We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riviera Maya Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riviera Maya Wedding”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just had a week vacation at El Cid. Our daughter got married on the premises on April 4th. We had about 100 people there for the wedding out of San Diego so needless to say we booked a lot of rooms.

Property is very clean and the staff is always doing some type of cleaning or painting. We liked that it was a small resort so you don't have to take any golf carts to get from one place to another on the property and it was nice to run into our wedding guests everywhere we went. The beach was beautiful a little rough due to the high winds but there's nothing to do about that.

Rooms: We were disappointed that most of the rooms were not ready by the time we were suppose to have them, specially after a very long night traveling. We understood that check in was at 3 but several people had to wait way past 3 for their rooms. Don't know exactly what was going on with the room keys but most of the group had to go to the front desk several times to reactivate their keys so it got a little annoying.

Room Service was very good, the selections were plenty.

Food was excellent in all the restaurants, waiters and staff are very friendly throughout the hotel and always willing to assist you in every way they can.

Entertainment: Was also very nice, specially enjoyed the band that would play in the lobby most of the week. Wish they could play a little longer for those of us quite not ready to go to bet at 11 pm. We understood their was a club per say on the premises but was getting renovated during our stay. Our large group could have really benefited from that option.

Wedding Coordinator Melina Guerrero: I saved the best for last, our daughter and I had traveled to El Cid a couple times before the wedding so we could coordinate all the logistics associated with her wedding. I cannot say enough for Melina, this young lady is so professional and passionate about her work and her clients. We did most of the arrangements through email and she was always accessible if we needed to call. From the day we got there until the wedding day, she met with us several times and the day of the wedding was there since 9 am to well past 11 p.m. after the wedding was over. She made sure that the wedding went off without any problems and did a wonderful job with everything to make sure our daughter and her husband would be impressed when they walked into the reception. She kept us on track as far as the start time of the ceremony and when dinner was suppose to be served, well every aspect of the wedding. For her young age she is very knowledgeable and professional. Anything bad that happened during our stay didn't matter to us because of the way Melina did her work.

That being said, we highly recommend their wedding services the staff is great. I was a little disappointed that the manager never came out to introduce himself since we had over 120 room nights booked but I guess he was busy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letty619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear friends:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your great review and for celebrating your daughter´s wedding with us.
We are so glad that everything was perfect on the wedding day and that your daugther and her husband enjoyed everything mainly the professional assistance of Melina our wedding coordinator:)
I will gladly share your comments with Melina and the rest of our staff:)
We are always improving our resort and our service with the help of the reviews of this site.
We really appreciate your preference and your trust in celebrating that big event with us and please thank your daughter also, Señora.
Thank you again for your comments and for your preference and I would like to comment that I was with Melina that day to check the wedding.
Esta es su casa and we wish the best to the new husband and wife!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,084
    2,144
    721
    262
    176
See reviews for
3,584
1,722
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,791)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Have travelled many times to Mexico, first time at this resort. Would recommend to others especially families. We travelled as a couple. Stayed in building 18, very quiet at night and in morning. No issues with mosquitoes or issues being near mangrove. This hotel,is small and easy to get around.
Pool great for families
Beach nice well maintained raked every day ,BRING WATER shoes we did and had no problem swimming in the ocean
Food very good, Marina restaurant closed, Italian very good, Mediterranean also good didn't try Mexican
PRO Very good value for the money and would return, easy access to airport , Puerto Morales and Playa Del Carmen
CONS this hotel needs to upgrade mattresses or get memory foam toppers and provide FREE WI FI other hotels have offered this and should be part of the basic service!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 481sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear couple:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your nice review and for your preference.
We are so glad that you had a great stay in our resort and that you would like to visit us in another occasion.
Thank you also for your sharing your comments on this site, amigos:)
It will be a privilege to serve you again real soon and thank you again for your preference and for your kind comments.
Best wishes amigos, esta es su casa!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We are a family of four with two boys, 6 & 10. This was our 3rd Mexico all-inclusive trip as a family, and I think it was our favorite so far. We stayed from 3/30-4/4. My older son jumped off the "cliff"; my younger son went down the giant slide. That was all they seemed to need, along with a couple daily trips to the swim-up bar for smoothies. They were in the pool from 7:30 in the morning to about 5:30 in the evening with a brief lunch/rest break. I was in a deck chair, reading. Perfect.

I'm sure the activities were great. But we signed up for none of them! My kids loved the pool so much and the resort had balls and stuff for them to play with. I pretty much lived in my deck chair. And, like some of the nicer resorts, they had poolside beverage service, which was really nice.

The food was pretty decent. Not great, but anyone who's been to an all-inclusive knows that the food is not terribly impressive. But between the resorts we've been to (Dreams Cancun and Allegro Cozumel), the food here was the best. My kids loved the buffet, so we only went to one of the reservation restaurants one night. They complained about not having the buffet, and I have to say the menu was really limited, so we ended up dining at the buffets for the rest of the trip.

Because the resort is only 8 years old (we heard), it's a lot cleaner and the rooms are a lot nicer than the other resorts, which can look a little run down. We had a king bed and a queen Murphy bed, which was fine. There was plenty of room to unpack our stuff. The toilet is more like a stall than a bathroom. And the shower is its own stall as well. The sink is in the main room, and it was double sink/vanity. The tub is in the main part of the room. My boys enjoyed a "jacuzzi" on the last night.

The service was great. We needed extra towels, and we got towels quickly. We ordered room service, and it arrived within 20 minutes.

We had a great trip and I will likely book another trip to Marina el Cid in the future. After the world's worst winter in Chicago, we were desperate for sunshine and relaxation. It's exactly what we got. Thumbs enthusiastically up!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meredodysseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear friends:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your excellent review and for your stay with us.
We are so glad to read that all your family had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed everything that El Cid has to offer
Thank you also for your good comments and for your compliments to our hotel staff, amigos:)
We look forward to serve you all in a near future and thank you again for your great comments and for stay with us.
Muchas gracias and see you soon amigos!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We just had a week vacation at the Marina El Cid. Two years ago, we went to a more expensive and bigger resort, now we had something to compare it to...
FOOD: simply EXCELLENT! So hard to resist anything! Surprisingly, we did without stomach problems, nor we heard of any.
BEACH. There is an annoying habit among guests: to sneak out on the beach at 5-6 am and occupy a place leaving a towel on it for the rest of the day! However, I can't blame them: there are no enough umbrellas on the beach.
ROOMS. We came as a family - our two daughters (4 and 8), my husband and me. When booking this vacation, we had asked for a junior suite. It turned out to have separate toilet and shower cabins with glass doors! Had to change the room, of course.
KIDS' CLUB. They have OUTSTANDING programs! We dropped children at 9 am, made three attempts to pick them up during the day: not only they refused to go but hardly even paid attention that we were there! Next morning, the first thing they asked was about going there again. Counselors are very passionate, hardworking, and responsible. Special thanks to them!!!
SERVICE. We were quite satisfied with everything. The staff is friendly, prompt and patient.
3 pieces of ADVICE for the 1st time travelers to Mexico. Bring enough sun lotion with you: a 5 oz bottle of Banana Boat cream is $25 (US). Hats don't work on the beach, especially for kids, since the wind is too strong: bandanas are the best, they are $5-6. Never neglect to leave tips: $1-2 is good to show your appreciation to the people who are ready to help you and always do it eagerly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastassia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear family:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your amazing review and for your preference.
We are so glad that you had a nice vacation with us and would love to come back in another occasion.
We offer something for everyone and we are always improving our services and facilities and we are glad that you enjoyed everything, amigos!!
Thank you again for your preference and for your review and we look forward to have you all again in our hotel:)
Best wishes amigos, hasta la vista familia!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Went to El Cid Marina (nine days) for spring break with three kids 8,11 and 13. Good resort overall, but had a number of things I'd like to see improved. The rooms were nice, but had plenty of ants and lizards (3). Our room was on the fourth floor so I'd assume these would be worse on the first floor.

The pool had quite a bit of debris (tree leaves, napkins and other items), which was confusing as the staff appear to clean the pool every evening. These items were found just after they cleaned, so these weren't things that the wind blew in over the course of the following day.

Service was hit or miss. Some people were genuinely helpful, but others just wanted you to go away and would give you an answer to your question (right or wrong). The bar locations are the only places to get something to drink while at the pool or beach. Our kids were told on one of our days that the bar was "suddenly" for alcoholic drinks only. Never heard this any other day and was likely a way for the bartenders to not do kid drinks with no tips. Be sure to bring plenty of ones for tipping, although it's a tip it seems to be expected. I have a hard time tipping for a glass of ice water.

Food was ok, some days good some not so good. Of the four restaurants the Italian was easily the best food. The buffet in the main lobby was our second favorite. Of the four restaurants 2 are open during the day for breakfast and lunch. At dinner only one remained open as a buffet style, the others were reservation only. We found the reservation only to be a nuisance. We had a group of 10 and went to the "Greek" restaurant in the lobby and collectively we had not only the worst food, most of which went uneaten, but had to wait 2 hours. Not sure what the reservations do if you still have to wait 2 hours. All in All the reservations didn't make any sense to me. With kids flexibility is the critical, I would rather they keep another location open as a buffet in the evenings. Also went to the Mexican restaurant for dinner - this was ok, but talk to the waiter about what to order. Some items are simply not worth your time. When the workers know the food isn't that good, that should be a strong indicator to management that they should make a change. We were literally told not to order certain items because they weren't good. I'm sure management wouldn't want to hear their employees talking poorly about their food, but we as visitors appreciated the honesty. We found breakfast to be the best meal of the day.

Beach was nice with plenty of activities (volleyball, soccer, kayaks, paddle boards, etc) and bars. Water was ok, but had a number of large rocks in the ocean. We went swimming once and stayed in the pool but used the beach quite a bit.

I will admit there were employees cleaning the grounds all day long. Most areas are neatly maintained.

All in all it's a good resort, but next time we'll be going to another location for a better overall experience for our money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear family:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your kind review and for your preference.
We are glad that your family enjoyed your holiday with us with the exceptions that you kindly described on your review.
Thank you also for sharing your experience on this site, we always use the reviews of tripadvisor to improve and we discuss all of them with our team:)
Thank you again for your preference and for your review.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future, amigos, muchas gracias and regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here over spring break this year with our 9 and 12 year old boys. Property was very well maintained and had so many activities to do for us and the boys. The pool staff is very hard working and did a great job of getting our kids involved in games and water sports. Thank you Gaby and Mitch (and everyone else) for all of your positive energy!

Make sure to get reservations at the Italian and Mediterranean restaurants. They are very good! We would also recommend the bike tour to Puerto Morelos. Our 9 year old was just barely tall enough- but he could ride the bike. Shows that we were able to stay up for were all good.

Kayaks, and boogie boards are really fun. Make sure to bring water shoes. Local snorkeling trip in Puerto Morelos was excellent- my kids loved seeing sea turtles, Barracuda and a nurse shark. Book through Lomas travel at the Convention center.

We were not bothered by the time share people at all. The photographer took over 90 pictures of our family- in a 9 day period. We bought 10 to get a 10% discount and then they give you the CD so you can print however many you want.

We would go back to this property. Great location and lots to do and see!

Drinks and food were good. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite for our first two nights, but then had to move to a standard room in order to get ocean view, even though we booked a King and Queen murphy with Ocean View.

Room Tip: Buidling 17 is very good for location and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear friends:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I wish to thank you for your excellent review and for your preference.
We are so glad that all your family had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our services and ammenities.
Thank you also for sharing your experience and for trusting on the accurate reviews of tripadvisor:)
We hope to serve your family again in near future and thank you again for your great comments and for your preference.
Warm regards from the Mexican Caribbean familia and have a nice weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We traveled with another family of four and everyone had a great time. Four adults, a boy age 10 and 3 girls ages 14,15,16. Unfortunately our travel agent booked two "luxury" rooms. We each paid about $200 to upgrade to rooms with a king bed and a murphy queen. Please note that the twin beds in a standard room will no way fit a 6 foot male, let alone two adults in one bed and two teens in the other. These rooms are not "luxury" at all. Very small and basic. We didnt really want to spend more money, but felt sleep was more important. To get this "upgraded" room, we had to go to building19. As you will read, lots of complaints about this building being too far away and other issues. Well, we took the rooms 19204 and 19201. They were on the other side of the pond and because it is a small resort, not too far from anything. We actually liked the location. Our balcony faced the pond and there were no bugs or smell or any problems. It was nice to hear the birds in the morning and to look out at them from our deck away from the pool noise, although an ocean view would have been nice. They are building a couple of new building so not sure how this will affect the resort. The pool area may get small with two more buildings.
Rooms were clean and maids came in late afternoon. A family of four would like four bath towels, but only three were ever left. When i was at the room and maid was there, I asked if we could get another towel, she said no...only 3 allowed. So I went to the first floor where the maid closet was open and took a few extras. Not sure why the limit, but just go get your own if you need them.
Speaking of towels, beach towel cards needed for pool. No big deal and never a problem. However, my husband got up at 6am to run every morning and most days there were no shade spots available on the beach for the day. The sun rose at 5:45 and by 6 almost all beach chairs and most pool chairs were already saved, not sure what can be done about this, but sure seemed crazy. Never had this problem at a Riu or Sandals resort. Maybe they need more chairs. Half the Platnium club spots were always empty, maybe cut back on these. Which by the way, we never were asked to join so we have no idea how you get to join the club. Maybe because we switched rooms.
Timeshare troubles..never approached. Not even at check in.
Water sports on the beach - great and easy!! Everything was free and never had to wait or make an appointment.
Puerto Morales- cute little town with tons of flee market stores. About a mile walk down the beach or take the free bike tour at 10am.
Snorkeling-we took the short tour offerred at the pool area that left right from the marina. I believe it was about $42 per person. The guide swam with us and led us to things to look at. Kind of nice because we didnt have to worry about the time or how far we were from the boat. About an hour in water and that was enough.

Food-everything was great. Make sure you get reservations in advance for all the non-buffet ones. Last two nights we couldnt get in to any of them so ate at the buffet. Wanted to eat at Italian one again but couldn't get in. The mexican restaurant was good too.

Entertainment was fine each night. The shows start at 9pm which was too late for all 8 of us a few nights after being in the sun since 6am. The best was the fire show so try to make it to this one.

All said, this was a nice resort. The food was good and always something for everyone. The pool and beach drink service really didnt exist, but bars were always close by. The cliff jump was really fun and the slide is pretty fast. Dont worry about which building you are in as this is a compact resort. And remember, luxury rooms are a step up from being homeless..we heard this several times by guests and have to agree. Also, not too far from the airport. Building 17 is right next to the pool and new buildings are in progess. Exercise room is fine, but sometimes kind of hot. Some days it was open at 6am and some days not until 7am.
All in all, nice family place with a lot of teens, but no drunk ones or spring break problems. Everyone wears a wrist band, but heard the bar tender ask our daughters if they wanted alcohol. Purple bands means no alcohol so too bad they were willing to give it to them had they said ok.

Room Tip: Most buildings seemed fine. We traveled march 20 to 26 and there were no bugs so building 19 was jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4fargotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBustamante, Manager at Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear travelers:
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort I would like to thank you for your nice review and for selecting our resort for your past vacation.
We are so glad that all your family had a nice vacation in our resort and enjoyed our facilities and the service from our hotel staff.
Thank you also for sharing your experience on this site and for recommending El Cid to others:)
We are always improving our property and services with the feedback from all our hotel guests.
It will be a pleasure to serve all your family again in another occasion and thank you again for your kind comments and for selecting our resort, amigos.
Best regards, hasta pronto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
0.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,507 reviews
11.4 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 175 in Cancun
21,176 reviews
16.7 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,585 reviews
14.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,032 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Address: Boulevard El Cid Unidad 15, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a luxury paradise of turquoise Caribbean waters, soothing breezes, Mayan cultural sites and beautiful, aromatic flora and fauna. Situated near the charming bohemian fishing village of Puerto Morelos, overlooking the world's second largest coral reef park, this family oriented, all-inclusive beach resort offers a quiet alternative to the larger hotels in Riviera Maya. Enjoy amazing snorkeling, diving, sailing and sport fishing directly from our shores. With a selection of diverse restaurants, fabulous pools, adults-only Jacuzzi, Mayan-oriented spa, complete fitness center, full-service marina and more -- there is everything to do or nothing at all. • Family & Eco friendly Ocean Front Resort • Exclusive large suites • Great All Inclusive & Platinum All Inclusive meal plan options • Four tantalizing restaurants featuring a la carte and delicious buffets • Macondo Ocean Deck Bar with infinity pool • 22,000-square-foot pool • Beautiful landscaping, expansive sandy beach, hammocks. • Convention Center. • Ocean Front El Cocay Spa. • Full-service Marina 120-slip marina • WIFI Internet Access (fee) • Kids Club Center • Fitness center with the latest cardio equipment, free weights and a spinning class area • Pronatours Tour Desk • Half hour from Cancun/Riviera Maya International Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Cancun/Riviera Maya and Playa del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa And Beach Resort
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Puerto Morelos
Marina El Cid Riviera Maya
Hotel Marina El Cid Riviera Maya
El Cid Riviera Maya
Hotel Marina El Cid Beach
El Cid Puerto Morelos
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing