We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience we had in Mexico!”

My Paradise Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 189 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a must when you're in the area! If you're getting sick of the crappy resort food/atmosphere... this place is a gem. We had the best drinks and food here on our trip, hands down! The chicken and steak quesadilla's were to die for, and the bartenders make great drinks (and they have a sweet happy hour deal!). The atmosphere is indescribable - just amazing. Thanks so much for the good service and a great time - I hope we get to come back soon! Shout out to Artie - you're the man!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tld2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to have a few drinks with friends and what a disappointment it was, after a friend recommended the place we decided to come in for a few cocktails.. we asked the waiter for a menu like 3 times until the 4th time he responded he was waiter in the beach he would not give us menus and to ask for them at the bar. We asked the bartender tomas for a menu he never responded, he seemed high or drunk, then we asked the other bartender Jesus and his attitude was all the opposite to what you expect when you work in hospitality.. not helpful or nice at all but all the opposite. Like annoyed and upset because I was asking things. Nice place with nice environment and well located. Shame about attitude of the staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Frank19844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

The bartenders are great fun! Serve staff was really attentive. Food was delicious and a big menu. While sitting on the beach, you do get approached frequently by people selling stuff. But that is everywhere.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Fantastic service, super friendly staff, great tunes, super clean and such a cute building. Loved it. We enjoyed a couple of drinks while walking back from Puerto Morelos to our resort we stayed at. Nice find.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jen181792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We were in PM last week and stayed very close to this place. Ate here twice and ordered take away once. Staff was very nice and even played with the kids. Granted this was before the happy hour when the bar picked up dramatically. Loved the shrimp tacos and mango shrimp ceviche. Kids liked the fish tacos and hamburgers.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank James007007007007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Paradise Beach Club also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to My Paradise Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing