We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Kevah

Cafe Kevah
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Tasty breakfast and very good coffee, not to mention the unimaginable ocean views (or rather the clouds below covering the ocean)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mischi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    64
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great food and ambiance. Eat outdoors and if the fog isn't rolling in, get a view of the beautiful Pacific Ocean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calitraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were driving from San Luis Obispo up to San Jose and doing some hiking along the way. By the time we got here we were STARVING and not about to wait for a table at Nepenthe, so we ate downstairs at Cafe Kevah...which was perfect for what we wanted! This is brunch style food, but very delicious. My husband had the crab eggs benedict and I had a fancy grilled cheese that came with a very nice salad. YUMMY!! It is one of the best meals we had on our trip to California!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
340 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“We never saw the ocean, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The site is still beautiful. We stopped and had a glass of wine, waiting patiently for the fog to disappear. It never did. That's June in Big Sur.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Pretty place but there was lots of fog so we couldn't see the view. We were here around 11:30 am. Maybe the fog clears later? I had the French toast which was great. Husband had the eggs and bacon and son had the eggs Benedict. Both were ok but not great. Drinks and food could have been warmer.

Helpful?
Thank TLHyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Kevah also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Kevah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing