the quality of the food in the day and evening. The chef at Manor Park is brilliant, he suprised my husband by adding artistic flair to our dessert!

The rooms upstairs are redecorated too. The bridal suite we stayed in was huge with lovely modern touches!

We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to Manor Park's help!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydach
3.2 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 22 in Swansea
733 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
625 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Swansea M4
Travelodge Swansea M4
#10 of 22 in Swansea
227 reviews
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Dynevor Arms
#2 of 4 in Pontardawe
19 reviews
3.4 mi away
Swansea Valley Holiday Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Country House

Address: Ynyspenllwch Road, Clydach SA6 5NR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Clydach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clydach
Price Range: $88 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning a wedding and looking for a service and reception venue, family function, conference, exhibition or training course, Manor Park is the obvious choice. Whatever the occasion, you can book with the confidence that you truly are in the hands of professionals. With easy access from the M4, we are close to Swansea City Centre, Neath, Port Talbot and only 45 minutes from Cardiff ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing