We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a view”
Review of Cafe Kevah

Cafe Kevah
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The views are spectacular. We thought the food was good - not gourmet or special, but decent breakfast fare. Everything is outdoors, so if it is cold, you need to bundle up, but we were there on a 50ish degree day and it was pleasant in the sun. Nepenthe/Kevah is a must stop for the views alone and breakfast (or coffee) was just right for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    65
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great views bad food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Don't order any food here, it really is not worth it. Maybe stick with a hot cocoa and just enjoy the gorgeous views!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food good service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Definitely a must see, great food and fantastic service. Meals were provided in a speedy manner without loosing quality. Good value for money and the views are amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwiches!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was a great stop for lunch, a great beverage selection and the sandwiches we ordered were excellent. Clearly the Chef loves what he does and takes it seriously. The potato salad was some of the best I've ever had. The view was awesome. We stopped downstairs at the shop on our way out and lost sense of time for awhile in our wandering. We'll stop again,

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
573 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, Quick Service, Very Good Food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the cafe restaurant below Nepenthe at Big Sur. We ate here because we could order immediately and find seating. There was a wait upstairs at Nepenthe. I think the view was the same: Awesome. Cafe Kevah only seemed to have outdoor seating, which is great on a beautiful day. Most of our group had salads, which were very good. A couple had the Reuben and said it was excellent too. There were 4 couples and we each shared our entree for plenty to eat at lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Kevah also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Kevah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing