We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tequila University , THE VIEW!!”
Review of La Sirena

La Sirena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Greek, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: International menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine using local ingredients. Large menu to satisfy everyone in your group. Fully stocked bar overlooking the center of town. The Premiere Live Music Venue, SPORTS BAR, and Lounge in Puerto Morelos where locals, expats and tourists come together. Live Music every Friday, Saturday and Sunday Night. Beautiful balcony space with a view of the town square, the lighthouse, and the ocean and a nice breeze to beat the heat. Free Wi-Fi. We have indoor and outdoor large flat screen television to show all sporting events. NFL ticket, NHL,MLB, Soccer, etc. Panoramic Roof Bar with the best view in town of the Caribbean Sea.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Had a blast at Tequila University. We were in contact with LaSirena before our trip and made last minute decision to do this. So glad we did. Miguel was interesting and informative. We actually hung out afterwards and met fun people and danced to the band.
Went back a couple of days later for lunch and it was delicious. The VIEW IS AMAZING.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank tattootyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 977 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The margaritas and service on the rooftop bar were amazing. Appetizers recommended by bartender were devoured by kids and adults alike. Margaritas were best we had.

Had to go down a floor to eat dinner. Great service, but food was not the best we had in PM. Not horrible just not as great as other places.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank James007007007007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

After our snorkeling trip, we found this place on the town square, upstairs. Breezy, comfortable outdoor seating on the terrace...still cool on a very hot day.

Excellent seafood, fresh catch of the day and an amazing garlic, basil, oil oil secrete marinade made this one of the best meals I’ve had in a long time.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank A6750QJseang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

There were 21 of us and all the food came out at the same time! Our waiters, Paolo and other cute kid, were very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. We ordered everything on the menu! We had the hummus, excellent!, we had the shrimp ceviche, really delicious, the Greek salad was very yummy! The gyro sandwich was delicious! Mac n cheese not a Mexican specialty so stick with local and Greek options! Big portions are a plus, you could share with a friend and still have enough. The show-stopper was the grilled, fresh, WHOLE, octopus! Served with a delicious sauce and topped with an edible pansy! YUM! A lot of had a bite and agreed that it was super good! Did not have dessert, too full!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrienne1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Went in for late lunch. Food delicious and well presented. Other orders for tables around looked very appealing. Our waiter was very nice and diligent. We will try again before we leave Puerto Morelos.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marisabell2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sirena also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing