We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$264
$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$285
$210
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
$242
$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$222
$161
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$406
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
$381
$236
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
$255
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$478
$442
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14,432)
Filter reviews
14,432 results
Traveler rating
11,410
2,094
609
197
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,410
2,094
609
197
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverchez isabellelobstermartini barthe grillflavor marketsol barspa viewbarcelona restaurantclub poolroom serviceour honeymoonfrench restaurantlas olasclub levelmichael jackson showswim up room
Filter
Updating list...
1,848 - 1,853 of 14,432 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We recently spent 5 days here at ERC on a girl’s trip and we loved it.
The resort is less than 30 minutes away from the airport. We did not feel unsafe at the airport or while traveling to the resort. We had a private transfer with Lomas – they were great!
The resort is beautiful and the service impeccable. The rooms are updated and clean.
The restaurants all very good. Our favorite for lunch was the Lobster House and dinner Spice.
What makes this resort so great is the staff. They all work so hard making sure you have everything you need and your vacation is perfect. Thank you all -- especially Mary Anna for taking care of us at the beach, Abel at the pool and Alejandro the lifeguard. Sara we really appreciate everything -thank you for checking on us and making sure our girls’ getaway was one we would never forget.
We will stay here again for our next trip in February for our anniversary. Thanks again to everyone for the memorable vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tplazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Can't say enough good things about this resort. The food, the service, the grounds, all of it was spectacular. We especially loved eating at the French Restaurant. Our waiter Francisco was incredible and treated us like royalty. Will certainly be going back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: all rooms would be great, but rooms along the perimeter of resort would be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Seven family members enjoyed this resort during the third week in October. The weather was perfect for us, but the best part was our evening meals. We really enjoyed the French and Asian restaurants, but we usually ate lunch at the Lobster House or at the Grill--which we also enjoyed. The breakfast buffet was also great!

At the Lobster House on the first evening, the hostess said they could not sit all seven of us together and we were split between two tables, but after that first night, this never occurred again. We never even waited for a table!

The staff is very attentive. There were usually two wait staff at each evening meal. Our favorites, however, were Javer (very entertaining and provides a great kayak tour) and German--such an excellent waiter out by the pool.

There is entertainment but also time to relax at this resort. Thanks, Excellence, for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalterHerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We had a wonderful 10 day vacation while staying in the excellence club honeymoon suite ocean view! Big thanks to Moses,Eva,amable at EC bar went above and beyond with their attitude and service. Miguel at Basmati. Annie in the spa made me look beautiful on my wedding and the makeup was so great. Lizzie the wedding coordinator was outstanding and kept me calm throughout the entire process! Esthela the photographer captured our ceremony perfectly and I will cherish the photos forever! Thomas and Ricardo from the lobster house made us feel so special and always had a smile and greeted us like we were their number 1 priority!!! My husband got sick for a couple days and the Excellence club staff especially Rogelio who had a special soup, rice and guava drink sent to the room to help him feel better! Abel Hernandez was not only friendly but so thoughtful and helpful and provided exceptional,service!!!

The room was incredible and the service as part of the excellence club was unbelievable!!! The location was building 7 and a perfect location to everything!!!

The restaurants were phenomenal!!!!! I've worked in cruise ships for ten years and the food here was much better and the variety was great!! I don't have many negative comments but I know that feedback is important so I will be honest with my experience.

The only negative parts of the trip were the service in the evening in the restaurants besides the French restaurant were very slow we felt, even if the restaurant didn't seem busy at times. The gentleman who checked us in on 10/12 in the excellence club from Croatia seemed a little demeaning. My husband and I both agree he was the only person that made us feel uncomfortable. Lastly we received no information about checking out and what time our shuttle was to arrive so the morning of checkout we were running from the front desk to excellence club to try to close out our bill. There was one lady working in the excellence club trying to handle 3 couples and although she stayed calm and did well....I thought she should have called for assistance as to not keep us all waiting.

My husband and I cannot wait to go back next October to celebrate our year anniversary!!! Thank you ERC for a wonderful wedding and honeymoon!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stefaniehedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Stefanie,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as your wedding & honeymoon destination and sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing and memorable experience at Excellence Riviera Cancun and the excellent service provided made your wedding a memorable day. Thanks for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your experience with us and for mentioning that you got so pleased with your gorgeous suite and the delicious food served. We also appreciate your detailed feedback, which is very important to us. Your inputs help with our continuing efforts to provide an excellent service and a great stay.

We will ensure that your kind comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guest!

It will be a great honor to welcome you again next November and provide another amazing romantic getaway.

Please receive our warmest regards from Riviera Maya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This place goes above and beyond to make you feel special. Every person we met staff and other guests were so nice. We will definitely be returning and will continue to stay at the other Excellence resorts. Everything from the food, entertain, room service, spa, drinks, and nightly shows were above and beyond what we imagined. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon such an amazing experience!

Room Tip: The junior suite is worth the little bit extra money
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews