We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a beach vacation.”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, balcony with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, balcony with ocean view
Walk way to beach, 100 ft. Swimming pool & lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Master bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, balcony with ocean view
Walk way to beach, 100 ft.
Swimming pool & lounge area.
Beach bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, small balcony with ocean view
Beach directly behind house.
Palapa bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, large private patio.
Fishing/Snorkeling pier next to town square.
Bunk bedroom, queen (lower)/twin (upper).
Roof top 360 views of beach, town and mangrove.
Swimming pool.
Family room, tastefully decorated in rustic old world furnishings.
Sunrise on the beach.
Beach patio lounge area
Typical beach in Puerto Morelos.
Dinning area - seating for 9 (incl breakfast bar).
Catamaran - snokeling at the reef.
swimming pool.
Kitchen and breakfast bar - well equipped for large families.
Roof top ocean views.
Master bedroom, king bed, private bath, A/C, balcony with ocean views, x-large room.
Lounge area, master bedroom.
Internet desk - workstation.
Swimming pool & lounge area.
Sunrise from roof top.
Old lighthouse - damaged during a hurricane in 1972.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Canandaig...
Canandaigua New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a beach vacation.”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The home was even better than pictured. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The home was stocked with everything you could possibly need or want for a beach vacation. A cell phone was provided to make local calls with Jim's number programed in so you could reach him anytime. There were even bicycles and snorkeling equipment available. Jim was the perfect host without being invasive of your privacy or vacation time. He made some great restaurant suggestions and helped us plan a trip to Isla Mujeres which was the highlight of our week. We rented a golf cart, toured the island and had an amazing lunch at a restaurant called the Mango Café. One of our favorite restaurants in Puerto Morelos was Mi Cocina which serves a great breakfast and lunch menu. We also enjoyed El Nicho. There was a beach bar right around the corner where you could reserve chairs and umbrellas for the day. Puerto Morelos is a wonderful town with friendly people to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Casa dos Delfines was the best home away from home. We would recommend Casa Dos Delfines and look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and attention from Jim as well as privacy and locatio of the home.
Liked least: Having to return home after our vacation!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSH71
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation house”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This very clean, comfortable house is in a great location, on the beach and close to town. Our group -- four adults, two teens and one younger child -- had plenty of space. Jim and Teresa live next door and are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We loved Puerto Morelos and loved staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flgreyhou...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise house in a paradise town”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Casa Dos Delfines and wonderful owners Jim and Theresa totally exceed any vacation expectation you could possible have. The house is huge, beautiful and 3 of the 4 bedrooms have balconies; 2 overlooking the beach and one overlooking the street. The rooftop palapa has a wonderful breeze and allows an expansive view of the wonderful town of Puerto Morelos. The beach is steps away (as is My Paradise beach bar with free chairs, tables and umbrellas for customers and happy hour from 3-4). Jim and Theresa are very helpful with dinner suggestions and are there helping when you need them (my sister in law had problems lighting the grill and Jim was there within minutes to help). While living next door, Jim and Theresa are there if you need them and not if you don't. They are both nice people who do things for the town and local animald rescue. There is a beautiful, huge stained glass on each of the 3 floor landings, comfortable, tasteful furnishings, beautiful art and hand laid mosaic tile in the outside wall and a lovely pool with chairs, umbrellas and covering over the top. Highly recommend this lovely home managed by even lovelier people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners and the gorgeous property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie K
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon in Paradise”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautiful place to relax and play. We had the master suite for our 2 week honeymoon adventure in May 2015 and could not have asked for a better experience. My husband and I enjoyed the many amenities of Casa dos Delfines including the pool, the patio areas, the snorkeling equipment and the spacious roof top palapa. The owners take great pride in their property. The house is extremely clean, and the property feels very safe. I cannot wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of meeting Jim during our stay, and what a wonderful home they have. The Beach House is perfect, well cared for, many options, clean and the location is a dream. I feel very fortunate that our family had the opportunity to come together, make new memories is such a perfect setting. Jim was patient and accommodating as we had 9 family members traveling in from all directs to meet up at their rental home in Puerto Morelos. We had our 87 years young grandfather traveling with us, he opted to remain at home while we ventured out for the day, Jim was so kind to pop in and check on him for us. What for peace of mind and says a lot to Jim’s caring nature.
Thank you Jim for all the kind care and attention when necessary. We can only be so lucky to re-visit in the future.
All our best to you and your family,

Heather, Luis, Risk, Rise, Pam, Darrel, Grandpa, Nay and Lourdes
Veracruz, MX
Camp Verde, AZ
Reno, NV

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home well cared for and great home owners
Liked least: Wind - lol
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing