We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and romantic atmosphere”
Review of Punta Corcho

Punta Corcho
Ranked #12 of 191 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The surf and turf (steak and lobster tail) was excellent and the wood fired fish tacos were very good. Nice candlelight table setting. When the mosquitoes started getting bad, the waiter brought us complimentary bug repellant which worked great!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank B3264GQlisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at Punta Corcho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad that you visited our restaurant and you had a great experience. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we did. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 498 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner here . The food was excellent . You must try the pumpkin app. I had the Seafood Risotto & it was delicious . My friend had the the surf and turf , it was quite pricey, but the lobster was the best we both had tasted . My daughter had the shrimp sandwich , which was good but beware of the massive amounts of cheese! They also have interesting cocktails and a large selection of mezcal. The staff is great & the atmosphere is lovely .

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank valori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at Punta Corcho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is the customer complete satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be extraordinary. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We were visiting the Village of Puerto Morelos, about a mile from our resort,Ventus El Cid. Decided to have our first meal out of the resort. Discovered this lovely place above Pelicanos.. Glad we did. The food was great, the oysters Rockefeller delicious. Drinks and Tacos were good. Atmosphere very nice. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ional894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We came specifically for lobster pizza. We had lobster pizza on holbox in February and wanted to see how this compared. It was nowhere near as good as holbox. Service was really good and the bread was good! Drinks also !!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Almostbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at Punta Corcho, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Your comments will be delivered to our managers. We always work on improving and hope to see you soon again so you can try the rest of our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

On our last night in Puerto morelos we wanted to try the much raved about Punta Corcho . We are so happy we did ! We were lucky enough to score a seat at the edge of the restaurant facing the town square. We ordered a glass of wine each..a little pricier than most restaurants we tried in town but the glass was a generous size and the wine very good.For mains we decided to order two different things and share. My husband ordered the lobster pizza ( minus the onions and arugula ) and I ordered the lobster tagliatelle . While waiting for our meal we were served a small cup of complimentary shrimp broth....delicious and also some warm rolls. Our mains arrived quite quickly ...and did not disappoint us...they were both delicious ! The pasta was in a rich creamy sauce with large chunks of tasty lobster and the pizza was amazing...again a generous topping of lobster . We took some pizza home with us. Service was friendly and efficient. The manager /owner stopped by to inquire how our food was...a nice gesture. Food prices are very reasonable ...my only complaint was that we didn't try this place earlier in our holiday !!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at Punta Corcho, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

We are so glad that you visited our restaurant and you had a great experience. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we did. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Corcho also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Punta Corcho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing