We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snorkeling in Puerto Morelos”

Parque Nacional Arrecife Puerto Morelos - Puerto Morelos Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Snorkeling Adventure at Puerto Morelos National Reef Park with Lunch and Open...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Snorkeling in Puerto Morelos”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a great time snorkeling here. Abundant sea life, healthy coral and very friendly and helpful service. The cost was $25 per person and it included the gear. We hit 3 sites and were out for about 2.5 hrs. Feliciano booked us in. He has a booth right where the taxi would drop you off. Noel and Marcelo took us out. Noel has our tour guide and directed us to some great spots. I highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    239
    53
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“beautiful snorkelling location”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I went with friends on a weekend trip to Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We booked a snorkel tour to the reef from the hotel. They took us out on the boat and provided all gear. They pointed out several species that I would have completely missed. The sting rays, anemones, sea urchins, and all the gorgeous, colorful fish were wonderful!

I was sad to see so much plastic floating in the water, though. Evidence of careless tourists. :(

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klanicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great area for snorkelling”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We took the Morning Glory snorkelling trip, met at 9am, left by 9:45 and went to 2 different locations on the reef. Amazing coral formations and lots of fish and sea life. Spent about 30-40 minutes at each location. Guides are very good, with ~20 people per group. We did not use their transportation service as they are located a 5 minute walk up the beach from the hotel we stayed at (Secrets Silversands). If you enjoy snorkelling would highly recommend a visit to the reef.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank daveysew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am a beginner at snorkelling.The guys were amazing I was so well looked after I felt so safe and comfortable, It was like having my own personal snorkelling assistant,
It was a wonderful experience THANK YOU so much, I would certainly do it again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cattmattmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crossed This Off My Bucket List”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My very first snorkeling trip! An absolutely wonderful experience snorkeling in the Mexican Caribbean! Many thanks to The Wet Set Diving & Snorkeling Adventures Team Tadd, Lindsay & Noah from "Grandma"!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cindtiedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Nacional Arrecife Puerto Morelos - Puerto Morelos Reef also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Parque Nacional Arrecife Puerto Morelos - Puerto Morelos Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing