We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class”
Review of The Red Lion Inn

The Red Lion Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Peterstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Country Pub that serves Freshly cooked Meals using fresh local produce whenever possible. Open log fire and log burner, original wooden flooring in bar area, a great selection of real ales, Childrens play area and games for children - big or small! To play with inside the building or bigger versions to take outside. Friendly Staff and great chefs. Main Menu, Lite bite lunchtime menu and 2 curries changed weekly. Takeaways available upon request. Gluten free, celiac etc meals available, speak to a member of staff.6 Real Ales, ice cold draught lagers and guinness and a great selection of Wines. Come and visit, you will not be disappointed. We are also dog friendly in the bar area.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Visited the red lion with some friends Saturday evening the food & service were excellent we'll be going again very soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy207pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath F, Owner at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for The Red Lion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 471 of 573 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Found this pub restaurant late in our stay but spent our last two evenings there as the food and service were excellent. Lots of choice, quality and quantity, what more could you ask. Added to this, Kath, the proprietor, was a fantastic host, friendly, attentive and helpful; she even bought her laptop to the table so we could see pictures of our newly born granddaughter who had arrived early. Wonderful place, will definitely be visiting again when we next stay in the area.

Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath F, Owner at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the red lion for year , even when the now landlord had it ! It's been through many changes but we are glad to say it's has it's mojo back !
Sunday lunch was the best we have had for a long time ! Welcome back

Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath F, Owner at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

the fish pie on the special board was yummy and a great portion was given. A great pint of carling was had too, service was fast and very pleasant. well done

Thank carl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath F, Owner at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My Husband and I eat regularly at The Red Lion, it is always excellent food and on several occasions have eaten as part of a larger party with Family and Friends. Everything is cooked fresh to order by Dave and his team, and the service is always polite and friendly. Always happy to recommend to friends wanting a lovely meal. But beware very popular and booking is now a must even during the week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath F, Owner at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Lion Inn also viewed

Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Harewood End, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to The Red Lion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing