We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Eden before the Fall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like Eden before the Fall”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

11 years after marriage, my husband and I finally decided to take a honeymoon. We could not possibly have chosen better, at least for us. In VERY quick summary:
The property is exquisite, and exquisitely maintained. The employees are the friendliest, warmest, most eager-to-serve of any location we've been to around the entire world, bar none. The food was wonderful, and since there are exchange privileges with a few other local resorts for their restaurants, we never, EVER felt denied. Activities were low-key and zen, and the concierge was spot-on. We wanted for nothing; it was pure relaxation. That said, if you're a party-type, an ocean-swimmer (lots of sea grass), or need more "play" options to keep your life interesting, this is not your resort. If, however, you love peace, quiet, and tranquility, are looking for romance and opulence, ocean sounds and breezes, and meticulous, gracious service in a paradisaical backdrop, LOOK NO FURTHER. We WILL be back.

Room Tip: There are no elevators; if you struggle with stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Jessica B,

Thank you for your preference and for your time to share your kind comments about your experience stay. We are very honored to know that you have enjoyed a memorable time in this paradise.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food, restaurants and activities where you had the chance to participate. Most important for us is to know that you have enjoyed the staff friendly service. We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the romantic and relaxing ambiance which distinguish our resort.

We can´t wait for your return.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    356
    130
    69
    56
See reviews for
200
1,625
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was my first time at an all inclusive Hotel. The food variety - sushi, Mexican, continental, sandwiches and quality of food was totally spectacular. The service is great and the staff is extremely hospitable. The downside is that the beach is not that great. Definitely recommend this hotel to people that want to just make the most out of a resort and stay at the resort only

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Bix a bel bchopra ,

We would like to thank you for your time to share this great review with your stay experience.

We are very honored to know that we have exceeded your expectations with the food variety and with the unique friendly service from the staff.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Sunny Regards from the paradise.

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Zoetry is a lovely resort- the ocean is not very good for swimming. the pressure to join the unlimited vacation is very intense- we attended and foolishly signed up that evening. The next morning less than 8hrs of signing we went back to the secrets and meet with sales team to say that we had made an mistake and wanted to cancel the contract. They would not accept and cancel the contract even thought the financial aspect for the contract had not been processed. Very disappointed in the professionalism of this company.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hfroese2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Bix a bel hfroese2,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review with your stay experience, your feedback is very important for us to detect our opportunity areas and make the proper corrective actions, this way we will assure you an excellent stay with the highest standards in service and facilities.

We are very surprised with your report about the UVC Club, their main goal is to invite our guests to know more about the benefits of the program taking advantage to visit other sisters properties, always looking to respect guests time and desitions without any pressure. We will follow up your concerns with the Manager Club to have a detailed process, we would like you to kindly contact us to have more information regarding this situation and act immediately, feel free to contact us at: info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com

We hope to have another opportunity to host you again near in the future and offer you an excellent stay with a perfect relaxing and luxury ambiance which always has distinguish us.

Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We just got back from Zoetry and will be going through withdrawals for the next few days. I will sum this up as easy as possible.....this is a resort you go to with relaxation as your top priority. This is NOT a nightlife / party resort (although you can go to their sister property "Secrets" and use your privileges and enjoy some night life). The breakfast and lunch are fantastic at Zoetry. The fruit, especially the mangos are great. Dinner is also good but you need to be patient as it does take some time but if you enjoy long dinners then you will like the restaurants. Kaxx and Canoa were especially good. The ENTIRE staff of Zoetry are all so friendly from housekeeping folks to Raoul the restaurant manager. Whatever we wanted they would provide. We went to get married and Karina was the wedding coordinator and she was so helpful and kind to us. Our flowers turned out beautiful and we had a small dinner afterwards on the terrace of Kaxx and it was all fantastic. The grounds are immaculate and the Thallasso Spa was top notch. The beach has been written about here both good and bad....here is what I think.....(1) It is very beautiful and the sand is like powder (2) There is see weed but they do a good job of getting it up (3) it is incredibly beautiful at night...along with the rest of the resort as Zoetry really comes alive when it is dark....candles everywhere etc...it is beautiful at night (3) depending on the weather the water will clear up and the see weed will go away like it did for us but you can't really predict it. The pool is where we went most of the time and it is very serene and relaxing. Some excellent staff members to look out for at the pool are Miquel and Pepe. Manuel at Hippo's and The Library and Alfonso at the front desk were all helpful. A very special thanks to Karina the wedding coordinator! She was so fantastic. The people that have written bad reviews of Zoetry confuse me....I don't know how anyone could have a bad time. The rooms were beautiful and as advertised and the parrots/iquanas/peacocks were all beautiful and interesting. If you don't like animals / wildlife then this may not be your place but we loved the animals here. Sunset sail is a must as well the salt water pool at the the spa. *****VERY IMPORTANT****** if you are looking for a photographer for your wedding you must use Del Sol Photography.....they are expensive but so creative and artistic....you get what you pay for and if photos are important this is not an expense you will want to compromise and they do many shoots at Zoetry and knew exactly where to go and what to shoot and they also had the latest / greatest technology when it comes to cameras. They were very skilled and professional so "google" them and ask for Jonathan and Melissa if Sol is not available. Go...relax....and enjoy. - Will and Ronni

Room Tip: ask for a room closest to the restaurants. Property is long and if you get a room at the end you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Bix a bel Will B,

It was an honor for us to have hosted this unique event, your wedding. Thank you for share your experience about this relaxing stay.

Karina will be very honored to know about your special thanks, she is always looking to make possible all the dreamed weddings in our paradise.
Thank you for your kind comments about the food, spa and the grounds.

We will be waiting for your return to celebrate your anniversary next time.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Best thing about Zoetry is that the service here is wonderful! The staff here seem absolutely dedicated to insuring you have a wonderful stay. We were there the last week of July for 7 days, celebrating my husband's birthday.
GThe staff makes every effort to provide whatever you needed, (be it a drink, a special meal, a sun lounger in that perfect spot! Whatever!
The catamaran cruise was fun! Tequila tasting was fantastic and so informative! The saltwater pool at the spa was so relaxing! We enjoyed all of the restaurants, and never waited longer than a few minutes for service, even with room service!
My husband and I love this resort! You could not expect better personalized service anywhere. From the moment you are picked up at the airport, you realize that you will not be treated "ordinary". By the second day, pool staff knew us by name. The resort is quiet, and if you're looking for a long buffet line and getting up at dawn to reserve your pool lounger and blasting music all day at the pool, this is not the place to go. If you want a place to relax, this is it!
We were originally concerned about the resort's "health and wellness" descriptive, (since neither of us are health food/exercise nuts). No problem! Dining could be 5 star gourmet, a casual outdoor seaside grill, or opt for their many fresh and healthy options, along with sushi and local Mayan fare, or 24 hour room service. The spa was pricey. Both the Library Bar and the poolside Hippo's Bar were fun. great cocktails, some times lunch would be served if you didn't want to stray too far from the pool. For that matter, you could have lunch and never leave your pool lounger if you wanted. The wait staff filled your every need, and we can't say enough about the service we received! Shout out to all of the great staff, especially to Pepe, who made our week a true vacation!
The beach was not my favorite in Mexico. The water does have seaweed, but it certainly wouldn't ruin your visit unless beach swimming is your goal. The suites are huge, each overlooking the sea! The bathrooms are gorgeous! The grounds are kept meticulously and are beautiful. The wildlife (parrots, peacocks, iguanas and an occasional coatimundi and one illusive crocodile) around the resort are great fun. (And entertainment in their own right).
We are planning a return trip in February for my birthday! :)

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cinemenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Bix a bel cinemenke,

It´s an honor for us to read this great experience from your recent visit, thank you for your time to share it.

It´s truly amazing the way you describe the staff service, they are always looking to create memorable experiences for our guests.
Thank you for your kind comments about the food and restaurants.

We will be waiting for next year to celebrate your birthday with you in February.
Warm Regards from all the staff.

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We visited Zoetry from 9/1-9/8 and had a great vacation.

The transfers were very nice and in a new very clean navigator with champagne and cool towels offered by our driver. We were at the resort in less than 20 minutes and in our room in 30 minutes from leaving the airport!

The property was nice and well kept and full of raccoon, iguana, parrots, peacocks, black birds (annoying! watch your food), a resident crocodile etc. etc.

The decor in the lobby and hallway connecting the restaurants was unique and very Mayan. The common areas are very open and even the restaurants seemed to lack AC. Too hot for us, they really needed to turn on the air.

Our room (Barbados) was huge and had a nice sitting area with an additional TV. This was nice because we could relax without laying in the bed. We had an ocean front plunge pool suite and it had amazing view of the beach and ocean. We were literally 15 feet from the beach and had a great view from our living area and bedroom.

The pool service is what makes Zoetry so amazing. Eric, Antonio and Miguel all were outstanding. They didn't pass our padded double lounger without saying hi or asking if we needed anything. FYI- ask for 2 pads to be put on the metal beds so you don't feel the bar, soooo comfortable. These guys work hard and will bring you anything you want. Fajitas were not on the menu, but Eric had filet, shrimp and chicken fajitas made for us and they were the best we have ever had. The sushi was really good and fresh and the guacamole, pico de gallo and smoked bean dip were all so good! I don't think we had a bad meal while we were there and SO refreshing not to see a buffet!

We went snorkeling with Marina De La Bonita and it was great. However, we thought the part of the reef we saw last year was prettier than this part. They get a permit for a certain area, so not their fault. Book the catamaran sail as soon as you get there. It was very nice and relaxing and it felt great to be out on the ocean sipping champagne at sunset. A unique perk of Zoetry.

The only negative about Zoetry would be the beach. The water is murky and not clear and we had sunny days and no storms. We walked down to Azul Beach and the water was far prettier even 1 mile down the beach. If you are a beach/water person this is not the place for you. If Zoetry was on a prettier stretch of beach I have no doubt it would be overbooked every week.However, we had no desire to leave our padded lounger at the pool and the exceptional service from the guys around the pool, so no big deal :)

Overall, we will definitely go back if we can get the same great deal we found for Zoetry. We heard others who had paid double what we paid and I can't see spending that kind of money.

Great resort with personalized service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beachfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Bix a bel aeblue,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for your time to post a review.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed this paradise with the decoration, the fauna and most important, the staff service which is unique, always looking to surprise the guests with a attentive service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a great package with British Airways for flight + hotel.
 
Boutique hotel, only 90 rooms. No complaints on service (but we were there in low season, around 50% occupancy). Good breakfast, very nice lunches at the sushi and ceviche bar, average food at the Mexican restaurant, gourmet food at the top restaurant La Canoa (mind you it is not open every day and there is a dress code!!!!). Spacious suite, decoy according to different themes, we were in the Bouhara one, and living also in the Middle East it was not ideal to us. Ask for what is available (Portofino, Bermuda, Petra were some of the names we could see) to get the ambience you prefer. Somptuous bathroom. Room floor not so clean. We had an all-inclusive stay which also offered a complimentary Laundry service which was a real plus. Real downside the main pool not swimmable (far better the Spa warm sea water pool with strong jacuzzi jetties) and the sea, not special for the area. Ideal for honeymooners and cocconers not so fond of water/sea. If you love sea  I would suggest you look for a hotel in Tulum which have beautiful bays.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChiaraMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Chiara M,

It was a pleasure to have you home during your recent visit to this paradise.
Thank you for your kind comments about the restaurants and food selection.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed your room and decoration.

We will be waiting for your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
5.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,742 reviews
6.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,778 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
13.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,877 reviews
1.4 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita

Property: Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Address: Carretera Chetumal _Cancun Km 328 | Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico (Formerly Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, an ultra-luxury boutique resort, offers a completely new kind of vacation experience focused on wellness, serenity and romance, as well as social and environmental responsibility. Set on 500 yards of beautiful beach, this exceptionally unique property features 90 beachfront suites; La Canoa, a AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant; the first certified Thalassotherapy Center in North America;in-house scuba diving center, a private 48 ft. Catamaran. Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, one of the Leading Hotels of the World, has also earned the AAA Five Diamond Award for 13 consecutive years. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures from around the world and feature private ocean front view terraces, Bvlgari® bath amenities, fine luxury linens, sparkling wine and fresh fruit daily, 24-hour private, in-room dining, maid service three times each day and a welcome bottle of Tequila. For an added measure of intimacy and romance, a selection of suites also offer access to private terrace plunge pools and outdoor honeymoon showers. Endless Privileges® provide guests limitless access to personalized, private chauffeured airport transfers; unlimited worldwide calls and concierge service; daily breakfast, lunch and dinner gourmet dining options with an assortment of organic, local and gluten-free food and beverage selections plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Restaurant Kaax or stay in and order room service. The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 60 more dining and entertainment venues at nearby sister resorts; complimentary cocktails and specialty beverages from a variety of domestic and international top-shelf brands and top-shelf spirits; sunset catamaran sail; shopping excursions by boat; complimentary 24-hour laundry service; relaxing 20 minute Thalasso Experience per guest; as well as complimentary greens fees at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing