We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
May Hill View
Nearby Hotels
Penyard House(Weston under Penyard)
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Chase Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King's Head Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glewstone Court(Ross-on-Wye)
$134
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
18
6
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at May Hill View and Elaine's hospitality was very welcome. The breakfast that was prepared for us was fresh and included a selection of choices. We were impressed with the size of the accomodation and enjoyed having the extra space to sit and relax in the front room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamj6100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill View, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Many thanks for an excellent stay over a number of weeks in your self catering accommodation. If ever we are in the area again, whether for business or pleasure we will certainly contact you first. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill View, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Thank you for choosing May Hill View for your accommodation needs whilst working in this area. I look forward to your next contract here in Herefordshire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Lovely place, very helpful and agreeable landlady living adjacent, very reasonable price and great facilities, 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrydover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My friends and I have stayed in many B&Bs and the May Hill View is by far the best. We all had a warm welcome and awsome service throughout our stay. The indoor pool and out door Jaccuzi was a very nice touch after a hard day riding the single track trails and down hill courses in the Forest of Dean. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill View, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at May Hill View. Glad to hear you and your friends really enjoyed yourselves - and made the most of our Leisure Facilities. I look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Well we weren't expecting a whole appartment just for me and my wife (with no subcharges) - complete with Kitchen, Lounge with TV with freeview for the 1 rainy day, and 2 bedrooms and bathroom.
Everything was luxurious, and so much more than you get in your average B&B, from the extensive local knowledge from Elaine, to the fabulous swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi - perfect for resting the muscles after a round of golf down the road or a cycle in the forest!
Will stay again,
Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill View, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Thank you for your review of May Hill View. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews