We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo Traveler Finds Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Escaping the brutal New England winter weather, I returned to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita for a much needed tranquil vacation. Give me my oceanfront suite with a huge terrace, a comfortable beach lounger a few yards from the ocean, a good book, bone warming sunshine and crystal clear water. I am, indeed, in heaven.

Additional bonuses of this small luxury resort include exquisitely prepared food whenever I want to eat, a la carte restaurants with food prepared to my liking, a luxurious spa and salon, 24/7 room service, laundry service, and no "cruise ship on land" atmosphere. I absolutely enjoyed this diversion from the "What time? Where are we going? What are we doing" agenda.

Yes, I was embarrassingly lazy! I had, for years, stayed at countless caribbean resorts, seen the abandoned ruins, visited the caves, swum with the various aquatic creatures, and explored the local sights, either as a lone traveler or with companions. This time was different. This resort became my oasis.

I brought along my wireless electronic gizmos and devices, but rarely used them. I preferred quiet conversations with fellow travelers at the pool or at the lounge/bar/library. For those who relish physical activities, there are various exercise/yoga classes, the gym, water sports, and excursions. For me: Been there, Done that! From my suite terrace or beach chair, I spent hours watching the ocean, noting the passing boats, smelling the fresh air, sipping a tasty cold beverage, and just "enjoying" my vacation. What a delight!

"Pampered" is what I wanted -- and received. The staff were exceedingly attentive. They addressed me by name, treated me as royalty, and were always friendly and accommodating. (Thank you, Caesar, for your cheery breakfast greeting each morning.) At the end of the week I was thoroughly refreshed and relaxed. For those of you who need/want "a vacation" from vacations -- and you know who you are -- come to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita and be pampered. I will, most definitely, be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Diane E,

It is an honor to read this great experience you have enjoyed during your stay with us, thank you for your time to share it.

Our relaxing atmosphere combined with the gourmet food selection and friendly service that you have experienced, are some of the reasons why our resort is the only one at the Riviera Maya/Cancun area with 5 Diamonds AAA reward for the 10th consecutive year.

We´ll all be waiting for your return soon.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for one week under the all-inclusive package.

Comments:
-Very friendly staff; in fact some times the staff seem to outnumber the guests. Everyone we spoke to was very nice.
-Very nice, clean rooms with great views; it doesn't seem like there's a room with a bad view on the property.
-Good food at the three restaurants. The fancy restaurant requires shoes and slacks for men (no jeans, no sandals). The portions are small and pretty (not a negative). The restaurants did a good job of menu rotation.
-Very nice pool/beach. The etiquette seemed to be stake out your chair early in the morning (throw down a book/magazine/shirt, etc.) and then lounge there all day.
-Emily, a masseuse at the spa, gave of the top 10 massages I've ever had. The wet sauna room at the spa is incredibly, scary hot.
-The $200 resort credit: our experience here and at other places that offer this is that there are myriad, byzantine rules for how you can use the credit. For example: you can use the credit for an 80 minute massage (USD249(!!)) but not the 50-minute massage (USD170). And it only takes off $40 from the price of the massage. So just know coming in that using the credit will be challenging. Also, the massage prices are outrageous.
-It's Mexico. Despite the staff/guest ratio, everything takes a long time. Dinners were always 90-minute affairs to 3-hours (at the fancy restaurant). Breakfast: it can easily take 10-20 minutes to order coffee and they don't seem to think about refills. In other words, this is a really nice hotel, but you're still in Mexico, so don't sit down to eat if you're in a hurry.
-The room service menu was excellent--particularly the healthy chicken sandwich--at took 30-45 minutes at most. This is a good option if you're pressed for time. Also: the views are great, so you can stare at the ocean while you wait.
-The menus have nutritional information (calories, etc.) that are hilariously off. Unless you believe that eggs and sausage are 335 calories. This makes no difference to us, but it was a source of amusement.
-Not that small kid friendly. Some guests had a baby/toddler and while it looks like they made the best of it, neither the rooms (lots of sharp corners and hard surfaces) nor the facilities (not much open space) seemed good for little guys and gals. Not a criticism of the place, just a fact.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanillaThunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 7, 2013

Dear VanillaThunda,

We would like to thank you for your time to share this complete review. It is very useful for us to know all of our guests feedback to keep the best service and facilities.

Thank you for your kind comments about the rooms and staff service. It is also an honor to know that we have exceeded your expectations with the food selection at the restaurants and from the room service menu.

We will follow up your comments and suggestions about the time for restaurants service to take the proper actions.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The resort is a laid back, relaxing resort with activities to do if you want to leave the lounge chair at the pool or beach. They have no night life but the sister hotel, Secret Silversands is a 10 minute cab ride away if you want some more fun at night. The rooms are some of the nicest I have ever stayed in Mexico and Europe. The restaurants service can be a little slow at times but you are on vacation so enjoy looking at the ocean or pick up a conversation with a dinner that is sitting next to you. I think the spa is overpriced but that is my opinion. The beach is wonderful with soft sand to walk on and you can walk for at least a mile or more. When you are at the resort you need to relax and remember you are in Mexico not at a Four Seasons in New York City but a nice resort that you picked to enjoy. The employees are doing their best with us American's that want everything now. The sun is shinning, the wind is blowing and you are not working so smell the roses and enjoy!

Room Tip: Do not bother to pay for the plunge pool because in the winter it is cold water. If you want a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear ffbaker,

Thank you for your time to share this great experience of your stay, with a relaxing ambiance and friendly staff service. It is an honor also to know that you have enjoyed your time spent at the beach.

We will be waiting for your next visit.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Incredibly beautiful spot with excellent food,drinks, and service. All the rooms are beautiful.
But, after a few days it is a little bit slow. They could try to get have a few activities where the guests could get to know each other or mingle a little bit. For example, put the ping pong table in a common area: Put a pool table in the library: put in a horshoe pit: Have a singer in the bar.

Room Tip: make sure your reservation specifies the type of bed king verses 2 doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haggsBasalt_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear haggsBasalt_Colorado,

We are very honored to know that you have enjoyed a very relaxing stay. Thank you for your kind comments about the food & drinks selection, rooms, and specially, staff service, it was an honor to know that they have surprised you with the great service

We will follow up your suggestions about the activities, however, it is important for us to know that our activities are think mainly to keep the relaxing and peaceful ambiance very characteristic of Zoetry

We will be waiting for your return soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

First time to the area. This resort is lovely. The setting is terrific, well maintained. Service is excellent from airport pick up to departure. The food is exceptional...varied, healthy, serving sizes just right. Drinks well made and available at a moment's notice. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Yes, it was quite a long walk from our suite, but exercise is a good thing. The salt water pool was exceptional.
Were there some elements that were less than perfect? Sure. The tipping policy is ambiguous...which after several days became uncomfortable. Would much prefer either a clear recommendation or a service charge. The gym in the spa is small and the equipment in need of an upgrade. The water toys, especially the sailboat (only one) available for guest use, weren't in great shape nor were the waterfront staff especially helpful in their use. The only options for day excursions were exorbitant.
But really, did these take away from our enjoyment? Not at all...most relaxing vacation we've ever had and would come back in a second.

Room Tip: Agree that plunge pools not really needed and that, all things being equal, closer to the main area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qualkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear qualkids,

We would like to thank you for your comments, it´s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a relaxing time with us and that you have enjoyed the food selection. Thank you also for your kind comments about the room.

We will follow up your suggestions about the gym with our management to take the proper actions.
We regret to know about the wrong impresion caused by the tipping,as you mentioned, our staff is enjoying their work all the time, providing a personalized and friendly service to all of our guests to create a memorable stay, not expecting a tip for it.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you again near in the future to offer you another relaxing time.

Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent a 9 night honeymoon at Zoetry Paraiso del la Bonita. As soon as we arrived at the airport in Cancun we knew we had made a great choice. We were welcomed with sparkling champagne in the short comfortable 20 minute ride to the Riviera Maya and had another one waiting in our villa upon arrival.

The staff was friendly and spoke excellent English but were more than willing to let you practice your Spanish with them!

We loved a few things about Zoetry (no different than all the positive reviews here!) The service was exceptional to the point that the staff called everyday to make sure that we had everything that we needed and enjoying our stay. I also really liked the fact the resort focuses on wellness. I didn't leave my vacation feeling lethargic. All the food was healthy and portion controlled. This doesn't mean that you can't indulge, because you can with great lamb, prime rib, or fish options. But don't expect massive portioned cheesecake and 30 ounce steaks. The quality of the food is beyond satisfying. Lastly, the wildlife- although some people complained about it I thought it made it more of an authentic experience being that you're in the jungle. It was fun to see iguanas and peacocks roaming the grounds! Do bring good mosquito spray though- you're in the jungle!

Go to Zoetry! Book your sunset champagne cruise, have a great massage on the marina pier, and try the homemade iced teas daily. You will be well relaxed by the time you leave. I promise you won't regret your trip!

Room Tip: Zimbabwe- 2nd floor room with a hammock, great ocean view and far from the dining, pool, spa, and gy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronicahalbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear veronicahalbeck,

It is an honor to know about the great experience that you have enjoyed during your staying with us. Thank you for your time to share it.

Thank you for your kind comments, it´s great to know that you have enjoyed the friendly staff service, the food variety including the wellness options and the wildlife which creates an unique ambiance.

We will be waiting for your return.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We returned in February after a nearly-perfect experience last April. I was becoming increasingly worried because of the very poor reviews starting in December. I even contacted the management to express my concern. Fortunately, the resort is almost exactly as we remembered it. (see my review from April 2012 for details)

However, there are a few almost imperceptible changes. Most noticably, the restaurant service. We arrived at Kaax for dinner and were told that there would be a 20 minute wait for a table, yet half of the tables were empty. At breakfast, they would tell us they were out of menus, even when there were only a few other people in the restaurant. Our airport pick-up was botched, not because the driver wasn't there, but because he was holding up the wrong sign (identifying a group he would be driving later, but not our name or the Zoetry logo). Towels at the beach were aging - some were stained although clean.

On the plus side, our suite was even nicer than last year, and the one issue we had was fixed immediately. Despite being directly across from the much-used tennis court, we never heard a sound. Clearly a well designed building.

Last year, my 4 rating was closer to a 4+. This year, just a 4. Maybe it's true that you can never go back.

Room Tip: Ask to be closer to the main buildings if you don't enjoy a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisewoman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear wisewoman15,

It was an honor to have hosted you one more time, thank you for your preference.

We have taken notes of your suggestions and concerns, and we are making the proper changes in order to keep the best service and facilities of the Riviera Maya.
We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed your suite, most than your previous visit.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again near in the future and offer you an excellent stay with the highest standards that you deserve for being a frequent guest.

Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
19.4 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4,270 reviews
2.8 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
12,797 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
#3 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
3,514 reviews
1.4 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
14.4 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $520 - $1,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing