We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rancho Sak-Ol
Ranked #5 of 18 Puerto Morelos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms are stunning with hanging beds, very clean and very safe.

The rooms are ten second walk to the beach and come with small terraces each with hammocks.

Love love love this place,

Breakfast is included, fruit, eggs, tea's etc.. all very fresh.

The owner speaks great English and is super helpful,

Really great for the price and location.


Take a torch if you want to walk into town for dinner after dark.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FifiB131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 199 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We found this property delightful. The breakfast spread was nicely laid out and everything was fresh. I particularly liked the squeeze your own fresh orange juice. (I'd love to buy one of these.) Our room was clean and well appointed. The towels were creatively folded in the forms of birds. The bed which hangs from the celling was a fun experience. Each accommodation had 2 hammocks hanging just outside the front door. The view of the ocean was spectacular and if you are a shell collector you will find big ones on every trip down the beach. Bikes are provided free for your ride into town which is only a few minutes away. This was my first trip to this property but I will certainly return. The value for the price can not be beat. Our only complaint was that the beds were a little hard.

Room Tip: I'd suggest picking a ground floor room. They are the only ones with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Will3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have visited Rancho Sak Ol at least 5 times since January 2008. It has become like a home away from home and my family has brought others to share the unique experience provided at Rancho Sak Ol. The rooms are quiet, modest, some with air conditioning downstairs. A few steps from the beach, just a short bike ride or walk from the town square of Puerto Morelos. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.Prices are reasonable. Breakfast is included. The use of their commercial refrigerator is also included for other times during the day if guests want to purchase food and cook there at Rancho Sak Ol. If guests cook at other times than breakfast, they are simply responsible for cleaning up after themselves and doing their own dishes. Breakfast dishes are done by Rancho Sak Ol staff. Bicycle use is free and snorkeling equipment is also available. On a calm day, snorkeling is available right off the beach at Rancho Sak Ol. The hospitality is first class. Accommodations are clean, but rustic. Wonderful for a true Mexico experience.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to the heat, choose a downstairs room with air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karenk1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been vacationing in Puerto Morelos at Rancho for years and love it so much. Everything about this place is delightful. The rooms are clean and have wonderful views of the sea, the breakfast is delicious, it's within walking distance to town, and they have bikes and snorkel equipment available. There are so many restaurants from which to choose in town, and for an alternative, it's great to be able to use the kitchen in the hotel and cook up some freshly caught fish or lobster from town. We are looking forward to our return trip in the winter.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 120Inge120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We loved it at Rancho! I was so excited that it was as picturesque as described! Owners were very accommodating-offering a cold beverage upon arrival and information on activities. Took their recommendation on a fishing charter, and they served us well. Beds had colorful sheets some days, and they were charming as the beds were suspended from the ceiling with ropes! Lived the hammocks on the beach and right outside our room as well. There are beautiful flowers growing everywhere. They offered us am opportunity to stay at their brand new Rancho in the jungle as well. We visited it, and it was awesome too. Right near Siete Bocas, an incredible experience! We liked having access to the full large kitchen to prepare our own meals when we wanted a break from the restaurants. I'd go back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Triandsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I agree with the last 5 star reviewers. Honestly if you are a smart traveller, you would have done your research and realized this is not a b&b in south of France or somewhere in the hamptons or on the Mendocino coast. Being dissappointed because they do not have a "wine and cheese hour" is ridiculous! Hello people, it's a fishing village in mexico!!!! If you are looking for turn down service and bath amenities and a breakfast brunch served to you on a silver platter, then go stay in town at ceiba del Mar and pay $400 or more a night. But for $60-70 for low season you can get perfect thatch roof palapa with swinging bed hammock outside and in, fresh drinking water in the room, full breakfast spread of fresh cut local fruits, yogurts, pastries, plenty of oranges for u to squeeze and eggs you can cook yourself(boo hoo for those who can't make eggs themselves). The property here is beautiful at night with soft lighting in unique sea shells. The free bikes are another great plus. The rooms are always cleaned and decorated with bird shaped towels each day. The owners are very welcoming and we cannot help but keep coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travellin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at Rancho Sak-Ol 6 nights with our teenage daughters. What a wonderful B & B, so relaxing. We were able to snorkel right in front and saw amazing fish. It is a 10 minute walk into town for some amazing restuarants. Like other reviews said, do not stay here if you're into the all-inclusive resorts because this is a small, clean & very quiet place. Breakfast was wonderful & I suggest you take advantage of the use of their ktichen to make yourself dinner. The hosts and staff are amazingly helpful and speak enough english to get by. We plan on staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbmomdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#17 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
423 reviews
2.5 mi away
Acamaya Reef
Acamaya Reef
#19 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amar Inn B&B
Amar Inn B&B
#2 of 18 in Puerto Morelos
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jolie Jungle
Jolie Jungle
#5 of 34 in Puerto Morelos
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Abbey Del Sol
Abbey Del Sol
#3 of 34 in Puerto Morelos
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Sak-Ol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Sak-Ol

Address: Manzana 01 Lote 03, Calle en Pryecto del Fundo Legal de Puerto Morelos | por avenida el CID, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rancho Sak-Ol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho, a beach side B&B, is the perfect place to relax in a warm, tropical environment where you can stroll along the white sands and crystal waters of the Caribbean, enjoy a siesta in a hammock right on your patio, or bask under the sun in this tropical paradise. Located in an authentic Mexican fishing village, 25 min. south of Cancun airport makes it a very convenient gateway or home-base to explore the Mayan Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rancho Sak-Ol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Sak-Ol Hotel Puerto Morelos
Rancho Sak-Ol Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing