We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean, Restful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Morelos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Condo-Hotel Marviya
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My friend and I spent a lovely two weeks in the studios and it was absolutely everything we had expected and more. Our hosts in the hotelito were superb, hospitable, helpful and knowledgeable. The studio was cleaned daily, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied. Don't forget to bring your own bath soap, shampoo etc. or to buy some when you get here. Also, there is no microwave but we did have a full stove top /oven. No hair dryer but who needs one when on vacation and your hair has a mind of its own anyway. No air conditioning but good breeze and ceiling fans. Little garden is lovely. A perfect spot for those who do not enjoy all inclusives.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Condo-Hotel Marviya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

A friend of mine went with her entire famiy (sister, brother in law, mother, father and husband) and suggested that I tried this place.

My sister first went there with her hustand and child. They loved it. Then we went back with my entire family, including my mother and father. We still loved it. Two years later, I brought my partner to discover the charm of Puerto Morelos, the lovely villagers and the authentic food. It is rare, as he puts it, that after only a few days everyone waves at you when you pass down the street and take the time to chat even if you are not in front of their establishment... they are just like that :o)

No beach vendors, a clean beach with beautiful translucent water, several scuba diving places, and a little appartment you can call home. Yes, it is basic, so if you are the luxury hotel type, please pass this by.

I like to travel luxury for business and to learn about people and meet friendly people in 3 star places when I travel for pleasure.

Sylvie and Cesar will do everything possible to make your stay an interesting and plaisant one. They organise a tour, once a week, which is REALLY worth taking, for the price and the various things you will do during one day.

The studios come with everything you need to cook, clean, and be happy. There is a lovely garden with a pool that is just what you need to cool down before a little siesta.

The studios are away from the main drag so it is quiet at night. It is not far from the village so you can come and go as you please.

There are many little cute restaurants (Dona Triny, Oasis, the little indian restaurant wich mixes the best margaritas in town) and you can go to the market to buy your own fruit and vegetables. The fishermen bring fresh catch every day and you can buy fresh fish for a song. And wait until you are lured by the smell of the BBQ chicken down the street!

Who could ask for anything more? I really find this the best place for farniente.

And I can assure you that contrary to what someone posted above, it smells like a breath of fresh air, and breathes calm and tranquility.

I recommend staying on second floor only because when there are kids it is a bit noisy because they tend to get up early and jump around. If you are on second floor or above you won't hear a thing!

I cannot recommend this place and our lovely hosts, who will cook you pancakes, omelettes and french toast served with a big smile day after day.

FInally, we also rented a car and it was a good price and it is very safe to drive around even all the way to Merida and other places because the speed limits are really strict (not over 100km per hour if I recall well) and there are policemen to enforce it everywhere so everyone is really disciplined at the wheel, which was an extremely nice surprise, so Studio and Hotelito Marviya are central to go around the Mayan Peninsula and do tons of day trips.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FRNCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We love the staff and the accommodations at both the studios and the bed and breakfast. The studios have a lovely garden, small pool area, places to sit outside your room. Rather quiet which is nice. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Annette, Joe, Kristen, and Janel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We were 3 of us, reserved only 3 weeks in advance and was given the choise to have a studio upstair or downstair. We finally took upstair. Only 1 block away from the beach (no kidding!), the place was secured, cleaned, the pool we enjoyed very much, close to the town 910-15 min), a van full of pastry came around each day between 5 - 6 pm, the kitchen is exaxtly what it look it on the web. Sylvie greeted us and gave us good tips. We really appreciated her kindness & service. Our 1 week stay was fun and memorable. We took the bus to go to Cancun and Pl. Del Carmen (beach is not so wide). I would recommend that place especially for those that want to live autonomously but still with a Mexican touch. Tks Sylvie !

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

My teen-aged son and I recently spent a night at Club Marviya on our way back to Cancun. Sylvia and Cesar were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very good - yogurt with granola, thick slice of fresh pineapple, fresh croissant, fresh coffee, grape juice, toast...quite good! Our room was dated, but functional. We liked the funky lamps...and the water dispenser and fridge right in our room. The wireless internet came in handy, too! This hotel is a bit out of the way - we had to trek a ways to get to a restaurant - not sure we'd want to do that in the dark. But right out in front of the hotel is a pathway to a gorgeous, uncrowded beach! Lovely! We didn't like the loud '80s love songs playing until 11 p.m. at night - we had spent the day traveling, and wanted to retire early - but kind of hard when Madonna, Sting, and Foreigner kept belting out their woes!

This place was a very good stopover, and we'll more than likely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crissy-dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

Place is noisy, staff not very friendly. We stayed in better places in the very nice village

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mexiconees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marviya, owner at Condo-Hotel Marviya, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2008

I feel so sorry about this review....I have been in tourism for more than 20years and never had such a comment....we have been known for our hospitality and kindness at the Hotelito Marviya ....I really don t understand....but would like to have you again to make up with you guys.....our little paradise is the best in Puerto Morelos.....again we are very sorry....somethings might have been wrong ...but I assure you that this is not our type.......! hope to see you again....come by we will talk !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Lgeoffrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#17 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ojo De Agua
Hotel Ojo De Agua
#23 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#16 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cabanas Puerto Morelos
Cabanas Puerto Morelos
#19 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condo-Hotel Marviya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo-Hotel Marviya

Address: Ave Ninos Heroes | Calle Lazaro Cardenas, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Hotelito Marviya)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Condos-Hotel in town of Puerto Morelos, we have 10 beautiful condos of one or two rooms with a nice zen garden in the center it looks like a Mexican hacienda . All our condos are full equiped with tv, wi-fi ,A/C or not and BBQ outside on the garden next to the pool . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Studios Marviya Puerto Morelos
Condo-Hotel Marviya Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing