We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for a night stay”
Review of Grand Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teluk Intan
KL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just for a night stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have been to this hotel for a couple of times, I found that this is just for a night stay. Nothing more than that. If you are unlucky, u will experience a constant banging noise from upstairs. This is because there is a gym room located on the upper floor. The gym open from morning until 10pm at night. TV channel is very bad with super bad reception. The only thing that is worth mentioning is the location where it's located away from heavy traffic and have lots of parking.

Room Tip: Avoid room that is located under or over the gym room or karaoke room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeTravel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is probably the largest hotel in the town of Teluk Intan. It is located about 10min away from the town centre and would be suitable only if you have a car. If you are travelling to Teluk Intan by bus, it is better to stay closer to town.

Otherwise this is a fairly decent hotel for the price. It has large rooms and adequately equipped toilets. Of course it can do with some maintenance but this is a One star hotel that cost about USD30.

The wifi was too weak to be of any use but the front office staff was kind enough to give us the password for the stronger wifi at the lobby.

If you are hungry at night, there is a 24 hour KFC within walking distance

Room Tip: A higher room may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Grand Court is on the outskirts of town, but a pleasant, well run and comfortable hotel. Located on a corner, it was easy to find. When we arrived, they had our booking details to hand and checking in was a pleasant process. Our room was clean and in good condition. Parking in hotel forecourt.

Across the road is a pleasant hawker centre with a large number of stall-cum- restaurants serving a good variety of food. Breakfast in the hotel was a choice of 3 set menus and fair rather than good.

Would I stay there again? Yes, certainly, I have pleasant memories of an unexceptional hotel that delivered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Teluk Intan for two days in June 2013. We had no problem finding a parking space at that time. The modern and quite stylish lobby had free Wi-Fi which worked well. No smiles at either check-in or in the breakfast room, although there were a few from other staff later in the day. Very clean hotel and bedroom. Boutique, minimalist style, bright and airy room let down by a dreadfully hard bed which made my back ache all day. Sleep quality was very poor as the hotel is situated near a busy crossroads and our river facing room seemed to be in one of the worst locations to suffer the noise with continuous heavy traffic throughout the day and night on this main trunk route. Even with earplugs my sleep was constantly disturbed. Very powerful shower which unfortunately ran hot and cold whilst you showered. No hand towel in the bathroom. Individual air-conditioning in the room was excellent. Breakfast on the fifth floor was absolutely diabolical. There is no buffet but there are three served set breakfasts with one more choice at extra cost. I opted for the 'American Breakfast'. I have travelled all over America and never once experienced such a breakfast. The two slices of toast were tantamount to dry bread with a blob of margarine in the middle. Sausages, sliced meat and baked beans were cold and clammy. The only edible item was the 'sunny side up' egg and even that was not cooked well. Tea was of the 3-in-1 powdered variety and was disgusting. What is so difficult about making a cup of fresh, hot tea ? The breakfast room was bright and airy but had the ambience of a college canteen. The following day I tried the Nasi Lemak which was a vast improvement over the previous day. Somebody with catering experience urgently needs to show them how to make an acceptable Western breakfast. I feel guilty making so many complaints considering that we paid a pittance for a room with breakfast for two people (RM117, about US$40 per night). This hotel could be so much better with a few cheap and simple changes, starting with a smile or so from the staff. Softer beds and double glazing would cost more but they should be on the wish list for the future. If I stayed here again it would have to be in a much quieter room and I would take my breakfast elsewhere unless it vastly improved in quality.

Room Tip: If you want to get any sleep request a quiet room instead of one with a view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good rates, decent location (not very many places nearby outside to goto). Room was clean, no complaints only that the room was abnormally long! Never stayed in a hotel room that long before, it was a double queen bed sized room with a partition. Had trouble connecting to the wifi in the room, not sure if it even worked. I think the floor above had the KTV, could hear it from the bathroom, but was jetlagged so slept through it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NivekKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room is spacious and clean. I checked into this hotel during the Chinese New Year holiday in year 2012. What so terrible about this hotel:

1. The noisiest hotel that i have ever stayed. The loud music keeps on playing till 3am. Called to complaint many times, but was ignored. I almost called the police. The reception told me the hotel is having a function..Hah, do they really have a license to operate until 3am?
2. Limited parking spaces available. I have to block others people car due to no parking and was called to get up early in the morning at 7am to reverse my car. Imagine, I was only asleep after 3am and now i have to get up so early to reverse my car.
3. No telephone in the room, have to use my own cellphone to call the reception many times!
4. Hotel rate is not really reasonable compare with this type of guest service given.
5. No carpet on the walkway or hotel room, can hear loud walking steps from other guests.
6. Have to use card to enter the certain floor.

So, I swear that I will not returning to this hotel in year 2013 CNY.

Room Tip: Room on the high floor tend to be noisier as near to the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheliadecastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Teluk Intan hotels

Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

There is no expectation before staying there. Spend a weekend there with family visiting relative and also some places for fun. Put a night in 29th Dec, overall not too bad since no extra expectation.

Good points - room is clean, batch room is clean, overall is acceptable

Dissapointment - room with the smell of smoke even I requested non smoking room. Try to change room, same smell but just better than the first one. Bit noisy since I stayed at level 4, 2 levels up are lounge & karaoke. Bed is too small even for 2 persons (standard room). Limited parking space.

Room Tip: Try lower level might be better to avoid some noise from higher level lounge & bar. If you or y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EEII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teluk Intan
1.7 mi away
Yew Boutique Hotel
Yew Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teluk Intan
29 reviews
24.3 mi away
Grand Kampar Hotel
Grand Kampar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kampar
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Merge Summit Hotel
Merge Summit Hotel
#3 of 9 in Teluk Intan
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stephanie Hotel
Stephanie Hotel
#2 of 9 in Teluk Intan
2 reviews
1.4 mi away
TNT Novelty House
TNT Novelty House
#5 of 9 in Teluk Intan
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Lagenda
#4 of 9 in Teluk Intan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Court Hotel

Property: Grand Court Hotel
Address: G-3, Menara GSM, Jalan Padang Tembak | off Jalan Maharaja Lela, Teluk Intan, Teluk Intan, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Teluk Intan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teluk Intan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Court Hotel Teluk Intan, Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing