We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Morelos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,060)
Filter reviews
14,060 results
Traveler rating
9,192
3,051
1,147
295
375
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,192
3,051
1,147
295
375
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club splash pool sports bar hunter steakhouse zen restaurant butler service gourmet marche caribbean grill tex mex presidential suite kids club ocean view dinner reservations guest services family vacation hideaway section buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 14,060 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with our two toddlers; 2&4 years old. Was a beautiful hotel with lots to do. The splash pad and kids area were fabulous! They had an amazing time. Food was delicious and so much choices. I loved that you didn’t need reservations, only for one restaurant so we didn’t need to be so planned. We were part of the diamond club which was great; they always made sure we were okay and our rooms were kept clean at all times. The beach was so so; there’s a lot of seaweed so it’s not as nice to lounge in ocean, plus the waves are pretty intense. We chilled more by the pools and alternative spots everyday. The spa was really nice; we got a couples massage with the pools and enjoyed it a lot. One silly thing is they do t have straws for your drinks, so bring one of you like sipping on your pina coladas or mohitos! Definitely recommend for a family vacation.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Z8218PXleahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopeZAlfonso, Gerente at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Z8218PXleahm
It is wonderful to read that you and your family enjoyed our Resort!
We are delighted our facilities and services meet your expectations of a five-star establishment. Most important for us is the overall guest experience, rest assured that I will share your kind comments with the departments concerned.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royalton Riviera Cancun shortly.
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for the first time and were very pleased with the resort overall. The beach was not the best but the number of pools made up for it. We will definitely return to this resort. We joined Travel Smart last year at the Royalton Suites in Cancun and have to say that we were very well looked after on this trip to the Royalton Riviera Cancun. We were very well looked after by Suly and Ana Paula. We were honored to have met Mr. Angelo Sanchez, Director of Members, who certainly made us feel right at home and went above and beyond to see that we were totally looked after when we upgraded our membership. Thanks to all for making our one week stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopeZAlfonso, Gerente at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carl C
We have been honored with your having chosen our Resort and the fact that you show so satisfied with your experience makes us feel proud of our site and Travel Smart staff.
We will be pleased to welcome you back at Royalton Riviera Cancun.
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second time staying at the Royalton Riviera in Cancun and we had a great time during both visits. The resort is clean, the pools are great, and there is a lot of variety in terms of food/restaurants. We were pretty surprised by the food - the meals we had in the restaurants (sushi, steak, Indian food entrees) were all excellent. However, some of the appetizers and desserts like the miso soup at the Japanese restaurant, the ahi tuna and the creme brulee at the Steakhouse were extremely poor. I'm usually not picky when it comes to food, but those things I mentioned were not edible. The buffet is also lacking in quality as well, but there is a lot to choose from. The staff is very friendly for the most part and they're willing to help wherever needed.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 285kelseyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopeZAlfonso, Gerente at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 285kelseyf
We would like to thank you for your review and your preference in Royalton Resorts.
Thank you for taking the time to post those few lines about your recent stay at Royalton Riviera Cancun on Tripadvisor.
We are happy about our facilities and services to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed our food. We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back to Royalton Riviera Cancun in the not too distant future.
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were fascinated by the hotel, every moment since you arrive is wonderful, they always serve you very well, when we arrived we received the arrival hosts Enrique who took care of taking us to our reception Diamon club, a boy of bellboys we will go to our room and we had an excellent week. everything in the hotel is designed to have a great time, we definitely recommend it and come back.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MyNameIsJeffMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopeZAlfonso, Gerente at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MyNameIsJeffMing
Thank you so much for your comment; it is always wonderful to read positive comments like yours. Your opinion is very valuable and we will be sure to show it to our staff. We hope to welcome you again at Royalton.
Luxury Regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic resort with modern well kept facilities. Rooms are great! Recommend building 8 with an ocean view. Entertainment is outstanding. Big shoutout to Black Seep Band! Phenomenal!! Food was great! The Hunter and Italian were our favourite, two years in a row. Beautiful beach with amazing infinity pools that have beach views. Plenty of tanning beds available. Judith, our housekeeper, became a friend who not only kept our amazing room super clean but took the time to leave us a new and creative towel animals every day. It was such a treat! Visited this resort in Feb 2019 and Jan 2020, both visits provided fantastic holidays! See you soon amigos!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roxanne468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopeZAlfonso, Gerente at Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roxanne468
Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read your comments regarding our service and facilities. We are glad to know that we were able to provide a relaxing holiday you were looking forward to having. Comments like yours constitute some good motivation for us to keep working to achieve our guests’ satisfaction.
Hoping to welcome you once again at Royalton Riviera Cancun.
Luxury regards
Alfonso Lopez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews