We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Creek Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Nambucca Motel(Nambucca Heads)
$82
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Miramar(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Motor Inn(Nambucca Heads)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bonville Golf Resort(Bonville)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seabreeze Beach Hotel(South West Rocks)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockpool Motor Inn(South West Rocks)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
165
49
12
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
49
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar doorbreakfast hamperwood firehunter valleycomplimentary portthe perfect spotpeace and quietwatching the sunsetfresh breadgreat accommodationbeautiful propertyfriendly dogsorganic winedeervinescabinweekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 231 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in Goldsmith's Cottage for 1 night to get away from it all and have a little 'us' time. It was beautiful from the moment we arrived. When we opened the door to our cottage you immediately feel at home. Its soo cozy. We immediately lit the fire and poured ourselves a port or 2 (one of the nicest ports we have had) and wound down.

The only problem we encountered was due to staying on a Sunday night, none of the local Wollombi food venues were open for dinner. We took a short drive to Cessnock and visited the sSs Steakhouse (great food and friendly staff).

Other than that small problem, our stay was fantastic. We only wish we could have stayed for longer than 1 night, but we would definately go back again =)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in April in Timbercutters Cottage but wished it could have been for longer. The cottage was oozing with character and traditionally furnished but with all mod cons. We self catered in the evening as we could not bear to leave our little home.

The setting overlooking the vineyard was amazing and we could sit on the verandah watching the plentiful bird life while sipping Stonehurst wines and the complimentary port. The evenings were chilly but we lit the wood burning stove and were wonderfully snug popping outside every now and then to star gaze. The lack of light pollution meant that the Milky Way was really clear.

We were woken early by bird song so walked up the track bird watching before coming back to the really generous breakfast hamper which had been delivered the evening before, along with fresh flowers for the vase on our table. We enjoyed the company of the two dogs on our walk.

We would love to go back one day and stay for longer -just don't change a thing.

Room Tip: Timbercutters cottage as it is set a little bit away on its own.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ the Gardeners cottage for two nights! Wanted to move there!! Rain stopped when we arrived at the cellar door. Bought a dozen bottles of first rate Stonehurst grapes and had a few laughs with the owners. Headed down the road a few minutes to the vineyard where the cottages are and straight away I knew we were in PARADISE! Just light the fire and throw off the fashion,relax,drink wine,eat,walk,fish,explore,sleep whatever you like to do it's all there! Your not staying at the Hilton so if you can't relax and just soak in it then don't go! The cottages are just that but they are warm,clean,cosy and have enough cooking stuff to get by on. The hamper is a cracker! Complimentary Port sweet! Two great dogs to take you on a long walk. Take outdoor country clothing, jackets, hats etc but just GO!!!

Room Tip: Timbercutters cottage is off on it's own and private!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in the cottages for 2 nights. It was gorgeous. Set in with the grape vines, the setting was perfect. It was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast baskets were awesome. Complimentary port and chocolate was divine. If you have some time, definitely stay here for a night or 3 or 4.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oils1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed in Shadforth Cottage along with my parents for two nights. The service was friendly and relaxed, we were all amazed by the huge breakfast hamper which set us up well for a day of wine tasting.

It was great waking up to have coffee on the terrace overlooking the vineyard and we all enjoyed the visit from the farm dogs! We'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matted101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews