We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue for conferences”
Review of Lima Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lima Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The rooms are well kept and nothing spectacular with the amenities but would surely satisfy the essential needs of the guests. Rooms at the lower level have quick access to the pool. View at the back shows a gated village that also well maintained. Dining is not a problem since you have a choice of Asian Flavours, La Terrazza or take a sip at the Patio bar.

The Lima Park Hotel added its latest facility recently to cater to groups of up to 500 people. It has adequate floor space for conferences and has a number of good breakout rooms for up to 30 people. F&B personnel are also attentive and provided a commendable service during our stay. It also offers free wi-fi access inside the ballroom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papa-Caps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Lima Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 96 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

I really like the overall environment at the Lima Park Hotel because the grounds are spacious and well presented, there is no noisy traffic and the staff provide attentive service.

The rooms have modern, comfortable bedding while airconditioning works extremely well.

There is a reasonable on site gym and an excellent pool while guests can also play basketball and volleyball.

The only minor complaint that I have is that sometimes, the food is not served hot enough in temperature but the menu itself is very good.

This hotel is popular with conference groups and sometimes books out so if you are travelling as an individual, book ahead.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brazilpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Ever wondered why it was called "Lima"? Well, it is basically at the boundary of Lipa City and Malvar, both of Batangas province in southern Philippines. Located inside an industrial park with the same name (I didn't see any billboard/signage that the hotel was right inside though); about 90 minutes drive of SLEX and StarTollways. Still undergoing major constructions on additional buildings/facilities, so, expect the noise from time to time. Mobile signal was also poor but good wi-fi coverage inside the function rooms. Got 3 restos located on the lower ground near the pool. The food was really good and to mention some of these. (i copied the names on the buffet table)...bangus steak with tofu- the sauce is a bit salty; crispy pork/shrimp spring roll, bulanglang batangas - a mixture of native veggies in a soup base; chicken binakol - chicken soup with shreds of chicken and young coconut fruit/water and not to forget the overflowing servings of Batangas brewed coffee - so palpitatingly addicting! The Wow, my stomach was always full. Imagine eating all these stuff with nature blowing its ice cool winds on my being! the rooms were spacious, well-kept,airconditioned, cable ready tv,bath/toilet,personal fridge,water heater but no complimentary coffee or tea and with 2 king size beds fit for 4 persons.

Room Tip: the rooms on the lower level (right side of the fitness station) have poor mobile/ wi-fi signal and...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blueheartmd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I thank my friend for giving us a 3D2N stay here in this hotel in a executive suite room with bath tub and pool access. We brought the whole family to have fun but we had business to attend too.

Place: The Hotel has a lot of construction still going on around it. So it still doesn't look with a 5 star ambiance, what makes matters worse is the tons, I say tons of flies flying around the place. When you open the door of your room, several flies comes in... I think I killed dozens of them. Good thing these are flies and not mosquitoes. Swimming pool is not as clean but the kids enjoyed still and thank God for our new Olympus underwater camera, we were able to capture some of their fun moments.

Some rooms gets WIFI signal, some don't.

Directions: We went there on a holiday so it wasn't traffice, Distance from manila is 80kms, so it was a very short travel of 1 hour and a half or less. Taking Malvar exit is better than Tanauan exit. Travel was so fast because of the new star toll way. Toll fee totaled around Peso 250+ to 300.

Food: Food was ok, Sometimes it was good, sometimes it wasn't like our breakfast tocino - good for the 2nd day but tasteless during the 3rd day. Rice had small rice stones at times, happened 3x to us. I'm happy because coffee was unlimited during breakfast. Dinner platters were not bad, we ordered 2 sets for us, 5 adults and 4 kids.

Swimming attires: During our 3rd day of our stay, there were students who swam with their clothes on and not on their swimming attire. So I guess the hotel is not so strict with the enforcement of swimming attires both for men and women.

Overall, I had a busy working and fun stay there. What I like most was the refreshing and relaxing hot tub I had inside the room. Their staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iluvursmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I was surfing the internet one night hoping to catch some last minute vacation deals for my family for the coming holidays (Holy Week in the Philippines).
I saw this hotel with a promotion in a group buying site.
Now, I know for a fact that hotels in a site as that is not really of the "spectacular" kind. The mere fact that they are dropping their prices mean that they are in dire need of patronage.
Still, there was something in this hotel that still caught my attention that I forced my husband for us to make an "ocular" of the said place the very next day...
I kept my expectations low and WHOA! Was I floored with what I saw.
LIMA PARK HOTEL is a gem of a place and lucky me, noone really knows about it (yet!)
Their pool was huge, their rooms, spacious, and their staff where very, very accommodating.
Their suites have s balcony that leads you directly to their pools.
This property used to be a purely business hotel so you could see that they love seeing families checking in.
Sure, Malvar Batangas is not exactly a dream destination, it being an industrial zone rather than for recreation...but for families who woul just want to have a change of scenery, and a pool to get the kids preoccupied, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE.
Their price? Oh, not even a fraction of what I am shelling out for a so called five star properties that leaves you more stressed than relax with their imposing rules, hidden charges and long lines.
Lima Park Hotel is my little secret place....I know its not going to be for long as words truly get around. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Jun0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose L, Public Relations Manager at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvar
3.8 mi away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
37.2 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
198 reviews
28.2 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
92 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
383 reviews
40.1 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lima Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Park Hotel

Address: Lima Technology Center, Malvar, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Malvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malvar
Price Range: $94 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lima Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lima Park Hotel, together with Lima Park Pavilion, is the newest social hub, events center, and conference center in Batangas.Only a mere 45 minutes away from the Magallanes Interchange via SLEX and STAR Tollway, Lima Park Hotel sits on a sprawling prime property in the midst of a master-planned special economic zone-the Lima Technology Center. Guests will enjoy exceptional support like guaranteed uninterrupted water and power supply; dedicated high-speed telecommunications connectivity; and well-maintained internal road networks. Lima Park Hotel is a full-service hotel that welcomes both leisure and business travelers with 136 deluxe, superior, and suite rooms, a grand ballroom, a premiere ballroom, 10 meetings and events spaces, three restaurants and bar, a fitness center, an expansive outdoor swimming pool, and secured parking area. Whether it's a romantic weekend getaway, an intimate gathering of family and friends, a large convention, or a corporate event, this is where you should be-at Lima Park Hotel. Meetings and conventions. From the Boardroom to the Ballroom. Great stays and great events happen here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lima Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lima Park Hotel Batangas/Malvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing