We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad restaurant / muy malo el restaurante ”
Review of El Moro Restaurant

El Moro Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 191 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

Very badrestaurant, which is part of the hotel del moro. puerto morelos, the service is very slow the waiters are distracted, the kitchen very slow more than 50 minutes to have ready the food, the food was cold to deliver, without much flavor or creativity, their prices are too high for what they offer. Do not visit this restaurant please do not waste your money.
muy malo el restaurante, que es parte del hotel del moro. puerto morelos, el servicio es muy lento los meseros estan distraidos, la cocina muy lenta mas de 50 minutos para tener listo los alimentos, los alimentos estaban frios al entregarlos, sin mucho sabor ni creatividad, sus precios medio alto para lo que ofrecen. No visiten este restaurante por favor no gasten su dinero.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jorgehc592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018

We are visiting the Riviera Maya for our daughters high school graduation. She wanted to go out and explore off of our resort and have an authentic Mexican dinner. We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and it ended up being a great choice!! Our food was outstanding, however our service was even better! Francisco (Panchito) was truly the kindest and most welcoming server. He gave us outstanding service and we will definitely go back on our next visit to Cancun! We cannot say enough about this restaurant and Francisco. Thank you Francisco for an enjoyable and fun dinner! Hope to see you again!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaigeL0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This is a must visit, when in Cozumel. Firstly, I suggest taking a taxi (cheap), as you will never find your way. It is inland, in a neighborhood with dogs barking, kids playing and people going about their business, despite this popular restaurant located in the middle of their block. There must be close to 100 Mexican specialties on the menu. I'm not kidding. Thankfully, the Filete de Ajo (fish filet with garlic, GROUPER, my favorite) was recommended, so that saved me the toil of having to choose between so many wonderful dishes. This place is not fancy, it's an authentic, family-owned barrio restaurante, with delicious food. Great service, smiling faces and inexpensive. By the way, I think El Moro is one of the most popular sites (on land) for the diving crowd; there were several large parties feating, when we were there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank glindymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Friends, we had the chicken fajities. They were perfect. a large plate full, veggies not over cooked, not under cooked. Just perfect. good price.

Very friendly waitress.

dr. Darrell of Michigan.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DrClaeys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

authentic traditional mexican site very good music delicious food is my second time in this place it is clean picturesque we asked for grill for two it was perfect the very friendly employees we liked it I recommend it otherwise they receive credit card

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank albam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Moro Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to El Moro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing