We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage in wonderful location”
Relax and unwind in the peaceful courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind in the peaceful courtyard
Lounge with woodburner Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
Relax and unwind in the peaceful courtyard
Lounge with woodburner
Kitchen
Ready...steady...BAKE!
Dining area
We love Norfolk!
Time for afternoon tea...
Traditional cottage style stairs
Double bedroom with countryside views
Bedroom detail
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom on first floor
Single bedroom with pull out bed
Shower room on ground floor
Quirky decor
Bathroom on the first floor
Relax in the rocking chair
Enter the cottage into this cosy reading area
View towards the rear of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Little Thornage, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager77...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Filthy Cottage”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

This cottage was FLITHY!! Our week staying here wasn't a pleasurable one as we felt the place was too dirty to relax there.
The stairs were covered in dust and fluff, there were cobwebs and filth gathering on all furniture, the floors were grubby, if you wiped them with a cloth the cloth came up black (so did the bottom of our socks), my Dad went to put his clothes in the wardrobe but discovered it was covered in filth etc. Also, we would have liked to have useed the pull out double bed, but when we went to pull it out, it was covered in mud stains, hairs and general bits of dirt, so it got pushed back under and we stuck to the single beds. The sofas were covered in dog hair and very dusty so we couldn't relax in the evening on them. We were extremely disappointed with our stay and feel the cottage should not be rented out in this condition.
No real garden space as you are surrounded by roads on each side of the cottage.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrendous”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Sadly we found this cottage filthy dirty. Cleaner over ran by an hour then the plumber turned up ! Bedding covered in hair, dirty underwear under the chair. It was dark and uncomfortable. No proper sofas, two uncomfortable hard two seater chairs. Bedding cheap, covered in hair and visible signs of wear ! Pillows were disgusting and should have been binned (see photos) The photos on line are incredibly misleading , generally filthy and in poor condition even for an old property. We felt terribly disappointed and would not recommend this cottage. It is surrounded by lanes each side of the property so no private garden area at all. A small patio over looked by other cottages. Also too far to walk to Holt, but I should have researched that better myself. We refused to stay in such a dirty place and were relocated to a stunning alternative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevieM9
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage in wonderful location”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just had fab weekend with some old friends. So many stars in the night sky, birdlife, laneways and really quaint cottage. Thoughtfully appointed throughout including some books, games and movies. Ready access to friendly local with excellent menu and town (good shopping if you need it) with pubs. Bring a torch for the outdoors at nigh and adventure for your spirit around the romantic coast and walking through the fields. Take home a big dose of well-being. And come again. We will. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7115angel...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Christmas stay!”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at honeysuckle cottage on 23rd December to find yummy gifts, welcome note and Christmas decorations waiting for us, what a lovely start to our holiday! The cottage is very nicely decorated, very cosy and warm and with a well equipped kitchen having everything we needed to prepare a fantastic family Christmas lunch. The log burner made the cottage difficult to leave but great to come home to in the evening after some fantastic walks at Cromer, Wells next the sea and good shopping trips into a tastefully festive Holt and Burnham market! We would love to return to honeysuckle cottage in the summer to enjoy the lovely setting in the sunshine! Our only gripe was the sofas were a little squashed for 5 adults to sit comfortably during the evenings by the fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Not enough comfortable seating for 5 adults
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing