We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Morelos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,844)
Filter reviews
18,844 results
Traveler rating
15,258
2,513
719
221
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,258
2,513
719
221
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river lobster chez isabelle the grill martini bar flavor market club pool sol bar barcelona restaurant room service las olas our honeymoon club level french restaurant michael jackson show swim up room rooftop terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 18,844 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel to this resort every January for the last seven years. There is no reason to go anywhere else. It is a flawless property! Over the last few years it has become even more beautiful, as the trees and flowers are more mature and even more lush. The food and the drinks are nothing short of gourmet quality. The buffet is totally luscious and at lunch, the grill has fresh mahi-mahi, seafood, and salmon all made to order. Assorted meats and chicken were offered made to order as well. There are many people who have made multiple visits to this resort. Everyone is friendly and so is the staff. Nothing can come close to the excellence brand. That is why we met so many people have made multiple visits!

Room tip: We like building 6 because it is quiet and close to everything, and near the lazy river.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michele,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We appreciate you mentioned the services that made your stay more comfortable and one of a kind. We are fully aware of food quality is one of the major important aspects for our guests to make feel them comfortable, and as a luxurious all-inclusive resort, our Chefs are passionate about taking care of every single detail and they personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests, just as the attitude of our staff is intended to provide a service that is second to none.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only problem I had was you don’t serve any White Zinfandel to drink! That’s basically all I drink and I could only get it by the bottle in a restaurant setting!! I bought 1 bottle for dinner one night!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenbrooks1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.

Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be, and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever. Nonetheless, we appreciate you highlighted your suggestion, which has been already addressed to the management department to be considered.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This visit was planned for me by Flight Centre (Ealing, London) and the hotel offers a totally wicked experience. Right on the beach (if there is a doorstep to the Caribbean, then you are on it) and with brilliant holidaying facilities. All hotel staff were great with good variety of restaurants. Also, Olympus Tours (Discover) were very helpful, especially Travel Agent Rep Lulu Mendez, Hector, Sergio. V nice New Year's Eve dinner and show - cannot fault the stay and definitely WILL BE GOING BACK.

Room tip: Any as they are all great
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.

We are very pleased to know that our colleagues and amenities were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. They are very passionate about their job and they do all their best to meet every need. It is also lovely to read that there are plenty of food choices due to the wide range of international dining options we offer. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rarely ever write reviews, but I felt compelled to write a review after last weeks visit due to the incredible experience we had! The resort is SO clean (and I'm as picky as it gets with cleanliness!). The grounds are so well-kept. There were so many options for food, including 24 hour room-service with an incredibly big menu. While we enjoyed most meals, the standouts for us were Spice (asian cuisine -- awesome sushi and hibachi) and the french restaurant, as well as the breakfast buffet and the pool-side pizzas. We had a couples massage in the spa that was absolutely amazing (Shout-out to Mirella and Sonia - my fiance is still raving about how impressed he was with their hand strength).

We travel quite a bit, and when we find somewhere we love, we go back. I can say for certain we will be back here many times to come, the number one reason being the outstanding service we received.

Shout out to our favorite server in the club level - Amable - she is truly an all-star employee with a great personality, desire to please, efficient, fast and friendly service.

Shout out to our favorite bartender in the club level - MOISES - he is an expert bartender, efficient and funny. We noticed the days that Moises and AMABLE worked together, our service was superior. Other guests around us were also commenting about how much they enjoy the club pool when Moises and Amable are working!

DINO truly helped make every day perfect for us! Whether it was cleaning our sunglasses, to making a bed for us on the beach, bringing fresh towels, offering suggestions, you name it - he was there to help with it! (On our second day we requested a fan from the club concierge office because we have a hard time sleeping without one, but they said they dont offer those. When we mentioned it to Dino - he had a fan delivered to our room in less than 30 minutes!!!)

ROSALINA in the coffee shop was our favorite face to see every morning. So welcoming, friendly and remembered from the first day how we liked our coffee..what more could you ask for?!

ERIKA in the cigar bar was super welcoming and knowledgeable.

We could go on, and on. The staff truly helped make our stay so special, we will be back for many years to come!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MNT317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas we pay attention to. Keep our grounds and facilities well maintained is one of our main strengths along with the kindness and helpfulness of our staff. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed our fine selection of local and international cuisine we offer. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, our culinary team offers a wide array of dining options to suit different tastes and palates.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we got there until the moment we left, we were taken care of and comfortable! We definitely would recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area. We loved it. Worth every dollar spent!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Northy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

We are pleased to read that your stay was amazing from the beginning due to the exceptional service provided by our lovely staff made your getaway as perfect as possible going above and beyond to surpass your expectations and making you feel pampered all the time as a result of giving the royal treatment you deserved.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews