We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
View from the Palapa room terrace Front Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front of House
View from the Palapa room terrace
Front Gate
Pool
King Suite - King bed, two couches, private balcony with hammock and two chairs, Wi-Fi access, A/C
King Suite - King bed, two couches, private balcony with hammock, 2 chairs, Wi-Fi access, Cable TV
King Room bathroom Jacuzzi Tub.  Also has double sinks and double showers
King Suite Balcony
Queen Suite
Queen Bathroom
Palapa room -  windows on three sides of the room for beautiful views of the ocean and jungle
Guapo, our lovely puppy and the darling of all the guests
Staircase from second floor
Kitchen
Dining Room where our wonderful breakfast is served every morning.  You can also eat out by the pool
View of the living room from the dining room
Kitchen
Fishing Boats and Town Dock
Local outdoors spa - Absolutely beautiful
Local boat for hire for fishing or snorkeling
One of the many beautiful cenotes in the area
Fishing and snorkeling boats just waiting for you
The beautiful Cenote Zapote right here in Puerto Morelos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
garydenni...
Oakes, North Dakota
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful location, close to beach and town center. Lovely home, lovely hosts. Easy living. Helpful, knowledgeable, interesting, down to earth, intelligent, caring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and your lovely family for the holidays. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinita2
madison, WI
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Stay!”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at Casa de los Sueños was like visiting friends that have a very nice house. Everything was spotless and fresh. Breakfast was all you needed to start your day. Fresh fruit was my special favorite. A fridge stocked with plenty of ice and room for food or drinks was a handy feature. Kim and Jim are very pleasant to chat with and very helpful and know Puerto Morales well. The doggies were friendly and well trained and behaved. I really need my batteries charged (metaphorically speaking) and this was the place! Great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We do our best to make all of our guests feel as comfortable as possible and we are glad we were able to help you recharge!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadpedig...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a Kind”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a find. Kim and Ben are fantastic. The home is one of a kind lovely. The rooms are big and full of detail. This is a well cared for quite home. I stayed with a friend coming back form a cave trip so I did not give myself time to really enjoy the ambiance. I would recommend for a romantic get away. I love Puerto Morelos, sleeping fishing village, close the Cancun airport, with a great protected reef, excellent restaurants and a beach to be enjoyed by all. You don't have to walk through a hotel lobby or pay to drive down a road just find a spot on the beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure meeting both of you and we hope to be able to host you again on a future caving trip. Thank you for sharing your wonderful stores and pictures with us of the beauty of Mexico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you Kim and Jim for the wonderful time we had at your B&B. The three of us enjoyed your hospitality, the great breakfast, the pool, the bikes and the great dinner tips.

We all appreciated your laid back approach and all the little extras!

Can't wait to come back with the rest of my family

Please give Guapo and Maggie a "treat" for us. Curtis says to give Guapo a kiss for him!

Thank you again,
Cindy, Elanor and Curtis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Cindy, Elanor and Curtis - Thank you for the lovely review. We enjoyed meeting all of you and having you as our guests. I have given Guapo a kiss for Curtis and he is anxiously awaiting his return for another vacation. Warm regards to all of you, Kim and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghbeatle
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hosts, Lovely Bed and Breakfast, Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Jim and KIm at Casa de los Suenos from March 3-11, couldn't of asked for a better location or friendlier hosts. We enjoyed our palapa room and the great view from our balcony. Breakfast was perfect for us, nice and light but filling.We knew our way around from staying in PM last year, but Jim and Kim suggested a few new places for us to try. We did and loved them. Dogs Gaupo and Maggie(Mini). were nice to have around. Our location was far enough from town, so things were nice and quiet. Although PM is not generally a loud tourist town. The beach chairs and cooler that they provided were perfect for our long days on the beautiful beach. All in all, a perfect place to spend a nice relaxing vacation. Will stay here next year. We look forward to it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. It was our pleasure to be able to host the both of you for your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again next year!! Mi casa es su casa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drmac1
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet area but near the beach”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Only three blocks from a wonderful uncrowded beach. The walk into town takes about fifteen minutes which we thought as good exercise before eating at one of the many local restaurants. You can always use a taxi which was only 25 pesos if you like. The king size room was exceptionally comfortable with a soft bed not usually found in Mexico. And the hammock on the patio is always a plus. Kim and Jim were very attentive to our every need, and a joy to get to know. Guapo and Maggie the resident dogs, are a nice homey touch. The breakfast every morning was definitely something to look forward to. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for something different than the ordinary.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We enjoyed meeting both of you and look forward to hosting you for another vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nansea201...
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Villa in a Charming Town”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had read the reviews of this B and B and decided it sounded like a great place to stay with our two grown daughters. All four of us were blown away by the hospitality, great tips for restaurants and things to do in this pretty town and just the warmth and friendliness of Kim and Jim. The dogs were an added attraction to our animal loving girls. At times we felt as though we were taking over the house, but Kim never let us feel that way. The breakfasts were incredible with fresh fruit, a huge choice of baked goods, good coffee, hard boiled eggs - something for everyone. At the end of the week, we hated to say goodbye, but stopped back in for a visit after we had moved south in Mexico. The information sent to us before we arrived was so informative and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We loved meeting all of you and missed you all when you left. We hope you will be able to come and visit our wonderful little town again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing