We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen / Lounge with traditional fitted units & original stone fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen / Lounge with traditional fitted units & original stone fireplace
Recently renovated with traditional style kitchen and decor together with the latest mod-cons La Nichoir
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Kitchen / Lounge with traditional fitted units & original stone fireplace
Recently renovated with traditional style kitchen and decor together with the latest mod-cons
La Nichoir
Large open double bedroom with en-suite shower room & views out over the vineyards
Queen bed with high quality bedroom furniture & period features
Large modern en-suite shower room with spacious lighted cabinet
Part tiled en-suite shower room with feature biscuit brick wall
Contempory shower room with quality bathroom furnishing
Comfort and style inside La Nichoir with up-to-date entertainment & connectivity
Bedroom with beautiful views across the valley
Large private garden
Sunrise and breakfast at the Gite
Sunrise over the valley at La Calevie
Views from the vineyards above La Fonnestalve de Clos
La Nichoir faces the morning sun and makes a perfect place to take your breakfast coffee
Set in some of the most breathtaking French countryside
Stunning views from La Nichoir
View from the river boat at Bergerac
Bergerac old town with its winding cobbled streets and bustling cafes & bars
Enjoy the Purple Perigord. La Nichoir is surrounded by over 30 wine estates and chateaux's
Welcome et Bienvenue a 'La Nichoir'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pomport, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judejay20...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from our break at La Nichoir. The owners Andy and Kitsana (not forgetting their beautiful children ) gave us a very warm welcome and could not have been more helpful without being intrusive. I highly recommend Kitsanas cooking. We also enjoyed fresh eggs from the family hens. The area is outstandingly beautiful, and La Nichoir perfectly placed for a relaxing break amid beautiful countryside. The Gite is well equipped and comfortable, a joyful retreat from hectic lives and welcoming after a days exploring the wonders of Dordogne. We will definitely return and highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you so much guys! It doesn't get any better than that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nina24681...
1 review
“Could not have done more to make it a great hiliday”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Set in beautiful surroundings the gite is very well equipped.
The owners were very very helpful and certainly ensured we were happy.
Lots of pretty villages to visit and stroll through.
If you are looking for the perfect place to relax this is it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy C
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfectly relaxing country retreat in wonderful countryside and an abundance of wine....”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved our stay at La Nichoir. Hosts were very accommodating and the retreat was well equipped with a supply of essentials in the kitchen that meant we didn't have to start from scratch.
We did some lovely walks, picked blackberries and figs and availed ourselves of the delicious Thai food prepared by our hosts. Visits to Bergerac, Eymet, Duras, the Roque St Christophe and Sarlat and many of the wine caves in the area kept us busy.
All in all the perfect place for a holiday....we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly hosts, location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well equipped and comfortable holiday base, or a beautiful destination in itself”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This lovely rustic gite was equipped with everything we could think of for our stay and more. The owners were really friendly and offered some great tips to help us make the most of our holiday.

The location is fabulous, surrounded by vineyards. We enjoyed some exceptional evening walks, looking out for deer and hares.

We chose it because we wanted a base to see the sights of the area: Bergerac itself, lots of medieval villages, French markets, the Dordogne and Vézère rivers and a range of walks. I also wanted somewhere where I would feel free to run in the mornings. We felt we were ideally placed for this and could easily do everything we wanted without excessive driving around.

We had a lovely holiday and were sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah81_1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely week”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was a lovely place to spend a relaxing week. Andy and Kitsana were very welcoming and the gite was very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsBeeton
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing getaway; ideal to recharge the batteries”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were delighted with the little gem, La Nichoir; just perect for what we wanted - a peaceful, relaxing home from home, away from the buzz of tourists. We loved being able to eat out in the garden, with spectacular views over the rural landscape, which consisted of acres of vineyards with plenty of opportunity to visit and sample the local produce! Highly recommended; ideal for couples. Alex and his family were fantastically helpful and provided everything we needed. Having Wi-Fi was a real bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing to dislike whatsoever
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis A
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Gite, great area, warm welcome!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2011

This was the best holiday I have ever had. The Gite was perfect. The Countryside around the small village of Pomport is ridiculously gorgeous. Not the place to go for excitement and thrills but if you love the outdoor life and the relaxing cafe culture of rural France then it's a must. Already booked to return this summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather the cycling, the fetes
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing