We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Honeymoon in paradise”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We chose to go to Zoetry for our honeymoon because we didn’t want to be surrounded by a ton of people and a DJ at the pool blaring music, etc… We found paradise. We had an absolutely amazing time. Maximo picked us up at the airport and had cold towels and a bottle of champagne ready for us. Nuria and Rudy met us at the front and she gave us a tour and he took care of our bags. We grabbed a quick lunch while they got our room ready. We had read on tripadvisor to book activities as soon as we got there and that’s exactly what we did. We were able to do almost everything that we wanted to do, and we got the honeymoon package, which was absolutely wonderful and worth the extra cost to get a couples massage on the pier, the catamaran cruse, etc... The food was amazing. La Canoa was beautiful and it was very romantic and peaceful every night; just remember to bring nice clothes. Juliette the hostess at La Canoa remembered us every night and Christian and Alec were usually our waiters, they were wonderful. We usually ate breakfast and lunch at Kaax, where Ceaser always remembered us and had a great table he would direct us to every time—we missed lunch one day because we rented a car and drove to Tulum, and enjoyed breakfast in bed the next morning, and when we came in for lunch he said he had wondered where we were. That impressed us, but it really is how personal the service is, you’re gone for a couple of meals and the staff notice. Jimmy the bartender always made us amazing margaritas. Victor was so sweet and funny and took care of us at the pool every day and always had a spot ready for us. Alejandro did the same at the beach, and even set up an umbrella and day bed for us every day;--off to the side of the main beach so we were secluded, it was heavenly. All of the staff is so wonderful and friendly and you can tell they genuinely enjoy their jobs. We stayed in Kwa Zulu, one of the honeymoon suites with a plunge pool and a private outside shower… The only negative things we would say…(which is only because we are trying to think of anything negative, they were really no big deal!) is that the closed-in ‘private’ shower that is advertised for the lovers/honeymoon suite was not totally private, as we discovered when we used it, we could hear voices and look up to see people walking through the walkways upstairs to their room (who were able to look down into our shower and see us, very embarrassing). We didn’t use it after that, knowing it was not totally private. A simple lattice work on top would do the trick, so that it is more private without compromising the integrity of the plants inside, sunlight, etc… Also the bed was VERY hard--it felt like we were sleeping on plywood, no exaggeration. It was awful, the concierge Alain (probably spelled that wrong) kindly had one of the staff members put a thin mattress pad on there but it didn’t help. The pool on our patio also was really dirty, and the last day when we were packing the staff were fixing the pump (we didn’t realize it was broken, just thought it hadn’t been cleaned). It would have been nice to use it, but wasn’t a big deal. Again, these are things we had to think about to find something negative. The suite itself was beautiful. All in all it was an amazing honeymoon and we were so sad to leave! We hope to return one day.

Troy and Kristen Marinello

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKMarinello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Bix a bel TKMarinello,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and pool facilities. We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed our restaurants.
As you experienced, this resort is specialized on private gateways and with the dining restaurants it is common you felt like you are on a date every night. That is a wonderful feeling and we are truly proud that you taste or Endless Privilage concept.

We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally prior your arrival, we will be happy to assist you.

Merry Christmas!

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    346
    127
    65
    53
See reviews for
184
1,574
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Morelos
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

For the 4th time Zoetry was a great place to spend the week of Thanksgiving. Unless something changes it will be the ongoing tradition to visit during this week.

The staff really makes this place. They are all friendly and helpful.

No complaints at all from us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Bix a bel Kenneth B,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about your stay with us.

We truly hope it will be your tradition every year, be sure that you are always going to feel in your home away from home in Zöetry Paraiso De La Bonita.

Merry Christmas!

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

All of the superlatives written about Zoetry Paraiso are true. Excellent service. Great food and accommodations. Beautiful setting. This was our first venture into an all inclusive. Any reservations we might have had about mediocre food, buffets, cheap or stingy booze were quickly dispelled. Everything was first class. It's kind of like having your personal chef travel with you. Especially at lunch where you could order dishes nowhere to be seen on the menu. Try the chicken or shrimp fajitas. Have them bring the meal to your chaise lounge at the pool or to your cabana on the beach.

Because the road from the highway was so awful from the recent rains, we really couldn't go anywhere. We nicknamed Zoetry, "El Captivo". But, no one was really upset. It's not a bad place to be stuck. One day (out of 8) we hired a car/driver to go to Tulum. Worth it!

There is plenty to do if you want something to do other than lounging around. Cigar rolling. Pottery painting. Spa treatments, pool yoga. Go to the saltwater pool a few times. Wonderful!. The Temezcal ceremony was moving. Eating, drinking. More eating and more drinking and more than a few naps. Check out the house crocodile, Floyd. He's for real. Also, check out the macaus who take to their perches during breakfast, outdoor at Kaaxx restaurant. One of them marches from his cage, down a ramp, past the tables and climbs his perch. He moves his shoulders side to side while walking. Hysterical. We nicknamed him, "Popeye".

The guests are all there for the same reason you go. A quiet and refined place to chill out and relax.. We met people from the UK, Denmark, Austria, Germany and even Russia and, of course, Mexico. All nice people. Great conversations. Even when Zoetry is fully booked, it's never crowded and you never have to wait for your table.

No review of Zoetry would be complete without commenting on some of the outstanding staff. One person with a bad attitude can mess up a whole vacation. Never did we see a frown. Never was a request deemed too difficult to fulfill. A special shout out belongs to Miguel at the pool. He was charming, friendly and eager to please. He is truly an asset to this place. Also, Javier and Sergio in the office,and Rudde and Iglesias out front.

We noticed many people didn't tip. It does say that tips are included. But...c'mon. The service was so good. The staff so great that a some pesos here and there didn't hurt and they were most grateful.

Is there a downside to this Camelot? Well, it's on the edge of a swamp. In the wet season (it rained cats and dogs the week before we arrived) you get mosquitos. They do spray, but beware and bring Deet. In the early evening, we'd sit on out terrace, have a drink and I'd enjoy a cigar. Spray some Deet on a towel and throw it on the tile floor outside. Bring your own cortisone cream. Also, the service at the grill can be painfully slow. But...what else do you have to do?

Zoetry is a long was from Northern California. It's like flying cross country and few folks from California are guests. But would we go back? I can't wait.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have the best views. Forget the plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Bix a bel hwstein,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay through this mean. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to improve our service levels.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and our facilities. We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Endless Privileges concept. As you saw we are very different from other resorts and indeed the most valuable asset is our Staff. I will make sure to share your wonderful review.

Once again, we appreciate your kind comments of our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. I am sure the road is going to be perfect when you come back.

Merry Christmas!

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TEXAS, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We expend 4 days at the zoetry in cancun , the hotel was very well kept a little outdated but still nice! To get there you need a taxi or they will pick you at the airport, the service is extremely attentive and constantly asking you if you need anything , is probably one of the hotels with most employees per guess that I has been.
The grounds are beautifull , all the rooms have ocean beach , they are very spacious and nice decorate !the maids came like 3 times a day to make the room!
The restaurants are ok, the food was plenty but just ok nothing impressive ! No kids allowed and there is not much to do in the hotel by itself but you can book any activities that cancun and playa offer!the pools are nice but nothing extravagant like the hotels in cancun however they have a salt water pool that was nice. They also have a spa , we did not use, their prices were in the high end! The hotels is very quiet so if you want to relax by the pool or beach is and have service all day this is the place!

Room Tip: The ground rooms all have a mini pool by the small patio with a ocean view and a bed to relax outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARINELA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Bix a bel hwstein,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Zöetry Paraiso De La Bonita and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are glad to know that you’ve found the view and facilities that characterizes every suite of our resort as breathtaking. We are also delighted to read that you’ve enjoyed our excellent service.

We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay.

Merry Christmas!

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Zoetry is an experience. If you are looking for excitement, this isn't the place. If you are looking for relaxation and good food, this is it! Being picked up with champagne and cool towels was great. The road to Zoetry was washed out due to flooding and it was like driving in a canal. Our driver was excellent and we arrived in one piece. Once there, everyone was exceptional. There basically wasn't a check-in. They sat us at a table for lunch and just double checked our plans. Delightful. The room was very nice with a bottle of champagne and tequila awaiting us as well as beers and liquor. The only bad part was it was not handicapped friendly. They put in a ramp so I could get in (I'm in a scooter), but the bathroom was an issue, as well as the terrace. The bed was the highest one I've ever seen. The rest of the resort was mostly accessible. So they moved us to Secrets Maroma Beach. We stayed at Zoetry two days. We ate at LaCanoe for dnner. Wonderful food. The chocolate sabayone (sp) with caramel sauce was to die for. Best dessert I've ever had! Wow. I will have dreams about that for a long time! The next day for lunch we ate at the outdoor place and had the fresh fish--again it was superb. Whole fish and great veges. For dinner, we ate at Kaash. Ricardo was a wonderful waiter and explained everything so well. Food was excellent. Miguel at the pool was awesome! He was always ready to serve from towels (lots of towels!!!) to drinks to anything you want. They also serve lunch at the pool or the beach. Sergio the day manager was just the best in helping us with better arrangements. Kudos to him. He arranged everything for us and was a delight. Thank you.
Would I come back? In a heartbeat if they had a totally accessible room. Would I recommend it to someone who wants to just relax? Absolutely!

Room Tip: If you are handicapped, this isn't the resort for you. All rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This property is the complete opposite of what my wife and I typically book for our mexico vacations. In the past we've visited one of the larger all-inclusive spots in the Playa area, which are cheap and we always have a good time...but we wanted something smaller and quieter this time. Zoetry delivered.

We were promptly picked up from the airport in a nice SUV (no shuttles busses for once) and enjoyed a bottle of champagne along the way. Once there, we got a quick tour of the property and then just ate at one of their 3 restaurants while waiting for our room.

The rest of the time we pretty much just enjoyed laying by the pool, sipping cocktails and relaxing.

Food: Good. We tried everything from chips and pico, to burgers, to Ossobucco and Grouper Tacos. One restaurant demands you where slacks. I tried to get in with nice denim and was asked to leave. They were kind enough to allow us to sit in the other restaurant but order from the nicer restaurant. Seemed silly to me, but wasn't worth causing a fuss.

Service: Everyone was friendly and very accommodating. Tips seemed to be encouraged and did seem to have an impact on level of service...which was a little disappointing. Previous resorts we've stayed at don't allow tipping at all and we all still got great service.

Atmosphere: Quiet. There's only about 90 rooms and when we were there they were only at about 67% capacity. Getting a chair by the pool was easy. The beach is fine, but covered in seaweed most of the time which made walks along the water kind of hard. Be aware that they do allow children. This wasn't an issue for my wife and I, but I know that's a major turn-off for some looking to relax on vacation.

All-in-all I'd recommend it. . .

Room Tip: A lot of the ground floor rooms have plunge pools, after talking to several guests it seemed like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Bix a bel Justin F,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay through this mean. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to improve our service levels.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service, pool facilities and our delicious food. That is the concept that we have Endless privileges and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed it.

We appreciate your kind comments of our resort and we look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future

Best regards,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had to wait 1.5 hours at the airport until someone picked us up, our room was not ready, after 4 hours the gave us the room. The manager was rude and had a lack of service attitude, I could keep going

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
7 Thank Selene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Bix a bel Selene R,

On behalf of the staff and specially our Management we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our resort.

One of the many things that characterize our resort is the special attention that we give to all our beloved guest, we regret that you felt that way.

While we understand the way you felt about the situation experienced during your stay, we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence our resort and service.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
20.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
5.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,954 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Property: Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing