We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overall positive experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita to your Saves list
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall positive experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I were guests from February 8 to February 11. We had a very positive experience with the round-trip transfers to and from the resort. They were waiting when we arrived. Our driver was very pleasant, both going and returning! Our room was called "Mombasa". We never used the "Plunge pool" though we did like the location of our room and the roominess inside! The property is very nice. The employee's bent over backward trying to be helpful and accomodating. Overall the food was good and service in the restaurants good. Loved the chips, guacamole, and pico!! Very delicious.

I agree with the language and communication barrier comment. We experienced that to a certain degree as well. If you like to walk along the beach, prepare yourself! There is lots of trash, debris, and seaweed in both directions. Not right in front of the resort, but on the connecting property on both sides. I also agree with the comment about needing more lounge chairs around the pool. If you didn't get down to the pool early, you missed out! Same with the Cabanas by the ocean!!

Room Tip: The Mombasa is close to the main check-in area. Ground floor. Lots of space. Quiet. Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear JacobShafer,

Thank you for your recent visit, it was a pleasure to have you home. Thank yo also for your time to share your experience with this review.

It is an honor to know that you have enjoyed the personalized staff service and your room. It´s good to know that you have enjoyed the private transportation service from the airport.

We work daily in the beach cleanliness to offer our guests a great experience, we regret to know that you found not good areas close by the resort. Thank you for your kind suggestions about the chairs, we are working in this report.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you back soon and offer you another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info,zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    313
    115
    56
    51
See reviews for
145
1,395
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Myself and 2 girlfriends were guests at Zoetry from February 9 to February 13 and stayed in Santorini. Zoetry has efficient, complimentary, round-trip transfers with champagne from the airport. The property is beautiful and the suits elegant, well laid out, and stocked with Bulgari amenities. Free long distance calls are a nice perk. The beach and pool areas are lovely and well maintained with exotic flowers and parrots. The maid service and chair and beverage service at the beach are excellent. The chair and beverage service at the pool are good if you tip. The service and food at Kaax is good and at Chiringulto adequate. At breakfast and at La Canoa the service and food are terrible. At breakfast the waiters were grumpy. It took up to an hour for our food to arrive. The meals are not served at the same time and when the food is served it is often cold. The eggs are not cooked as ordered and you have to ask for napkins, spoons, etc. The menu is extremely limited. La Canoa was a disaster both evenings we dined there. The first evening we walked out after a fifteen minute wait for water. When we were called back we had several waiters, all of which were crabby. Service was extremely disorganized. The white fish served was cold. Two of deserts were not the deserts ordered and the waiter argued with us when we asked for the deserts we did order. The second time we dined at La Canoa, we ordered white wine and were served a white Russian. The waiter tried three times to take our order and three times we explained we had not seen menus. The waiter explained there was a shortage of menus so three of us shared one menu. One of the salads served was not the one ordered. The wind blew the lettuce off the plates when the salad was served. When the entrees were served, only two came - the waiter forgot to order the third entree. At breakfast and La Canoa servers were running around a lot and using much energy. However, the service is chaotic, food is served that is not ordered, food is served cold or not served at all or is blown off the plate. The staff appears to be unhappy, disorganized, and inefficient. There are many language and communication barriers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drsgould1_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Drsgould1_123,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for your time to post a review. Your comments about your experience are very important for us to detect and improve our opportunity areas.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the private transportation from the airport with champagne and the refreshing towels. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our exclusive program Endless Privileges like the free long distance calls and the relaxing ambiance accompanied by exotic flowers and parrots.

We are very concerned about your reports of the service received at breakfast and at La Canoa restaurant, this is not normal for sure, as a AAA 4 Diamonds winner, La Canoa restaurant has the highest standards in service and food quality, we are making internal changes in our personnel to make sure that we don´t have another negative experience with the services we provide.

Meanwhile, we would love to receive a second opportunity and have host you one more time and change this wrong impression with the best service and food selection which distinguish us.

Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend (Thurs-Sunday) at the Zoetry. This was our first getaway since having a baby 7 months ago. We did lots of research (including reading MANY reviews on here) and we worked with a travel agent who has helped us book 3 trips (including our honeymoon 3 years ago). We selected the Zoetry instead of returning to our honeymoon location which we LOVED (El Dorado Casitas Royale) because we wanted to try something different. As a small business owner and someone that works in the service industry, I had high hopes for this vacation. Unfortunately, both my husband and I left the resort feeling disappointed and underwhelmed. We will not return and we will not recommend to friends/family. On the morning of our first full day there, I called my travel agent and asked if it was possible to check out and go to El Dorado. Since the trip was pre-paid, the answer was no. He sent an email to Carlos that morning (I believe his contact at the resort) about some of the issues and he copied me on it. I responded and elaborated to Carlos and also sent an email to Karla (who I had seen responds to reviews on here). Unfortunately, I did not hear from either during our stay. Just this one piece of follow up from anyone while we were there would have made such difference in our stay.

Below are my thoughts:

Upon arrival, we attempted to book the sunset cruise before even seeing our room as this was something i was very excited about. We were told the sunset cruise was booked for the duration of our stay but there was a 3pm available that day so we took it (Thanks to Rafa at the concierge for at least helping us get on the cruise at all). It was nice but I had my heart set on the sunset cruise. We checked again each morning and there is still no availability. If you are going to this resort, try and book the cruise before your arrival.

There are NOT enough chairs or beach beds at the pool or on the beach. We were out there every morning by 8am (because I read previous reviews on this issue) and placed towels on chairs before going to eat breakfast. Everyone else did this too because all of the 6 (yes, only 6) beach cabanas were taken every morning before 8am. We never got one of these. We saw many couples who came down after 10am making circles around the pool trying to find a place to sit. Frustrating experience.

We also visited the entertainment hut to inquire about snorkeling. The gentleman there told us it was 5 minutes away by boat and to just show up prior to the 10 or 2pm departure. He never mentioned a fee so incorrectly, we assumed this was included as part of the "Endless Priviledges" and this was my oversight. When we arrived to go that morning, that's when a $55 per person fee was first mentioned...10 minutes before we left. That sucked. We opted not to go and then after discussing it further, we discussed it and decided to go the next day. The next morning when we attempted to go, he said there had to be a minimum of 4 people signed up (and there wasn't) and so he wasn't sure if it would go out at all that day. He asked me to check back at lunchtime and again at 1 to see if anyone had signed up, We ended up being able to go but didn't know up until the last minute if it was available.

We had an issue with ants on our patio - said something to the concierge and they said they would spray but don't think it ever happened based on the lack of follow up in other areas.

Apparently they no longer offer the daily shopping trip by boat or at least (as the concierge explained) it is not available this month for some reason. This was something we were interested in doing.

Maid service is NOT three times a day as advertised. Upon arrival (we got there at 11:30am), we were given a 2 welcome tea drinks as we were escorted to our room, Rafael from concierge did a great job showing us the property. We were told maid service was 3 times a day. However, we did not see any attendants and our welcome glasses sat in our room all day and night. After inquiring w the concierge the next morning, he mentioned there is only turn down and no maid service on the day you arrive. This made sense to us after it was explained, however, unfortunately, our room was still dirty at 1pm the next day (what happened to maid service 3 times a day) and the dirty welcome drink glasses were just moved outside our room (and not removed) until a day and half into our stay.

As mentioned above, on day 1 we went down to the beach at 7:45 to reserve a cabana but all 6 are already booked so we chose chair and an umbrella. We attempted to order drinks at 9am (it was vacation). The waiter took our order but 20 min later we saw him walking by with no drinks. When I asked him, he said the bar was not open yet but he would get them for us now. Another 15 minutes go by and no drinks...so I got up and walked to the bar myself and ordered the drinks. The waiter came over and I asked him if he forgot about us. He said no... The bar still was not open yet (while I am holding the drinks the bartender just made for me..?). Unfortunately, we ended up with this server for the next 2 days and he was not the best. He was nice but getting drinks to a look a long time and was not as friendly as some of the other servers we encountered. Even still, we tipped him with every drink because I hoped this might help improve the service.

Bars close at 11pm and there is no nightly entertainment. No, we didn't want a crazy, loud resort with a lot going on since we were getting away for rest and relaxation but believe it or not, it was just too quiet and nothing to do after dinner...no shows, no live music, no nothing. The last night, we took advantage of the sister resort and paid a $10 cab ($10 each way) to go over to one of their more livelier sister resorts and got to see one of the live shows over there which was nice.

There was a 15 month old there our entire stay. He was well behaved so not a big deal. The last 2 days there were two small children (around 4 and 6) there and they loved to yell across the pool and splash and just generally be kids. This resort is geared towards "adults only" but they do allow children so be prepared to be enjoying your drink at the pool while listening to kids scream ..."Mommy!! Hey MOMMY! Look at ME!!".

If you're going, by all means do NOT forget to pack sunscreen. We packed two small travel tubes since we were only doing carry on bags but this was not enough. The CHEAPEST sunscreen in the gift shop is............ $35! Rip off. Tip: Ask one of the servers if they have any you can buy off of them... we did this and got some for $10.

Wireless Internet (advertised as available in all rooms) did not work very well around the resort or really at all in our room. The concierge apologized for this and said this sometimes happens w iPhones and iPads in the room. Not a huge deal to us but something to note. Again, being away from our new baby, we needed and wanted to easily stay connected back home.

Dinner at La Canoa...service was great. Most dishes were good but both of our entrees took way too long and ended up being overcooked. I ordered a filet medium and it came out well done. My husbands fish was very tough and had bones in it. On night two with dinner at the other restaurant Kaax, service was great but entrees were underwhelming and again many pin bones in the fish entrees.

Overall, it is a very beautiful resort and we encountered some great service staff (and had some great food experiences at the sushi bar and at breakfast). But there was miscommunication (and lack of follow up by management) which led to some disappointment. As mentioned above, having worked in the service industry myself and being a small business owner where customer service is what keeps my business going, I had high expectations for an amazing vacation with top notch service. This was a trip we put a lot of thought and planning into and I now I wish we had not opted to go there and had instead gone back to the El Dorado Casitas where we stayed for 6 days and everything was perfect. This was definitely not the experience at Zoetry.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Megan G,

Thank you for your time to post a review. This feedback allows us to identify our opportunity areas and make the proper corrective actions. This way we can guarantee the highest standards of service and facilities which always have distinguished us.

We regret to know that we didn´t met your expectations. We will take the requierd actions regarding the missunderstanding about the snorkeling, this activity is offered at our Marine for an additional charge, and guests can decide if they take the shred tour of private.

Our on site activities like Sunset Catamaran needs to be booked during the guests stay, we know that this is one of our guests preferred activity, however availability will depend on the occupancy of the day. You can be sure that we always make everything possible to reserve a space for every requests, even for last time when other guests do not show up.

We apologize for the discomfort caused by the chairs being reserved very early, we try to control this situation letting know to every guest that the chairs must not be reserved leaving towels or other personal items, however sometimes this is difficult to control.

Actions have been taken about your reports of the suite cleanliness, fumigation and the waiter service drinks by the beach. This is not normal in our daily operations and it goes against our standards which have made us to win the AAA 5 Diamonds award for 10th consecutive year.

We regret to know that our entertainment activities did not met your expectations, our resort has a different orientation of these activities because of the unique wellness and cultural ambiance. However our guests always have the opportunity to take advantage of the Sip Savor & See program to visit other sisters properties and enjoy the night shows, food and drinks.

We regret to know that we have not met your expectations on the different areas you mentioned. Please be certain that our head departments had revised your case and we are Applying corrective measures, following your kind remarks.

We sincerely hope to welcome you to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita on a future occasion so we can have the opportunity to redeem ourselves providing you with the service you deserve.

Warm regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had travelled to the Zeotry Casa del Mar property (Los Cabos) in November and had such an incredible experience (rated 5 on all categories) that we immediately booked a trip to Zoetry Paraiso on our return. We fully expected the same level of service and quality (as most trip advisor reviews had stated) and we were quite disappointed with this resort.

Compared to several other resorts we have stayed at in the Mayan this resort is higher end, better located and very good but relative to the price delta over most other Mayan properties and our other Zoetry experience this was a let down. This resort has such potential and so many wonderful things it is a shame to be rating it a 3 but reality is this was not up to standard.

The trip started well with an immediate pick up at the airport and private transfer to the resort. They also took us right to our room (no check in) and took us around the property. Unfortunately things slipped from there as we went right to the main restaurant for lunch.

The major issue that we had was service problems in restaurants. This was not isolated, my wife had 8 straight meal issues in her first 8 sit downs. These were not minor issues, they ranged from simple things like not bringing things ordered (cream for coffee, fruit plate) to serious issues like chicken being undercooked and completely wrong menu orders being delivered. This was not an issue of attitude or laziness, the staff were wonderful and trying very hard but clearly there is either a process issue or management/training issue when repeated issues just keep on happening. Ironically we are not generally people that complain about service or the type to send things back but this was so bad we were forced to start ordering simple things that we hoped would not be problems!

The food quality (when correct) was very good in all 3 restaurants and we in fact had the best meal and incredible service our last night at the resort when for the first time we got a waiter (Erick Lujon) who was first rate. He knew his wines and his skills were as we would have expected all to have. Had we had him all evenings it would have been a different stay!

The resort location is outstanding with everything right on the beach/ocean. The service on the beach was outstanding, we had Antonio every day and he was very good. The only small issue is the number of people who reserve beds and chairs and at both the pool and the ocean and in fact barely even show up. We generally did get what we wanted but were surprised the resort has not cracked down on the multiple reserves and not using.

Other than the restaurant service issues the service for the rest of the property was very good, front desk was excellant, bar service good, cleaning staff and general upkeep of the resort were all 5's. We also took advantage of the photographer on site and did a 1 hour session with him that got made into a hardcover book, it was well done and reasonably priced. He was a very creative photographer and we would highly recommend him and that service.

We were pleasantly surprised by the rooms, we travel a lot and found these suites to be not only clean and spacious but they had an authentic mayan/mexican feel to them and were very unique. The bathrooms were very large and had a nice glass, stone and marble feel. The balcony was extremely large and included a plunge pool. It was nice to look at but we did not use it...weather was not the best and the mosquitos were omnipresent.

We used the gym at the property and it was fine, good variety of equipment and not overly busy. We did not use the spa but heard from others that it was very good.

Overall this could have been a very nice vacation but the pervasive service issues over ruled the positive and we will not be returning. Sadly it has also tainted our positive feelings about the Zoetry brand and our original plan to try the one in the Dominican as well is now on hold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Paul N,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review. It was a pleasure to have you home during your recent visit to the Mayan Riviera.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the staff friendly service and the suites decoration.

We regret to know that we have not met your expectations with the food quality in some of your meals, we have taken actions to correct this immediately. This is not normal in our daily operations, as a winner of the AAA 5 diamonds reward as a resort and 4 diamonds in our restaurant La Canoa, we have very high standards in food quality and service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back one more time near in the future, so you can give us a second opportunity to offer you the best service, food and facilities which have distinguished our resort during so many years.

Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our 8th time in this area, and by far this hotel was the cream of the crop! From the time the hotel picked us up from the airport until they dropped us off, our stay was a DREAM! They have the most wonderful staff, and I can't stress that enough, and the ambience was beyond compare. If you are looking for a quiet, personal experience, Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita is the place!

Rick and Carol Ann Berry

Room Tip: All rooms face the water, so you can't go wrong. We had a ground floor room, but I heard from ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Rick B,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your time to post a review.

It was a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the staff service and a relaxing time.
We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Absolutely everthing and everyone was great. we had an oceanfront room and watched the sun rise a few mornings on our back deck. everyone was so helpful. facilities were great. had a massage while wife had her nails done. food was fantastic and always more than enough. cant beat room service. breakfast was almost always on the back deck. front desk staff was great. made a few changes after reservations had been already made and Myra had no problem changing them to accomodate us. drinks and guacamole with chips every dayat the pool. wether was great. loved the wildlife. stayed from feb 2 to 9. even changed time of transportation to airport with no problem. if there was any complaints it would be that people reserving lounge chairs at the pool and not showing for hours to use them. one other complaint would be that never got the name of the room right. lo (gajner ) will be going back again soon

Room Tip: if there is such a thing as an ideal room it would be 1st floor where hotel juts out closer to ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golferboy4527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear golferboy4527,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review and share your stay experience.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the resort facilities, food selection and staff service. It´s great to know that you had the time to enjoy a relaxing massage at the Thalasso Spa.

We will be waiting for your next stay.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing time. We will absolutely be coming back!! The food was amazing and fresh! The service was nothing we have ever experienced before, it was hard to come home and not be waited on hand and foot(smile). The ride from the airport was quick and entertaining while we sipped on champagne and the check-in process was easy and everything was explained!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhitz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear hitz20,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your stay experience. It was an honor to have you home enjoying a relaxing time.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food selection and staff service. We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the private transportation from airport which is offered as a part of our Endless Privileges program.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
2.9 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#3 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 stars 9,872 reviews
1.4 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
14.4 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 2,404 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
5.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azul Beach Hotel
Azul Beach Hotel
#5 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Property: Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mexico's famed Paraiso de la Bonita Resort, a Leading Small Hotels of the World, Virtuoso member and four-time winner of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond Award is tucked into a protected private Beach just 15 minutes from the Cancun International airport. The ultra-luxury boutique beachfront resort is considered the most exclusive property in its category in Cancun's Riviera Maya region. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures and feature private terraces, luxurious bathroooms with Bvulgari bath amenities, Frette robes and towels and spacious living room. The resort is home to North America's first certified Thalassotherapy Spa, which combines the ocean's most beneficial elements with state of the art equipment and techniques. In addition, the property's private 48 ft. Catamaran treats guests to a delightful experience on the beautiful waters of the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing