We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Back to Paradise!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our fourth vacation at Zoetry! Why? Consistently excellent, exceptional staff, bountiful and tasty food - but most of all the most relaxing, comfortable resort we have ever been to.

There have never been any negative "surprises" during our stays there. Caesar - the concierge at Kaax runs a great operation - he will ensure your needs are met or exceeded. Frederico, Miguel, Pepe, Eric - and the rest of the pool staff do a great job making sure you have drinks, shade or sun (moving umbrellas all day long to meet your wishes). Raul - our waiter at La Canoa three nights was exceptional.

This has always been our experience at Zoetry - so we know that when we visit, everything will be consistently excellent. We don't need to go any where else when we always find the relaxation, and comfortable surroundings at Zoetry.

Sure there are things that many other reviewers have touched on but overall it is our favorite place to relax and it feels like we are visiting old friends whenever we go there. If relaxation away from the loud pools and crowded restaurants of some bigger resorts is what you are looking for - then Zoetry and the staff will exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GFez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear GFez,

Thank you for your preference, it was an honor for us to have hosted you for the 4th time in this paradise. Thank you for your time to post your review.

We are overjoyed to know that we have exceeded your expectations one more time with the facilities, room conditions, food selection, and most important to know is that you have enjoyed the great staff service, specially from Cesar, Frederico, Miguel, Pepe, Eric and Raul.

We will be waiting for your next visit for another wonderful experience.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,639
    348
    128
    65
    54
See reviews for
187
1,601
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Today is our last day and we shall be sorry to leave this lovely place. The hotel is every bit as beautiful as the website describes, situated along a stretch of white beach and surrounded by palm trees, well tended gardens and bordered by "jungle".
We are staying in a ground floor suite with a private terrace and plunge pool. The room is spacious, with comfortable furnishings and marble floors; the bathroom is simply stunning. As promised, Bvlgari products are supplied: shampoo, body lotion and soap. If you like hair conditioner and shower gel, don't forget to pack it, as it's not supplied here.Bathrobes and slippers are provided and the mini bar is stocked every day with branded soft drinks and spirits.
The rooms and suites stretch away from the hotel on one side and ours is in the very last building, as far as you can get from the central hotel area. However, I do not understand the complaints made in other reviews about the distance involved. You can walk it in 3 minutes tops along marble footpaths which are immaculate and easy underfoot- even without shoes. A buggy is always available if you don't feel like walking.
I have seen none of the cockroaches described in other reviews and, even if I had, I have no doubt that the attentive staff would have dealt with the problem immediately. The secret is to keep the doors closed and use the air conditioning! I would say that it's worth packing a citronella candle or some form of mosquito control, because these are not in the rooms and there are Mosquitos about, but this is the jungle! Surrounded by mangroves, what can you expect!
Service here has been second to none; the friendly staff cannot do enough to help you. Polite, attentive -but never intrusive - service is the norm, in restaurants, at the poolside and generally around the site.
Of the three restaurants, La Canoa is the most cosmopolitan. Personally, I would recommend the Mexican spiced lamb cutlets with chocolate aioli followed by the flour less chocolate sponge with coconut ice cream. Simply delicious! The other restaurants are less formal and I would say the food has more of a Mexican influence there, although with less spice than I anticipated.
House wines are good. I like my wine, but have felt no need to drink anything other than wines included in the menu.
I suppose the important question is: would we come back? Yes, we would. We were looking for total relaxation and quiet and that is what we have enjoyed. If you are a party animal, looking for nightlife and a wild social life, then this is not for you!
Finally, my thanks to Eme in the restaurant and Miguel by the poolside for helping to make this a wonderful holiday. As I write, it seems unfair to single them out, as all the staff are expert in making sure their guests enjoy an exquisite and memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jhowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Jhowis,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for taking a little of your valued time to post a review with your stay experience.

It´s an honor for us to know that you have enjoyed everything during your stay, from the beautiful room, the food selection in our restaurants (specially at La Canoa) and the friendly service you received from our staff, Miguel will be very honored to receive your special thanks for his great service.

We will be waiting for your next stay.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Zoetry for our anniversary 7 nights of pure 5 star service. All food was great,spa excelent, Beach service was great with private cabana beds. We charted the Isla Bonita Catamaran for a private snorkel tour and romatic lunch and I would recomend that for everyone ask for Captain Frankie he is the best.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sdearles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place was amazing! We arrived on October 14th and went home on the 22nd. The service was fantastic from the time that we entered the resort to the second that we had to go back home. My wife did the planning and she hit a home run on this one! This is such a relaxing and amazing resort that we can`t wait to return. Zoetry shuts down at 11pm every night and most of the nights we were ready to go to bed by that time anyway but we went over to Secrets a few times, that is there sister resort and enjoyed some of the night life and ate at some different restaurants. (Free of charge ask the front desk when you arrive Hibachi rocked!) That was real nice but the best part was know that we were going back to our relaxing resort and that we did not have to deal with the larger crowed resort all of the time! If you are looking at this and are thinking about going to Zoetry look no further as this was the most amazing time we have ever had together and we will be comparing every vacation to this for the rest of our lives. Also if you are into NFL football they show all of the games in the game room with a large projector and screen! They have direct TV so that was awesome for my wife and I as we are huge fans! Now if you want the pickup from the airport with the Navvy then you have to email Zoetry two days before you arrive and let them know what time you are arriving or you will not get that service! Oh we paid for the privet pool outside our room and never used it but we went on a lot of day trips so that may be why.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from our honeymoon at Zoetry! Zoetry is amazing! When you arrive in Cancun a driver meets you, offers you a glass of sparkling wine and takes you to the resort which is about a 20 minute drive. We were greeted when we arrived with iced tea and a tour of the resort. The restaurants (Kaax, Canoa) were always great and we usually ordered room service once a day (takes about 30 minutes). Meals were "healthy" and calorie counts are listed on the menu (which is nice if youre not trying to gain 20 pounds on your honeymoon!). We spent most days by the pool where the attendants are amazingly helpful or on the beach in one of the cabanas (get there early!). There isnt much nightlife at this hotel (bars close at 11) but after a day of drinking by the pool we never seemed to mind! Front desk and cleaning staff were also very friendly/ helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable as well. My husband and I think the service at this resort was absolutely amazing. We drove to some of the other resorts (secrets, now) during our excursion to Chichen Itza and I must say Im so glad we went with zoetry instead - much more personal and "elite" feeling. Cant wait to come back! Thanks Zoetry!

Room Tip: All rooms have a beach view. First floor rooms have a plunge pool if interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Mexican Riviera is a tropical paradise, but it has a few "bumps" if you don't know your way around.

For instance, getting to your hotel. Zoetry offers private Airport transfer, but it is (or was) not included and rather expensive. Instead i recommend http://www.cancunshuttle.com/ . I have used them several times for private transport and they are very reliable, and a lot better priced than the hotels transfer service. Never use the taxis at the Airport, they charge excessively.
If you intend to rent a car in Mexico, then be aware that the American Express, Visa, and Master Card does not cover car-insurance in Mexico. And the insurance through the regular agencies Avis, Hertz etc. charge excessively for coverage. Instead i recommend to rent through Hotwire.com with their prepaid insurance. But beware that the Car rental agencies will charge a safety deposit of aprox. $5000 if you do this option, so bring at least an extra credit card for your other travel expenses.
Check-in at Zoetry was a pleasure, really friendly and efficient service. They explained about all the amenities that the hotel has to offer, and I recommend to sign up right away for the boat ride. They only have a limited number of spots each day, so during our weekend we didn´t get the chance to try it.
The suite was really nicely decorated and has flat screen tv's, and chilled champagne and tequila already waiting. The beds were excellent as well and they could provide a synthetic pillow for us with allergies. The suite has a small outside pool, or large tub that is excellent for the children to play around in without adult supervision. This is perfect if you want to chill in the room and catch a game on the TV.
The breakfast is a la carte and again very friendly. Ask for Cesar to be your server, and I'm sure he will take good care of you. However, personally I would have preferred a buffet, because service ended up being very slow the first day and took a little bit too much time. If you have a day scheduled for activities it could be a better option to order room service for the breakfast.
Lunch at the pool was ok. At this hotel they serve you the real alcohol brands. For example, if you order a Corona, that is what you get. At other all-inklusive (dreams for ex.) when you order Corona they will serve you draft beer called CHOPE by Modelo, that is terrible!
Dinner at Zoetry is excellent. We tried both restaurants and were very pleasantly surprised. No need to dine out.
The pool area is very nice and has very comfortable mattress lounge beds. Zoetry is the perfect place to relax and stress down from the hectic day to day life.
The hotel is located a bit far away form the tourist sites and shopping etc., which can be a blessing. Anyhow, the local taxi's are parked just outside the hotel area, and you can negotiate a deal with the driver. These Taxis are not the same as the ones operating in the airport.
Enjoy Zoetry, I would definitely consider to come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magnus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I had looked on-line for months for a special place for our wedding/honeymoon. We wanted a resort that was all inclusive, relaxing and beautiful. Zoetry is everything and more.
We were there October 9-18 2012. I cannot possibly tell you in this review how pleased we are about our stay but here is just a small dication of what our experience was like:

We booked our vacation through AAA (**Mitch in Greenville SC - excellent agent). We landed in Cancun after a 2 1/2 hour direct flight from Charlotte, NC. We were greeted by a Zoetry employee - just as we were told- in yellow pants, white shirt and with hat. He was standing immediately outside the doors at the airport. (**Ignore all of the others at the airport- they only want a tip for taking your bags!)

Our ride to the resort was in a Mercedes van. We were given chilled sparkling wine and cool towels. It was only 20 minutes to the resort. At the resort we were greeted by the concierge, who showed us around the resort and our room. They took our luggage to the room as we toured.

We stayed in the Biblos room. It is a large room with a sitting area, desk, king bed, shower, sunken tub, safe, two sinks, two televisions, refrigerator (stocked with bottled water, coke, diet coke, fresca, orange, beer, sprite, apple juice and orange juice), a mini bar with whiskey, rum and a bottle of tequila. There were two sliding doors to access the sitting area, plunge pool and outdoor couch. The room had a tile floor and was very clean.

We met with the wedding coordinator (Karina)Tuesday after arriving. The wedding was on Thursday. Karina is an excellent coordinator and is a very hard worker (as you will find with every Zoetry staff member). You can tell that each and every person who works for Zoetry enjoys what they do and are very accommodating.

It is so hard to include everything in one review. Here is what I really enjoyed and you need to check out:
1.) couples massage
2.) spa with sauna, whirlpool
3.) saltwater outdoor pool
4.) kayak
5.) pool
6.) Hippo Bar
7.) Library
8.) Kaax restaurant
9.) Sunset Cruise
10.) snorkeling
11.) La Canoa
12.) the two guys who play the guitar tableside at dinner (two of the nicest gentlemen- great combination)
13.) the person who plays the harp at Kaax at lunch (simply amazing talent- get him to play "Hey Jude" by the Beatles)
14.) take a trip with Olympic tours to Talum and Xel-Ha one day
15.) take a taxi to Puerto Morelos and Playa de Carmen and spend a few hours at the beach and shops
16.) candlelight dinner on the pier

Here are some of the names (impossible to remember all) of the people who made our wedding/honeymoon so great:
Carlos - bartender at the Hippo Bar
Karina - wedding coordinator
Jesus
Jorge
Isidore
Edwardo (the captain at La Canoa restaurant)
Pepe
Sergio

The wedding cake was awesome, and so were the Mango Margaritas, rack of lamb, pancakes-coconut french toast, sushi, mexican dishes at the outside restaurant closest to beach, and almost every dish we had!

Don't be scared of the iguanas (**for people who live in the south, the iguanas are like squirrels - harmless and see them everywhere). The one alligator is in a lagoon protected by a large rock quarry. For the people in other reviews who said they saw cockroaches- I can say the the entire ten days we were there we did not see one! Our plunge pool was clean and very nice, the room smelled good and was cleaned 2-3 times a day. They did our laundry and folded everything very neatly and ironed our clothes perfectly. Room service was quick - usually within 30 minutes. The bubble bath with rose petals, sparkling wine on ice, and folded bath robes with rose petals on the bed after the wedding was very nice touch. Sunrises are amazing. The beach can have seaweed at times depending on storms, etc. but clear water and beaches are a short distance away if you prefer the beach to the pool.

We can't wait to go back. The best vacation we have ever had. Very pleased!

Room Tip: Biblos room is two rooms down from the Kaax restaurant. You can go from the plunge pool to the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
5.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 175 in Cancun
21,241 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,541 reviews
20.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
22.6 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,946 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Property: Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing