We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed. Laid Back Heaven”
Review of Ripplewood Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Big Sur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ripplewood Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Alistair_MacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 343 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank kitty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stace120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank volyblmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLMBRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gma-pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

Stayed: June 2007
7  Thank Pius2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Sur
2.9 mi away
Post Ranch Inn
Post Ranch Inn
#1 of 8 in Big Sur
1,157 reviews
16.6 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
384 reviews
19.8 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
21.1 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
920 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ventana Big Sur, an Alila Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripplewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripplewood Resort

Address: 47047 Highway 1, Big Sur, CA 93920-9556
Location: United States > California > Big Sur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Big Sur
Price Range: $95 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripplewood Resort features a grocery store, gas station, Cafe open for breakfast and lunch, and 17 Cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ripplewood Hotel Big Sur
Ripplewood Big Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing