We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glamping !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norfolk Glamping & Yurt Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yaxham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Norfolk Glamping & Yurt Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glamping !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

we booked last min for a weeks glamping at Natures Path .
had a fantastic week i was amazed by Shanes hospitality nothing was too much
we got to meet his daughter in law and her children who were a delight !
the area is beautiful the yurts and tents and tipi are done out like a hotel room evewn down to complimentary tea and coffee :) you have a private secluded garden with the benefits of a larger camp sites facilities
2 fishing lakes (book for the week in advance and recieve a discount ;)
i definatly want to go again next week i loved how we were close enough to enjoy the other campers company but had our own spaces for privicy i cant say a bad thing about it it was amazing


donna

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    15
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We booked this venue for a group of 18 to celebrate my sister's upcoming marriage! The site was beautiful, 2 yurts, 1 tipi and a bell tent, so plenty of space for us all. Plenty of options as to what to eat with a home-made pizza oven, several bbqs and hobs & girls in each tent. Shower/toilet block a short walk, but very clean which helped make our clamping experience more comfortable. We also enjoyed sitting around a large campfire in the evenings. Tesco is nearby for any supplies needed as well as the farm shop on site. The site was at its most beautiful early evening, with the sun going down and the fairy and solar lights beginning to come on - perfect!

Room Tip: If you need darkness to get a good nights sleep then choose a yurt rather than a tipi or bell tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I booked to stay in the yurt for my partners birthday. I wasn't that keen to be honest camping is not really my thing however I loved it! It's setting is lovely, they have thought of everything. Inside the yurt is everything to would need for a glam ping experience with a difference. The shower blocks in site were clean at all times and the cafe was very nice with a good variety of food all times of the day.
The soft furnishings inside the yurt made for a cosy warm stay, the candles, fire & fairy lights made it even better.
My partner now wants to buy a yurt and said it was everything he expected & more, he found it very hard to leave! We would live to return with our friends.
Verna& Shane were very helpful after once I had realised I left my clothes there!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just had a lovely long weekend to celebrate my daughters 13th, in a well equipped, cosy yurt at Natures Path. We arrived very late however still received a warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for our host and he took time to chat with us and explain everything we could possibly need to know. The yurts are situated in a secluded garden next to open famland within a larger camp site. At night the garden comes to life with the solar lights twinkling away and it all takes on a very different atmosphere. We enjoyed using our bread oven on our stove to heat up doughnuts whilst we played scrabble and loved the lanterns in our yurt. Can't wait to visit again, we are well and truly hooked!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our stay started off with a warm welcome from the owner shane who showed us everything we needed to know and more he gave us some good tips for where to go and ideas to keep the kids entertained, as a family with two young children 1 with behavior problems, Any concerns we had on how to keep them occupied disappeared there are animals to feed, a play area, fishing lake, there was a box with games and writing/colouring things in, a hammock which over looked the field with cows and calves, we even had an owl to listen to!

The Tipi was well equipped with everything you can think of from pots and pans down to the tin opener, the complementary tea and coffee was a added bonus, we had a BBQ outside and our own set of tables and chairs with a gas burner indoors to make that all important cup of coffee along with a mini log burner for warmth which was much appreciated at night.

The evenings were magical with the fairy lights in the trees and the candles glowing sitting around the fire basket melting our marsh mellows,

Thank you to verna and shane for the magical holiday you provided we will back next year

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam's P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipi90, Owner at Norfolk Glamping & Yurt Holidays, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your review i am glad you and your family enjoyed there stay look forward to seeing you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaxham
5.5 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
21.1 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Glamping & Yurt Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Glamping & Yurt Holidays

Property: Norfolk Glamping & Yurt Holidays
Address: Dereham Road, Yaxham NR19 1RF, England (Formerly Natures Path Tipi & Yurt Holidays)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Yaxham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Yaxham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Norfolk Glamping and Yurt Holidays we now have Three yurts and Train Carriage based at Yaxham Waters Campsite in Norfolk UK. Each Yurt has a wood burner, double bed and a futon. We are an eco friendly site re using lots of recycled objects, we allow dogs and campfires too.Ideal for families and couples and well behaved parties. All quiet after 10 pm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing