We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some TLC needed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clydach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Park Country House
Ranked #1 of 1 Clydach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some TLC needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I attended a wedding at Manor Park. The staff were very helpful. I must say that the food was excellent, but it took ages before it was served! We sat for 1 hour waiting for the food. The building is in need of some serious attention with wallpaper peeling off the walls upstairs. Dust was gathering on switches & fire alarm points.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul0453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    28
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

As others have said Babs really does pull out all the stops to make your wedding an amazing no-fuss occasion. The others who were working there also made us and all of our guests very welcome.

The wedding breakfast meal was great and at a very high standard, especially considering the relatively lower cost compared to some other much more expensive venues, (and the morning after breakfast was very nice too it should also be said).

The guest bedrooms were certainly not amazing in all honesty but we found them all very clean and tidy and certainly suitable for an overnight stay. We didn't pay too much attention to the bedrooms decoration in all honesty.

Overall we were very glad we chose to get married here, quite simply an under rated location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_2k8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontmain, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Attended my niece's wedding 1/7/12. The venue was great, the wedding breakfast was hot with well cooked vegetables which were crisp and plentiful. The ceremony room was intimate and all the staff were friendly, really efficient and professional. Babs who works here looked after us all so well all day during the wedding and served us a great cooked breakfast the next morning. Babs, as are all the staff, is a credit to this hotel.The evening buffet and entertainment were also good. The only small negative is that the bedrooms could do with a little updating but were very clean and large. Our room did not have a shower but did have en suite toilet and bath (room 9). I would recommend this venue without reservation. Well done to all the staff for making our day truly memorable. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggernortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

My daughter was married on 9th June 2012 at Manor Park. The venue was fantastic.The meals were excellent. Babs and staff were second to none! We were looked after from start to finish. Organisation was excellent. Everything went to plan. On arriving at the venue, I (brides mother) was greeted by Babs and advised what was going to happen, what time and where! Rooms were great and breakfast included. 20 guests decide to return to venue following day for carvery at venue. Once again Babsand staff were there to greet us. Food was great again! Can't praise this venue enough. Well done Manor Park!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was bridesmaid at a wedding in manor park yesterday and my first impression of the grounds etc was very good. The actual wedding ceremony was lovely. After the ceremony i quickly popped up to my room to drop off bags etc...( this was about 1.30pm ) and i walked into the room to find the bed was a big mess from the last guests with all hair in the bed. Dirty towels all over the room and peoples drinks left from the night before. I complained to reception who said ' oh hasn't it been cleaned?' So someone went and tidied the room but the next time i went to the room i found empty vodka bottles hidden in cupboards and no toilet roll. The wallpaper was hanging off the ceiling above the bath too. The room i had was quite dated but if it was tidy on arrival then i wouldn't have minded. When we had breakfast this morning we were made to sit with people we didn't know, so that was a bit awkward but the breakfast was a nice fry up. Most of the staff didn't have a clue, especially a boy behind the bar. He didn't really know how to make drinks. There was a lovely lady called Barbara aka Babs who helped everyone... and i'd say she was the best thing about the hotel! Personally i wouldn't get married there as the decor and masking taped carpet wasn't very nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazycrouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Sister had her wedding there, staff were inept and rude. Had to ask for help to clean room before the evening guests arrived! They left empty food dishes around the place! The staff were rude and unhelpful. I swept the dance floor before my sister's first wedding dance!
The food was poor.
The rooms were shabby and dated, without basic facilities in some of them.
If you want my advice, do not use them for your wedding, there are plenty of other much nicer places.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LJP1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydach
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
3.2 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
3.9 mi away
The BlueBell Hotel
The BlueBell Hotel
#1 of 3 in Neath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Country House

Property: Manor Park Country House
Address: Ynyspenllwch Road, Clydach SA6 5NR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Clydach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clydach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning a wedding and looking for a service and reception venue, family function, conference, exhibition or training course, Manor Park is the obvious choice. Whatever the occasion, you can book with the confidence that you truly are in the hands of professionals. With easy access from the M4, we are close to Swansea City Centre, Neath, Port Talbot and only 45 minutes from Cardiff ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing