We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this bakery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Sur Bakery & Restaurant

Big Sur Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Overall one of the best bakeries I have ever been to. Everything I tasted was just beyond delicious. The almond croissant was superb, and so was the chocolate croissant. I wish I had had time to stay for a full meal, but we just stopped on our way up to San Francisco. The outdoor seating is great along with the whole ambiance of the restaurant. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    229
    74
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best best best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. The food is great. The service is great. Most of all, everyone who works there is wonderful, friendly (not forced), relaxed and smiling. I will come to big sur just for this place. It is a must.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arousak26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
247 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Bakery and Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

A great little bakery for morning coffee and baked goods in Big Sur. You can eat the goodies there or take them with you. A great and easy way to start your day on the California coast.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unexpected veggie delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Delicious heirloom tomato thin crust pizza with a veggie side of fennel confit with string beans and carrots. They have wonderful sourdough type grain bread that is yummy with or without butter.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fancinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Only stop if you are desperate!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Not worth the money. If you have a lot of time in which you want to stretch your legs then stop. It's pricey, the day we were there the cashiers were having a terrible day. And they let us all know that. The line was painfully long. The service extremely slow. The food bland. Overall, not worth the stop.

The restrooms were clean . And the line at the restroom much shorter than the one for food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank halsherm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Sur Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Big Sur Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing