We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of La Sirena

La Sirena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Greek, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: International menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine using local ingredients. Large menu to satisfy everyone in your group. Fully stocked bar overlooking the center of town. The Premiere Live Music Venue, SPORTS BAR, and Lounge in Puerto Morelos where locals, expats and tourists come together. Live Music every Friday, Saturday and Sunday Night. Beautiful balcony space with a view of the town square, the lighthouse, and the ocean and a nice breeze to beat the heat. Free Wi-Fi. We have indoor and outdoor large flat screen television to show all sporting events. NFL ticket, NHL,MLB, Soccer, etc.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last year we came for dinner and thought we would try again. I must say service is excellent. They are very attentive. We went for the lion fish to be told it was out of season. We found out later another restaurant had lion fish obtained from the local fishermen. We also attended happy hour for a mediocre marguerita and the service at the bar was not great, they never came back to see if we wanted another drink after only having one and then had to tell a different server when paying the bill that it was happy hour and the bill had to be corrected. Not a great experience this time around.

On a plus side the view upstairs is amazing.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KLW283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyLeo101, Owner at La Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi KLW283. If a product is out-of-season, and you were still happy to have obtained it, remember that means it was frozen (which is fine but just so you know) or illegally caught (which obviously is not fine).

Our margaritas are usually awesome and even our house margarita is made with a premium tequila (we sell it in the boutique and it's awesome) so I certainly will look into your experience I've already sent you a private message.

We hope you visit us again and remember that things are a bit laid back in this region. The bar upstairs is very chill and the bartender is always there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A+ Service was spot on! Our Grouper sandwich was excellent! Delicious golden margaritas! Looking forward in coming back.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhotosAreForEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such delightful experiences here that we named our new beach house in NC after the restaurant.

Food was excellent, the owner and staff delightful and the location very good.

You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank depow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great for people watching on the square. Food was first rate for both breakfast and dinner. Prices were very reasonable. Had fun teaching the waiter about how Apple Pay worked, he did not know anything about it

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Wizard55US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We really enjoyed our experience at La Sirena Restaurant in Puerto Morelos. Food was very good, and the atmosphere was fun and friendly. We wanted to see a NBA basketball game on one of their big screen TVs. We appreciated being in a restaurant that can stream sports events.
The margaritas were great and Miguel and Erika served us with a smile. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had a good experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sirena also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing