We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zoetry Riveira Maya is for total relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa Bay , FL
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Zoetry Riveira Maya is for total relaxation!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It is an a 5 STAR all inclusive resort that is not listed as Adult Only because children are welcome although there is no supervised program for them. There were a few children when we were there in late June through July 4 holiday. The children did not change the ZEN atmosphere of this resort since they were all well behaved. Rafael, the head Concierge escorted us around the resort and took us to our room upon arrival. Very nice touch! Rafa was always visable and willing to exceed your expectations thoughout the week we were there. This resort is designed for total relaxation so make sure you like the person you are with. It allows for great bonding and romance. The pool attendants and Bar staff could not have been more pleasant and accomodating as was all of the restuarant staff with a special thanks to Hugo who always made us feel special. We were treated like royalty at this resort. The accomodations were exquisite and very high end amenities were included. The only inconsistancy was that the maid service did not come in to clean or turn down at the same time so we were always bumping into them when they wanted to clean or service. It is best to communicate what time you prefer them to clean and turn down. As mentioned in a few other reviews, the menus do not change but there is a good variety if you are staying for no more than a week. May I suggest that if you do not like fish, this may not be the place to stay. Their fish was so fresh, we ate it every day. The food overall is very healthy and never excessive. We did not order off the Room Service menu.
The only thing that I missed personally was some music in the evenings and even music by the pool during the day. Some sort of entertainment would have been nice at night. There was suppose to be a jazz guitarist one night but he showed up late. The duo guitar players were wonderful on a few evenings while we were dining.
We were invited to go to the neigboring Secrets SilverSands ( sister property of AM Resorts) for a 4th of July party. Those of us that went could not wait to get back to Zoetry. What a difference in the overall feel of an all inclusive resort....Silversands was definetely more for a party all night long group. Lastly, I have to say to all the staff at Zoetry that made us feel like family, Alberto, Rafa and so many others, you have a special place in our hearts. We hope to see you again soon. Carinos!!!

Room Tip: The closer you are to the main buildings of the resort the better especially if there is inclement w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    350
    128
    65
    55
See reviews for
194
1,615
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Yes, I would go back...tomorrow!!!! This resort is all inclusive but without the large buffets, loud music, and sensory overload. The size of the resort is perfect!!! The staff, especially Victor, Miguel, and Jimmy were very friendly and attentive to us all week long. It was wonderful to have our poolside spot set up everyday without having to search for a few chairs. The food is made to order and was excellent. The sunset cruise is a must!!! Room service for breakfast before an early excursion was not such a good idea as it did not make it before we had to leave. That minor problem did not detour my opinion of this fine resort. We had a simply fantastic time.

Room Tip: Beautiful view from 2nd and 3rd floor suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gazooba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Don't waste your time even thinking about not paying the money to go here. The hotel is amazing, the rooms are magnificent, the food is nothing short of splendid, the drinks and service are top notch.
Everything at this hotel screamed perfection. The wait staff were always attentive and kept the drinks and food coming. The room service was great! Unlimited bar service and an amazing in room breakfast, every day that we requested.
Make sure to bring some dressy clothing, as the nicer restaurant makes evenings there grand. The live mariachi band and beautiful ambiance is nice.
When eating breakfast or lunch outside, beware of the angry birds. They swipe in and steal sugar packets, bread and small items. Be warned.

Room Tip: If you're afraid of birds, don't go. These things are bold and will steal from your table. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssolomon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Zoetry La Bonita from July 28 to August 4, 2013. We have travelled to the Mayan Riviera extensively but this was our first time at this resort. We chose Zoetry because of its small size, excellent service, and for the high-end dining. It lived up to most (but not all) of our expectations.

First, the private pickup at the Airport was amazing and made us feel special. Upon arrival at the hotel (20 minute drive) we were met by cold beverages and a personal concierge who toured us around the hotel and gave us the lay of the land. Our room wasn't ready so we enjoyed a nice lunch (see dining later on in review) and by then our room was ready. Our room was amazing. Huge, beautiful, so incredibly clean, and just perfect. Although we did have an ocean view it was partially blocked by another building (our room was Cerdena -- rooms are not numbered). We enjoyed the room thoroughly. Loved housekeeping and loved the nightly turn-down service.

The Grounds:
Small, beautiful, lots of wildlife (birds, iguanas, other lizards, and two crocodiles -- they stay to themselves). The pool is magnificent as is the poolside service and you never need to worry about getting chairs, umbrellas or service). The beach is not amazing. The sand is nice but the water is not crystal clear or blue and there is a lot of plant life floating around---it's better to walk 2km down the beach and the water is way nicer).

Dining
There are three restaurants but every night one is closed (usually the grill -- it was only open 2 of our 7 nights). So we are at La Canoa and Kax most nights. Both offer exellent service and menus (we, like many other guests, couldn't distinguish between the food quality or service at Kax and La Canao). La Canao is fancier, has a slightly more gourmet menu and requires nicer clothing to get in. Both restaurants were good, but neither were amazing and unfortunately the menus stay the same for one-month at a time, which we found quite boring...a true five star resort would have creative chefs that would change the menu daily (us, and many guests we spoke to found they got bored by the end of their stays too with the food). The service at the restaurants is truly five star.

Lastly, remember to tip everywhere...although never stated, it is clearly an expectation by all staff. We tipped the waiters, pool guys, activity people, and housekeeping. I never felt bad about tipping as the service is amazing everywhere.

If you are looking for total service, relaxation, and serenity this is the place to go. Do not come here if you want to party, there is no entertainment (except for the harp player and guitarists who wander around the restaurants).

We loved it, but because of the limited food options onsite (you can go to other AMResorts if you wish) we would not return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LJT0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff was the nicest and friendliest ever, the spa amazing, the views excellent from all angles. However, the water at the beach was disgusting! The worst we've ever encountered in the Caribbean! Unfortunately the hotel beach acts like a cup de sac for the water current which brings in all the see weed, algae and rubbish (plastic bottles, bags, all sorts of trash!) which made it smelly and impossible to even have a nice walk on. Such a disappointment! There was a tractor continually raking the part directly in front of the hotel to keep it clean, but walking anywhere beyond was like walking through a dump. The water was murky and brownish green and made it impossible for anyone to swim in. We therefore had to swim in the pool or in the spas Thalasso pool which was free with our package. Another unfortunate problem is that there is a construction site with cranes and bulldozers right next to the ideallic, serene spa area making a horrible racket. They were just starting so this will go on for some time. I just had to share this with beach lovers as this is not the place to come if you're looking for transparent Caribbean water.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floor if you want more peace and quiet. We stayed in a lower floor and had first a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 440Beachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear 440Beachlover,

Thank you for your time to post a review and share your experience. This will allow us to detect our opportunity areas and take the proper actions to improve them.

We regret to know that our beach area did not met your expectations, this is different from other areas of the Riviera Maya because our proximity to the second largest coral reef in the world. We have multiple beach cleanliness programs during the year to improve and preserve the beach at the best conditions.

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff service, it is an honor to know that you have experienced a personalized and friendly service.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back near in the future.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was lovely not being in the midst of a large chaotic resort. The rooms and grounds were lovely and maintained. Nice not having to worry about getting a nice spot at the pool or a table at one of the yummy restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Victor and Miguel were the best serves poolside and beach side! Both were always smiling and took great care of us. We enjoyed that the resort was low key and didn't have the Las Vegas feel to it. My one complaint would be, that there was not a restaurant at night that you could eat in wearing a t-shirt and swim trunks or a coverup. Some nights after an excursion, you don't want to have to get "fluffed and puffed". We ended up having to order room service. We would definitely return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afotiadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear afotiadis,

We would like to thank you for your time to wite a review and share your stay experience. This is a great feedback for us to keep your preference on your next visits to the Riviera Maya.

It is an honor to know that you have enjoyed a personalized staff service, specially from Miguel and Victor.

We will be waiting for your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We chose this place based on a recommendation of a friend. We are in our 30s and were celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary. This place is serene and beautiful. The people are very friendly. They really do make you feel like a celebrity without making you feel uneasy. You can tell the employees really enjoy their jobs. The food at breakfast was delicious and fresh. Lunch was always poolside so we would eat several small plates. The spicy ribs are BOMB! I was eating them everyday! Dinner at la Canoa was very very tasty. A couple of dishes were just ok but other dishes blew my mind so it def made up for the others. Yes, this is an AI resort. But please bring singles to show appreciation of the service from the waiters , bartenders, spa ladies (if you go I recommend the diamond scrub), and for the women that make up your room. About the room, we stayed at Damasco. The room was beautiful. Hard bed? Yes. But we like firm mattresses. They're good for your backs! I wish we would've had a king bed instead of 2 full/queen sized beds but it didn't bother us that much since we didn't call the front desk to change location. We didn't use the tub either since we were always poolside or at the bar/restaurants. We loved this place do much we wanted to stay another night but our airline wanted to charge $1000 pp to change flight details. No thanks. Why didn't I rate Zoetry a 5? The pool area wasn't flawless. Missing tiles here and there. Small details like that are not overlooked at 5 * resorts. The beach area wasn't the Cancun Caribbean blue we love. But that's no fault of Zoetry. But I am a beach girl and had to spend the entire day poolside which I didn't mind since Victor (our waiter) took care of us the whole time. Definitely recommend this place to couples that want to unwind. If you want rowdiness, do not come here. We LOVE to party so I was worried at first but we were so relaxed every night that we were sleeping by 11pm LOL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank curlyloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear curlyloca,

Thank you for your kind comments, it is an honor to know that you have enjoyed a great service during your stay.
We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the comfort of your suite and the food selection. Also thank you for share the relaxing time you have spent.

We will be waiting for your return.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
5.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,487 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,661 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,136 reviews
14.4 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
22.6 mi away
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Car...
#31 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
7,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Property: Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing