We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nectar for our souls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are a retired couple from Sweden and had at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita four most enjoyable days. After the usual hectic of big resorts we enjoyed the serene surroundings, the natural kindness of its staff and all efforts to cater for our well being. It was nectar for our souls. Pure serendipity made us stay at Zoetry. All we regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The intimacy of this Boutique Resort made us feel like humans again. Seldom a resort made us feel so welcome. Zoetry gave us values money can't buy. Things like laundry and international phone calls are included in the all inclusive rate. Enjoy the free catamaran sunset cruise with max 14 people. Spend some time in the club atmosphere of the library. Relax.

Room Tip: We stayed at "Nassau" and were very pleased with its views, unusual decoration and good be...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebban F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Ebban F,

Thank you for your time to share your review. We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the Endless Privileges benefits like the free long distance calls and laundry service. It is an honor to know that you have enjoyed a personalized service in the most relaxing ambiance which distinguish our resort.

We will be waiting for your return.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,302)
There are newer reviews for Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

There is not enough space to say all the nice things that should be said. From beginning to end a wonderful and relaxing experience. We arrived very tired from a busy life and left pampered and rested. Exactly as we hoped. The staff is exceptional (please remember to tip generously, they deserve it) The rooms are wonderful, food and drinks are delicious, the resort/pool is beautiful and the ocean and beach lovely in front of the resort. This is a resort to restore yourself - not do much of anything, it is very quiet and subdued, that is what we were looking for. Thanks to all who helped make it happen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamaleekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear mamaleekz,

Thank you for your time to share your relaxing stay experience, it was an honor to have hosted you during your anniversary celebration and to know that you have enjoyed a great experience. We are overjoyed to know that we have exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards from the paradise.

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I travel the world over seeking places to take my clients on fishing and hunting adventures and found a real gold mine at Zoetry. Fishing is top of the line and unlimited other activities as well. Everything from snorkeling to deep sea fishing is only a few steps away. They have several different boats and a catamaran and can accomodate any activity you are interested in. And with style. 5 star accomodations, service, and food.

Gracious

Room Tip: there is not a bad room, all are ocean front and of high quality
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyLarry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear LuckyLarry1,

Thank you for your visit. It is an honor to know that you have enjoyed the water activities like snorkel and fishing in this incredible destination. Thank you also for your time to post a review and for yout kind comments about the food and the service.

We will be waiting for your next stay.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I honestly don't know what people are looking for when they find fault with this resort. That is not to say there were not a few quirks during our stay but they were handled quickly and with a sincere apology. I guess when I am on a vacation I concentrate on the positive instead of nit picking the small stuff.
This hotel is lovely. The grounds are very lush, the room was large and beautiful and kept immaculately clean. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We had wonderful service at the restaurants and yes, it would be considered leisurely but what's the hurry?
The resort is very low key but if you do your homework before you leave you should know this. We also decided to try some restaurants at Silversands, in fact 3 nights. We also were told it was full capacity and might be a 45 min. wait for dinner but never told "no" we couldn't go. Maybe they like to see their own wait staff get the tips and who can blame them for looking out for their own?
Guess I just feel lucky to be there and not at home in the snow but it sure felt like heaven to me!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebigc050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear thebigc050,

Thank you for your time to share your experience, we are very honored to know that you have enjoyed a wonderful time enjoying the friendly staff service, food selection and the facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent 6 days, 5 nights at Zoetry Praiso de la Bonita with another couple from February 22-27, 2013. We chose Zoetry this year after staying at Valentine Imperial last February. We were looking to "kick it up a notch", and decided that we would pay more to hopefully have an even better experience. Now that we are back, we have mixed feelings. While we loved the resort itself, because of the boutique feel and the smaller size, we didn't necessarily feel like we received any more for our money. All four of us would choose to go back to Valentine next year, or try another resort.

The only thing that we felt was lacking from our trip in 2012, was the extra personal service. After reading reviews, we felt that we would get that at Zoetry. People boasted of the staff calling them by name and knowing where you would like to sit by the pool and your favorite drink. That is what we were looking for. I don't believe that a staff member called me by my name all week. I heard a few call us Mr. and Mrs. ******, but only when you either called from your room or when we first checked in. We did receive great service by the pool by Juan, but we would tip every day right in the morning to make sure that we would be taken care of. While at Valentine Imperial, we did not seem to have to tip to obtain any better service.

One big disappointment was just after arriving, we got settled in our rooms and then changed and headed out to the pool area. We were very hungry and were excited to try some sushi for lunch. It was 3:45, 15 minutes before the sheet in our room said that the sushi bar would close down, so we went to the bar outside Kaax to order. The man there said they were not serving sushi anymore. Even when some other women were begging for him to stay open, he just sent us over to El Churinghito. We did enjoy a fantastic lunch , but by the time we finished and walked over to the pool, it had cooled off a bit. We decided to try the hot tub, but there were no towels anywhere. We asked one of the pool guys if he could get us 4 clean towels. He said he wasn't sure if we could get any; one of the guys had just taken all the dirty ones to the laundry. Ummm......so? The right answer would have been, "Yes, we can get those for you." It wasn't that hard of a request. He then came back and said that he would bring some in 10 minutes. Not the best way to start your vacation at a place that you thought would be extraordinary. There should be towels readily available for all guests to simply grab unless the pool is closed.

Rooms: Nothing but good things to say about the rooms. They all have a nice-sized living area, desk area, patio over-looking the ocean, bedroom area and fantastic bathroom. However, the floor was very dirty. It obviously had not been cleaned. We called and requested that the room be cleaned, which they did while we were at dinner the first night. Overall, the rooms were kept very clean. We are not too picky about the rooms when we are in Mexico, because we don't spend much time in them. They have a Nespresso in each room, which is a great touch. It was quite a walk to the pool area and restaurants, but the only time it was an issue is one night when it was raining.

Pool: We loved the pool area. This is the one thing that I would pay extra for--a great pool area that overlooks the ocean. We loved the loungers and they wrapped them in clean towels for you each day. Because of the size of the resort, you don't have to go far at all from the pool to the restaurants, but we just ordered our lunch right out by the pool which is a big bonus. There were usually spots by the pool, even later in the day, but they were only at 50% occupancy while we were there. This could definitely be an issue if they were closer to 90-100% occupancy.

Restaurants: The only option for breakfast was Kaax each morning. Everything is made to order, so they have the same menu every day. At bigger resorts, there is always a breakfast buffet, and we were surprised how much we missed this. While everything we ordered was very good, and they will even prepare things that are not on the menu, we missed some of the offerings of a buffet. We missed the crepe, smoothie and waffle stations from last year, as well as the yogurt buffet that had all the toppings. It also took a long time to sit at breakfast. We would easily be there for an hour and a half each day. One morning, we missed the exercise class, because our orders took so long. It is nice to be able to grab a quick bite of something before working out and then getting something to snack on later. Here, everything was made to order.

Lunch was always wonderful and started with platters of gauc, pico, hummus, beans and chips. Juan would bring them to us each day. They offered plenty of things from salads, pizza, calzones, sandwiches, just about anything you would want. We were very excited to see that the resort served sushi because it was a highlight of our previous trip, but they only served 3 kinds of rolls and they were just okay.

Dinner was always a long event, which was fine with us; we enjoyed it. Although the food was very good, it didn't top anything that we had tried last year. The waiters were nothing exceptional until one of our last nights. (It actually got to be a joke that our orders would get switched around. One night the two husbands ordered for each other just to see if it would continue, and they actually received the right salad course that night--comical!). On the night we had very-good service, we were served by Beto, whom blew us away after having mediocre service the previous nights. We encouraged him to get a job on a cruise ship, because he was so exceptional. We gave him a well-deserved tip at the end of the night.

I will throw in now that we ventured out to visit Secrets Silversands twice during our visit. They advertise a "Sip, Savor and See" option of visiting the sister resorts between the hours of 6p.m. and 1 a.m. You just have to make reservations to go before 3 pm. We tried this the second night of our trip and took a taxi ($10) 7 minutes down the road to Secrets. It is very different there compared to Zoetry; Silversands is modern with a "Vegas" feel. Everything was beautiful, and we chose the Italian restaurant, which was wonderful. We ran into some friends there and spent the rest of the night watching a show and then sitting outside for drinks. When we tried to visit a couple days later, the person at the front desk told us that Secrets was at full occupancy and we would not be able to go. We then asked if our friends could come to our resort instead. They agreed, but said that we would have to pay for them. After much bantering back and forth, they finally agreed to let our friends come free of charge, but by that time it was too late, and they had settled in for the night. We then tried to get together with them for our last night over at Secrets and were again told that we could not go. Our friends at Secrets finally had a Secrets’ manager call our resort to okay our reservation. So we felt that they offer this service, but maybe only want you to take part in it one time during your stay. The program is an over-promised benefit. Nonetheless, it was a hassle that shouldn't have been. On a side note, we did enjoy the quiet that we came back to at Zoetry after being at a resort with night-life and loud music.

Drinks: They were good, but not as good as last year. We are not huge drinkers, but really enjoy our fruity, icy drinks. I wished that they had a fun, drink menu for ideas on what to order. The guys enjoyed the beers that they had to choose from and a drink they called Giovanni’s special, which was made by a bartender by the same name. One favorite before lunchtime was the Mint Lemonade. It was fresh and delicious. The bartenders were helpful and would make anything you wanted.

Being able to compare food now from multiple resorts, we didn't think that Zoetry's food was any better. We actually were confused that while Zoetry is the most expensive resort in their chain, we couldn't even get sushi that was equal to what they served at Secrets. We all enjoyed our dinners just a little more over at Secrets.

We didn't spend too much time down at the beach besides going for walks (it was quite windy while we were there), but it isn't too bad. Once you get off the "resort beach" there is quite a bit of garbage, which is sad. The sand was nice and there is a bit of sea grass, but this is nature people! They do their best to keep it clean.

We did enjoy the sunset catamaran ride very much and also enjoyed all the people that we met while we were at the resort. I would say that we got to know other travelers more because of the size of the resort--you connect and then always see each other later or the next day.

My husband would say that Zoetry overpromises, but under delivers. It should be the opposite. It seemed difficult to have the staff go the extra mile that would be expected at a five-diamond resort. Although we have our complaints, we had a fabulous trip. Zoetry is a wonderful place, if you don't mind paying more for a smaller, quiet resort. It is a fabulous place to unwind and relax. We may try Zoetry again someday, but in a different location--we just were not "WOWED" enough to pay the price any time soon.

Room Tip: Ask to be closer to the pool area.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Carmen V,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your review. It was an honor to have you home.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the size of the hotel to enjoy a relaxing and peaceful time. It´s good to know that you have enjoyed the comfort of your room.
Thank you for your time to share your time spent at the pools.

We apologize for the discomfort caused when you were trying to arrange another visit to our sister resort for the Sip, Savor & See program, however, as you were informed before, the benefit to use this program always depend on the occupancy of the hotel of your interest to visit, but our guests always have other options to visit in the area to take advantage of it.

You can be sure that we will take actions immediately with each one of your suggestions about service and food variety to keep our highest standards which always have distinguished our beautiful hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

8 of us, parents and four teenager- young adults, stayed 9 nights at Zoetry.
Its a beautiful hotel with nice and warm environment.
We had a beautiful suite, 2 big bedrooms, and a big balcony. They put a lot of effort to make it cosy and homy. Very tidy and clean. The beach is nice with smooth sand, but utside the hotel, the beach is very dirty.
There are 3 restaurants, one very fancy, bring trousers and skirt if you want to go there, one outdoor grill and one restaurant, where they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The level of food is very high and there is a big varity of different dishes, there is a good choice of healthy options. Nice fruit drinks in the morning.
The level of service is very uneven, breakfast takes hours and if you order roomservice it takes a good hour to get it. Makes me think of Fawlty Towers with John Clees, the waitreses run around not relly know what to do or in which order.
Apart from that and a very angry headwaiter, and a drunk bartender, the staff were very friendly.
The spa is lovely with a lot of different treatments, but very expensive.
Yoga, tennis, sailing, water gym is include.
I can recommend you if you either go with your partner or with a couple of friends, no small children.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went to Zoetry for one day as guests of the hotel ,They gave us a room for the day ,
and I must say an AMAZING room , The resort was spotless calm & quiet, they even have Tea @ 2pm everyday,The food was the BEST I had in all 8 days of being in Mexico . The six of us went to 3 different resorts , try the desert with black tea OMG to die for . we had mohitos they even made them with splenda to cut back on the sugar water, fresh fresh !!!!We were able to get a sampling of the spa. beautiful ! the salt water pool was Great I cant even put into words how relaxing it was . The Only down side to this hotel was it was really quiet,
if you are looking for that great ,Stay here you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellemark82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear michellemark82,

It was an honor to have received you in our paradise. Thank you for your kind comments about the food selection, the rooms and the facilities. Thank you also for share your relaxing time spent at the spa and the pools.

We will be waiting for your next visit.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,945 reviews
5.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 176 in Cancun
22,214 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
13.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,914 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $484 - $1,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing