We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Morelos
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,549)
Filter reviews
8,549 results
Traveler rating
4,284
2,745
943
327
250
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,284
2,745
943
327
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum club murphy bed cliff jump infinity pool platinum service time share bedroom suite kids club water shoes boogie boards seafood restaurant per device family vacation main pool fire show main buffet swim up bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 8,549 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why does the resort allow children to dine in the Italian restaurant after 6:30 PM when you have a sign at the receptionist's desk stating 'No children allowed after 6:30'? My wife and I had 8:30 PM reservations and had to listen to a little boy cry throughout the whole meal! The resort apparently would rather pacify a child's family after the time curfew for children at the expense of others who are trying to enjoy a peaceful meal! The same restaurant has a policy against men wearing hats at dinner. Yet, they allow children to wear hats at a dinner they should not even be at! ENFORCE YOUR POLICIES!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanBringas, Gerente at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,

We sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback about your recent stay, we will share your comments with our food and beverages team, in order to enforce our policies, and guarantee your satisfaction. Thank you so much for bringing those comments to our knowledge.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can not say enough great things about the Marina El Cid! I have traveled here in groups big and small and every time have had an amazing experience! The way that the wonderful team welcomes us from the beginning to the end makes this a place where we always want to be and never want to leave. We have been 8 times in the last 9 years and we are planning on returning later this year.

Roberth at the Ventus Infinity Pool Bar, Thank You! Thank you for always remember us and making us feel so welcome every time that we come! Thank you for sharing your warm heart with everyone!!!

Braulio the Butler Extraordinaire, thank you for being so incredible!!! You are absolutely amazing and we can not thank you enough for going way above and beyond!!

We love you guys and this resort so much and we are so looking forward to coming back this year!!!

If you are looking for an amazing resort to come and just let the cares of everyday life melt away, look no further!!! The hardest thing about staying here is having to go home!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank floatingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanBringas, Gerente at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your preference, it is awesome to read that your already 8th visit was another pleasant and satisfactory stay. Thank you so much for your recognition, we are commited with your satisfaction, and your comments make us proud of our team.

Hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family just got back from here and loved everything about it. We just wish we had another week to experience all the resort has to offer. Great staff, very friendly, rooms and common areas always clean, food good. Not much of a beach for swimming but the pools make up for that. Most dining is buffet style but a wide variety if items. Only thing is if you don't make a reservation a day in advance you will probably not be able to have a nicer sit down dinner. That was our fault and settled for Dolores buffet on nights with no reservation. Great for kids and recommend this resort to anyone. Its nice to be away from the super busy Cancun area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanBringas, Gerente at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tyler,


Thank you so much for your preference and for choosing Hotel Marina El Cid to spend your well deserved vacation. It is our pleasure to read that you had an amazing time and that you found the relaxation and fun you were looking for.

We will be glad to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family with 2 teens enjoyed every minute of our time at El Cid. I spent time reading reviews before we went and I can't agree more with all of the great experiences I read about. We are planning our next trip so we can return and make more memories. We enjoyed meeting people who were returning for their 4th time to El Cid or Ventus too. Hospitality was excellent, grounds were so beautiful and well maintained (hummingbirds even frequented the flowers). My highest praise for the Spa too! The 4 elements package was the best spa experience I've ever had! Every dining experience was excellent. Mercado de Delores even prepared chicken soup for my teenage son who had an upset stomach. So very impressed with our great experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank regulartraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanBringas, Gerente at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit, and for your positive remarks about your experience at Hotel Marina El Cid. We are more than glad to read that your experience fulfilled your expectations, and that you are already planning your next visit. We will be honored to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

O.k, not fantastic, no organized activities for our 2 teenagers. The lagoon had "funky" smell to it. Our Butler disappeared the week we were there. Food was good, we paid the extra to be in the "Platinum" club. Not sure if it was worth it. We were pressured into a sales pitch our first day to become "members" of the El Cid Club. We wanted 4 hours and glad we did not join. That would have been a BIG mistake. We enjoyed our trip but would not stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanBringas, Gerente at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff that collaborates in Hotel Marina El Cid, I appreciate your comment, and above all, the feedback you leave us. You can be sure that we will take your comments as an opportunity to improve and that the necessary improvements will be made to offer products and services of the highest quality.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews