We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great sandwiches and view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar

Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had delicious lunch sandwiches at this nice restaurant/resort. The sun was shining and made us warm in December so we had our lunch outside and had a great view. Good service. I like their environment thinking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    27
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

After a day of hiking and jade hunting, it was wonderful cozing up at the sushi bar with some hot sake. M.ward played in the background and staff and guests shared hiking and sight-seeing advice. My husband and I still talk about Carlos-san's burrito rolls and beautful beet topped vegetable rolls. Absolutely delicious.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The staff here is so very attentive. Loved the fig, bacon,goat cheese pizza, but liked my organic greens that were grown on premise even more. Lovely setting. If staying at resort not sure why you would go elsewhere. Spectacular coffee in am.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great service and the filet Mignon was the best I have ever had! The help yourself breakfast was great too. Try out the waffle machines. I want one at home now!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great view and great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have a beer, pick out your favorite sushi and sit down and enjoy the view. The sushi is top notch, I had it as an appetizer before supper but it was better than the meal. Wish I had more sushi for the supper and skipped the pasta. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wadfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing