We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel !”
other travelers have booked this property
El Apartamento Hot Tub....La Casita has its own. Best part of sunset and this isn't Photoshopped....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El Apartamento Hot Tub....La Casita has its own. Best part of sunset and this isn't Photoshopped....
moonset La Casita living room deck view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
El Apartamento Hot Tub....La Casita has its own. Best part of sunset and this isn't Photoshopped....
moonset
La Casita living room deck view
La Casita kitchen
La Casita Living room with 60' TV if you can drag yourself away from the view
now there's a Queen Sleeper in La Casita living room
I designed La Casita around the two person soaking tub by Wetstyle
View to the south from La Casita living room
even when fog blankets the Coast, the views are amazing
View From both houses  to the Pacific
Sunset over the Pacific
View from above El Apartamento
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Sur, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Werner197...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A jewel !”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great house, great view, good comfort (including matresses)...all is perfect. Would highly recommend for couples or families.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicago
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna D
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved staying there.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house was lovely, well equipped, and comfortable. We were very pleased with everything. The drive up to the house was challenging but very pretty. One needs to plan ahead for food and meals, but it is a great place to cook and have sunset dinners. Could have used a tad more kitchen utensils, no veggie peeler for example. But great coffee apparatuses and I loved that there were pantry items available for our use. We arrived in the afternoon to soft music playing and we immediately felt at home. Very comfortable living area and beds were great! I loved waking up to the beautiful pastels of sunrise in the picture window at the foot of the bed. State parks were very close for great hiking experiences. All in all a wonderful time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing