We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,930)
Filter reviews
17,930 results
Traveler rating
14,459
2,432
696
212
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14,459
2,432
696
212
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river lobster chez isabelle martini bar the grill flavor market sol bar club pool barcelona restaurant room service our honeymoon las olas club level french restaurant michael jackson show swim up room rooftop terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 17,930 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding experience. We have stayed in other facilities in Cancun, this experience by far is the BEST EXPERIENCE. We look forward to staying with Excellence again. We will be back.
Maybe more pool floats would be nice...

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbonsall2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays staying in our property. The Excellence Collection is recognized for achieving superior quality in appearance and maintenance of our properties and facilities, just as many other attributes that enable us to provide the supreme Luxury all-inclusive experience. We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing 2 weeks couldn’t of asked for anything more all the staff were brilliant! The entertainment team did a great job and no one could for Enrique he was brilliant and went out of his way to make sure everyone was enjoying there stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mattyeovil89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Matty,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as your holiday destination and for taking the time to express your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that our colleagues were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. We will ensure that your amiable comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at our resort, especially the entertainment staff.

At Excellence Riviera Cancun, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction, in order to have happy guests with kind words for our work.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time was our honeymoon this time around was our 5 year anniversary. Definitely not waiting another 5 years before returning. The spa is amazing and thoroughly enjoyed the lazy river and the smoothie bar. Hugo was super amazing and very helpful. The service at the Excellence is just that. Excellent!! Most comfortable beds we’ve ever experienced at a resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blckblt613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as host of your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.

At Excellence Riviera Cancun, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned to the Excellence for our fifth visit over 11 years. The hotel is going through an extensive renovation but there was no noise or inconvenience to guests. I can't wait for my next visit to see what has been achieved. The staff are an important part of this resort as nothing is too much trouble for them. It is good to see how many of the staff have beern there for a long time. This is my favourite resort and I can't wait for my next visit

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vivmac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as your holiday destination once again and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

We are very delighted to read that your third stay sill matches up your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay due to the renovation and the service provided was outstanding as has been always and our attentive staff made your stay more comfortable. As far as we know, the staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience. Therefore, we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back soon to share more amazing experiences. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When the doors open, it's welcome home,every guest is treated as special,the whole atmosphere makes you feel relaxed and welcome,and nothing is to much trouble for the staff.We stayed in room 6308 from the 04.09.19 to 18.09.19 and our maid Selene kept our room immaculate and we had a different towel animal placed on our bed everyday.
All the restaurants are amazing,there is something for everbody,i would like to say a special mention to Juan and Ricardo (mr Bacon) in the Barcelona restaurant,great service guy's,the daytime entertainment was provided by the crazy gang,Enrique,Gonzalo and Giavanna,there is entertainment in the evening from 7.00pm untill 10.00pm.I would like to thank our pool waiter Armando for great service and a good sense of humour,also chef's Gueillermo and Jorge who made a special tapas meal for us,in the restaurants you might find a lovely lady called Andrea cardenas, anything you want or need or any suggestions ,let her know and if it is possible she will help,I would like to thank Sara (customer relations),for giving us the room we asked for.A big mention for Adela (concierge) for organizing our anniversay meal and for being a friend.Finally a thankyou to all the unsung heroes that work behind the scenes but never get a mention the gardeners,maintainance and chef's,who work so hard to make your holiday the best that it can be.
Note:You can get a sun lounger anytime of day,but the brits still put towels out at 7 in the morning,and then go off.
Fabulous hotel,we will return!!!!!

Room tip: All rooms are fantastic
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gangan609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

We are very pleased to hear from you that we were able to surpass your expectations due to the food we offered was delicious in all restaurants, and above all the exceptional service provided by our lovely staff made your getaway wonderful.

The strengths you mentioned are the core pillars of our identity in order to provide a memorable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. We promise to congratulate the staff you named on your behalf for their contribution to your wonderful experience whilst in our property.

We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews