We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“asian fusion in Puerto Morelos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina
Ranked #11 of 137 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“asian fusion in Puerto Morelos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great asian-themed lunch. Fresh ingredients, great flavors, reasonable prices. No liquor license so have one of their fresh juices - better for you anyway. Didn't expect to find curried rice noodles in a small town in Mexico. Wish they did dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markjchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

During our stay at Layla Guesthouse, my wife and I had opportunity to visit for both breakfast and lunch. Great fresh fruit juices and smoothies. For lunch we had spring and summer rolls, as well as Vietnamese fishcakes - everything was great, including the friendly service. Ah, and the cheesecake was melt-in-your-mouth!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MARCUS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

They service breakfast and lunch at la Duna. We have had lunch there numerous times.......why? Because it's that good! They specialize in healthy cuisine, the smoothies are unbelievable! Try any of the items on the menu, I especially like the spring rolls and Singapore curry. It's all great and you will enjoy the food and the excellent staff who take pride in the food they make and serve. No disappointments here!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had a wonderful lunch on Thursday (Madras Curry /spring rolls) and just had to go back to try breakfast on Friday. La Duna is a small breakfast/lunch place with a nice, clean, contemporary design. Everything is made fresh right on the premises . The Huevos Rancheros are amazing, so are the fruit juices . Nice atmosphere, friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Buppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant place! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This place just takes the cake!
Amazingly fresh juices, scrumptious food, and vegetarian options to boot!
Can't wait to get another taste. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank hopoutdoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Cocina also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mi Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing