We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We loved the Fish and Chips here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucia Lodge Restaurant

Lucia Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
327 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“We loved the Fish and Chips here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband i stopped here and at first we were not going to stay because it is a little pricy.. WE decided to share the Fish and Chips which was 21 dollars. It was plenty for us. Two huge fish that in most places would have been four because of the size. Lots of Fries. It was more than enough for two. The view is beautiful. The waitress was a joy. She was taking care of the place by herself and she did an excellent job. We will drive up the coast again, just for the Fish and chips.. Best we have had.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    103
    38
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“That is a tasty burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic view. Best Fish and Chips I've had (Could feed two if you don't eat a lot). On my second visit I had the burger with the bacon, and BBQ sauce. Yes is was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food - beautiful view - reasonable but not cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Driving from Monterey to Pismo Beach we stopped here just for a quick break but decided to have lunch as the food looked so good. We are so glad we did. It was a great experience. Really good and friendly service and delicious food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KittyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Timing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Traveling south from Monterey and were too early for the usual highly touted view restaurants. Did stop and look. Great views but after reading food reviews, didn't want to hang around for that. Continued south and stopped here and am so glad we did. No crowds, great view and GREAT food. Price reasonable to the coast. Sat on the porch and had Pacificos, and tuna sandwich. Everything was good and we were so lucky that this worked out because it was everything we could have asked for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaufort1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
2 reviews
“Lunch @ Lucia Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Maybe an hour, hour and a half south of Nepenthe which we found over crowded. Great food, great view (fog clears out between 2:30pm to 5pm), and super nice and friendly service. No wait for a table with a choice of inside, on the balcony, or out on the deck. I recommend the the tuna fish sandwich, delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lucia Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing