We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parque Nacional Arrecife Puerto Morelos - Puerto Morelos Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Snorkeling Adventure at Puerto Morelos National Reef Park with Lunch and Open...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Crofton BC Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We just spent the afternoon seeing the most beautiful underwater scenery. Coral, foliage and schools of the most colorful fish. Crystal clear water, and a guide that had so much respect for this amazing place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    240
    53
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great snorkel / dive spot”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great dive location short boat ride to many dive spots water is clear good visibility. Many dive shops all dive with small groups

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
625 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The guided tour was very professional and environmentally aware. We saw a Moray Eel (no petting!), a Barracuda over a metre long, Trumpet Fish, huge Counches.....the list goes on. The reef coral and plants are hypnotic in their beauty. I was with three others and all of us loved the trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You have to go! A must!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

In the town of Puerto Morelos there are boats and guys waiting to take people out to the reef for a snorkeling adventure. Some guides are better than others. I recommend "Paco". He is great with the kids and with those that require a little extra help with the snorkeling process. He also points out things of interest, and tells about them.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Swilson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Reef, cheep snoerkels”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We saw some of the most beautiful fish. Grouper , conch, baracoda. It was fun. Snorkels and mask were cheap. Bring your own. We did drink some salt water. Nicer snorkels have a mechanism to keep water out at the top. Ask to see the snoerkels they use priot to booking. It was only $22 pp at the stand by the pier. Great guides. My son was struggling with his mask. The guide took him around on his life preserver. No more problems.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Nacional Arrecife Puerto Morelos - Puerto Morelos Reef also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Parque Nacional Arrecife Puerto Morelos - Puerto Morelos Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing